We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location not the Best, WOW fitness center, Tight Security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Location not the Best, WOW fitness center, Tight Security”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pleasant stay, friendly staff, very nice showers-two shower heads- in the rooms. Lot of security everywhere--x-ray machine before check in.

Viva Essentials: Breakfast is not free, good wi-fi, and the fitness center--best one i've seen in a long time and open 24/7.
Ad Nauseam: Location is in Legian bali--it's not exactly a quick walk to the beach either, across the road from the busy main drag. If you're here for shopping/nighlife, you're good. For surfing, I'd go somewhere else.

Bon Appétit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    447
    141
    44
    19
See reviews for
313
783
94
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed a few nights at Stones,having stayed previously last year. Security Is very good x ray machine on entry to hotel, ,,.Staff helpful and polite, big pool ,with bar,good buffet breakfast Night clubs at front of hotel.Jim and Brigette Wallaroo South Australia.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBriigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Peak season in Bali, with a last minute, long weekend booking for 4d/3n, we got a package deal that included breakfast and a Balinese massage. We had a room facing the pool on the highest level (5) of the building.
The Hotel is located directly across from the beach and walking distance from plenty of decent bars, restaurants and shops.
The Stones is obviously quite young, and has a calming, contemporary interior style. Each balcony has a bath and day bed, which was perfect for sitting out in the evening and enjoying the live entertainment by the pool.
The breakfast buffet offered a huge variety, and great quality.
The Spa staff were really sweet, and the Balinese massage was fantastic.
The Stones has a large number of rooms, and an equally large pool that was popular with young families. As a childless couple, this wasn't our ideal accommodation as we prefer smaller boutique style hotels, but with all things considered we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madam_Zo_Zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights with a connecting room. We are a family of 6 pax. The hotel is very good, clean fresh and good service. The beds are awesome, the breakfast is outstanding. The pool is clean and big enough, a very nice gym. The location is also very good, lot of good restaurant close by and the beach opposite the road. We will
definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Located right in the middle of the main beachfront road opposite Kuta beach. Very convenient for walking from the hotel just a few minutes to the beach or walking in the evening to explore the many shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is very new but the staff are genuinely very friendly and helpful. You receive a very warm welcome even from the security guards before you get to the reception area which is well designed with a cool breeze flowing through the open plan design. Very good sized swimming pool and areas to lounge about in the sun or in the shade. Excellent breakfast and dining quality in the hotel restaurant but the big plus for me was the superb spa experience which was on a special discount...two hours for USD65++. Good value for a hotel experience vs the cheaper options outside.

The room was pool facing with a balcony bathtub and sun lounger...privacy ensured by drawing the curtains. The king sized bed was just that and very comfortable. The bathroom design is a space saver but we got used to it very quickly.

We organised some golf as well through a local operator not linked with the hotel but the concierge team were very helpful to call the driver to check his whereabouts when our driver was late. The restaurant staff had memorised our names after a couple of days and we felt well treated throughout. There is also a well equipped gym.

We spent 8 nights there and enjoyed our stay immensely. A big thanks to all of the team at the Stones.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swaiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 3d/2n with breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly (even offers free sunglasses cleaning, i mean who does that?!). We also got a free upgrade to room with balcony. Food was also good with choices of local and intercontinental food. Loved their fish and chips and calamari! Will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rineoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is good in terms of its location right on the beach!!. Rooms are good and comfortable. However the bathroom layout was not very convenient,
The breakfast spread was awesome and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikunj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing