We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a lovely hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4nights and i fell inlove with this hotel. We have our tub on the balcony with the view of the pool. Beach is just few steps infront of the hotel, food was great. Nasi goreng is a must try. Friendly and accomodating staff. We'll surely go back here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PolengM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    471
    147
    48
    20
See reviews for
331
803
96
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We chose The Stones as we wanted to stay at a luxury hotel before and after our wedding. We were not disappointed! This is a beautiful hotel in a great location on Kuta beach. The service from all staff at this hotel was fantastic. We loved our ground floor room with a private dip pool. It was very luxurious. The staff also make security a high priority with checks of vehicles, luggage and screening of people on entry.

This hotel is on the expensive side but I would definitely stay again for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rooms with private dip pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravels87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very good property with good location just across the beach at legian Bali.Overall experience is good. Staff are curt,property is new and nicely built,morning breakfast was excellent.Local flee market as well as good mall known as beach walkers mall is hardly 10 mins walk for those who want to shop branded stuff.

Room Tip: If you r couple or newly married prefer ground floor rooms because they have small pool inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zainul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We try to go to Bali at least once a year. Normally we stays at Nusa Dua area, but this time (June 2014) my husband wants to try The Stones Hotel at Legian area for 5 days.

We are so lucky because we got upgraded and the bed room is square and big. The only thing is not really my favorite is the bath room is too many glass door, make it so hot during the day, although the bath room is very beautiful and big. One of the Air Conditioner was leaking but they manage to fix it very fast.

We enjoyed our stay at The Stones, not only the hotel but also surrounding area is very happening and you can walk to the near shopping area nearby.

The food at the hotel also very delicious.

The only thing we find little bit annoyed, the security at the Stones Hotel is little bit too much for us as a guests hotel, we perfectly understand that they concerned about safety. Other than that everything is very good.

It's really nice place to change for us. We love the swimming pool and little garden with hammock very relaxing.

Room Tip: Get the big room, the first level with the jaccuzzi bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Hotel is like an oasis in the middle of Legian, not far from Kuta. The beach is opposite but did not have time to visit it. There is no need to ever leave this Hotel. It has everything you need. Beautiful rooms/fantastic pool/great restaurant. If you do want to leave for a bit of shopping, not far to walk down to Kuta to all the shops! They have a nightclub on the main road that looked like fun! Great stay - would definitely revisit this Hotel next time I go to Bali!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandypink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the Stones with 3 friends in late June and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are in top condition, spacious and always clean. Food at the hotel is delicious and the drinks are cold and refreshing. Enjoyed a few Bintangs from the pool bar on more than one occasion. The hotel provided a very relaxing atmosphere during our stay.
The corridors at night time can become a little noisy however the comfortable beds ensured that most nights a pleasant sleep was had.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights with my husband. We were booked in standard room but upon arrival decided to upgrade to deluxe but unfortunately no deluxe was available on that night so had to settle for a better upgrade the premium room on ground level with a private plunge/jacuzzi pool. I must say the room is a little squeezy with the exception of the bath area that has got a larger space as is incorporated with the entrance of the room means when you open your door to the room first thing you see is the bath area. I don't mind this concept as I like large bath area especially a curtain is provided for privacy between the sleeping area and the bath area. It also serves as a blind in the night when we are sleeping while we kept the lights on.
What we dont like about this room is that the plunge/jacuzzi pool stops working after 7or 8pm which is quite strange due to what they explained that it needs cleaning. To me it makes no sense as most guests i think would like to relax in there in the evening like after dinner when they retire to thier rooms. As in the day who wants to stay in the room as the swimming pool outside is so spacious and beautiful with a lovely hot jacuzzi bubbling away. To me the room plunge/jacuzzi pool is good to use only in the evenings. We were disappointed so the next morning we checked with front counter if a deluxe room with the bath tub on the balcony is available. Lucky enough there is one available so we moved and the room seems a little more spacious than the premium one. The balcony is great with a sofa and bath tub overlooking the swimming pool. Is really nice and at any time we can soak ourselves in the bath bath with no restrictions and enjoy overlooking the sceneries. There is a curtain to draw close for privacy.

Breakfast is good with lots of varieties and restaurant food is good too. Price is reasonable. We had most of our meals in the hotel as we enjoyed the food.

90% of staff are friendly especially the front desk. As for the pool staff is questionable.

Do note this hotel is located at the end of kuta beach so is quite a distance to walk to the more happening places for food and shopping. The nearest about 10 ten mins is The Beachwalk Mall beside Sheraton hotel.

All said I would recommend this hotel for a good relaxation stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on high floor with bath tub on balcony facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing