We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second honey moon :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved it the first time when we were at the stones last year May 2013 for our first wedding anniversary & planned again to go back for our second in early June 2014:) we felt right at home !!!

We simply love everything about this hotel but specially their customer services & management rocks :D Breakfast buffet is so delicious, the chefs are great & the servers are so hospitable & polite. As a dessert lover I simply indulge into the freshly baked goods. I so wish I can work in their kitchen as a baker one day - hopefully soon :D

The rooms are clean & spacious, bath tub in the gallery is a very unique idea & we love it .... The swimming pool is amazing & you can easily relax there for hours & hours, we never missed the beach view for a split second.

Over all it was a great week that we have spent at the stones yet again and look forward to returning back :D

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MoonshineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Check-in & out was smooth, friendly service, help with bags, quick and efficient. We were there for birthday celebration and we were greeted with a nice cake during our stay. I would like to say many thanks to the Front Office Manager - Sita Saraswati for the arrangement. The room was nice and clean. Quiet room and nice view of the pool. The pool is amazing. They provide you towels. Most of the time the pool is crowded and bench were all occupied. Wish the hotel could add more bench at the pool side as the pool is really great! Overall it was a great stay in the The Stones Hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room with pool view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went as family with 8yo child. Stayed for 4 nights. This is relatively new hotel directly opposite Kuta Beach. It is managed by Marriott Hotel Group. Before entering the hotel, our car (all vehicles) will have to pass security check with police dog. Before entering the lobby, all bags and people were checked through metal detector gate. Still feeling at the airport...

Stepping into the lobby, we are served with hotel-made popsicle and wet towel to refresh. Hotel pool is not big but enough for our child to swim around. In the morning, this pool is crowded with guest having morning swim or sunbathing. My observation, most guests here were not domestic traveler.

Some rooms (facing the pool) on the first floor have small outdoor pool (about the size of a jacuzzi). We stayed in King Size Bedroom on the ground floor facing the back garden. Room quite spacious. But we found that mosquitoes could get into our room somehow because every night when we got back to the room some mozzies welcome us around. One time, our room smelled like mosquito spray so we have to open the bedroom door for sometimes.

Upon check in we were told that breakfast were complimentary during our stay because my husband was Marriott silver member. But during breakfast time, on the next day, the restaurant staff mentioned breakfast was not free (unless you are a gold or platinum member) and gave us 50% discount instead. Its a setback but we went ahead anyway with breakfast. The food was nice but not the best. The turkey bacon was too dry and tasted a bit like rubber. The bread, yoghurt, juice and fruits selections were good.

We did try the rib eye and tenderloin steaks at the restaurant and its quite good.

As Kuta beach just opposite the hotel, it is very convenient for my child and niece/nephew to play at the beach. However, we couldn't find a place/shower to rinse ourselves before entering the hotel so we just borrowed a watering host from hotel gardener to clean up sands from our bodies. Thanks Mr. gardener.

Overall, staff were attentive during our stay. Their greetings and smiles made our days.

Room Tip: High floor may be better with less mosquito
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms were spacious - perhaps the space could have been utilised better - especially in the entrance area, but it all worked. The bath on the balcony was a novelty and well worth a try! The restaurant was good - food to a good quality and not overly pricey for a hotel of this nature. We indulged in happy hour a few times. My only gripes were people smoking in the pool (and leaving their ash in the water) and in the lobby area when the hotel advertises a smoke free policy. The spa was amazing and the massages absolutely amazing - as was the tea we got on arrival at the spa. Staff were all very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We booked here for 5 days. On the first day, our pick up from the hotel did not look for us. We had to call the hotel for them to see us. When we arrived, the security was full on everytime you enter. Two barricades then you have to put your stuff in the security machine then get checked by the security personnel like the airport TSA. It does not feel like a holiday. Afterwhich they found scissors in one of the big luggages and they want us to open and find the scissors at the lobby in our big suitcase. We cant believe it!
Then i arranged a chocolate birthday cake for my boyfriend. They charged me 36$ for a ridiculous looking small cake. Less size of a saucer.
It took them a day to prepare it.
We also ordered a la carte for brekky and we ordered banana pancake. They served us 3 plain dry round pancake on a little plate. MickeyDs was better in taste and presentation.
Do not order room service as it is junk and circle K is better.
We are on our 3rd day and we wont be coming here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
13  Thank kayearoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We do apologise over the incidences that has occurred for the past 24 hours. We have already spoken to you in person and we have rectified the issues that you've faced.

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights late May 2014. Good deal with breakfast. Arrived late evening and was greeted by tight security at the hotel entrance. Spacious lobby and simple reception. Check in was a breeze and we were walked to our room in a short time. However, the walk was quite long since the hotel layout is an L-shape and if your room is towards the end, then it will be a good work out :-)

Talking about work out, the gym is 24-hour, and I could not recall whether there is a sauna or not.

Our room is a cheaper one, so facing other hotels and no balcony. For the rooms with balcony on the upper floor, your bath tub is at the balcony and for those on ground floor (Level 1 according to hotel definition), you will have your private jacuzzi/small pool.

A caution though - rooms 117 - 121 may not suitable for those who prefer privacy since they face the restaurant. In fact all these rooms with jacuzzi/small pool face the hotel pool and there are curtains for privacy.

The room is great, as always :-) Thats why I like Marriott. Good pillow, big bed and comfortable. There is also the iPod dock - which is great. Varieties of TV channels. Actually we stayed in the room most of the time.

The breakfast is neither too much or too little. Same menu everyday. So nothing to shout about.

Staff are attentive. Trying to be pleasant and as always, they are.

The only thing is a bit of long walk from the hotel to the main Jalan Kuta. As Jalan Kuta is a one way street, taking a cab to Kuta Centre means one big round - in which i think in a bad traffic, walking is faster since you can walk against the traffic.
A lot of people walking anyway.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I recommend? Yes - and pls do compare to other hotels such as Sheraton and Pullman.

Before booking this hotel via hotel search engine, try the hotel website itself. Sometimes the deal is better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeenHanafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and even in the basic room it was gorgeous! For someone like me who went for the weather an not the sites (sorry but Bali is a hole in general) this is the kind of resort I want and need! Staff were very helpful and welcoming! Only negative I could think of was the Turkey bacon! but i guess that's quite common in lots of places.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 88 in Legian
2,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £91 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing