We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bali Guest Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Guest Villas
Ranked #58 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Had a nice stay with my friend at this villa for really reasonable price. This place is brand new and it's a located a little quite far off from the street, need to walk about 10 minutes to get to the main street. But everything went well when we were there. My friend and I really had a nice stay, the owner was good and spoke really good english.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellelamws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    11
    5
    16
See reviews for
22
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great Place! Will go back next time in Bali for sure!! :) We had such a good time relaxing at the pool and on our own private terrace at the villa. Everything was smooth, the wifi, AC worked well and having satellite TV and our own kitchen was a huge bonus! Can't say enough about the friendly staff also. Best thing is, you're right in the center of Legian, but its so quiet and safe in the villas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshaSupaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

i was in there for three days, and i feel like home, becoz all the staff is very friendly. hot water is good, and also the wi-fi went very fast. they also have very nice kitchen. you are very feel like in your own home here!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky_Stak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Despite all the others previous review about this villas, it is actually all has been renovated. All brand new from bathroom, bedroom and all garden it looks beautiful! And yet still keeping cultural back ground. I love this villas! The owner and staff are so friendly and helpful. The place are grant and well suited for the budget, either you come as a couple , group of people, family with young/older children. Comfortable homey feels with the interior design, good size of pool, near by from all the attractions at Legian/Kuta. Will definitely stay again in near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJonesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Big villas with own private garden. Nice pool with limited seating. Very quiet and private. Quite a few mosquitoes during wet season. Outside kitchen with fridge and water provided was a nice touch. Sign on entry not the same as hotel name. Look for pale yellow double steel entrance doors on the left @ 100m from Legian St.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clayton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#60 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.3 mi away
18 Suite Villa Loft
18 Suite Villa Loft
#69 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa II Legian
1.0 mi away
Radiant Jepun Villa
Radiant Jepun Villa
#6 of 79 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Guest Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Guest Villas

Property: Bali Guest Villas
Address: Jl. Legian, Gang Mangga no. 9, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Buddha Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Guest Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bali and our authentic Balinese Villas and Swimming Pool, surrounded by tropical gardens in the center of Kuta and Legian. All of our villas have free satellite flat screen television, free in-room consistent WiFi, free clean drinking water, free tea & coffee, free daily cleaning, free toiletries and linens, soap & towels and a kitchen including refrigerator, stove, sink, dishes. And each villa has its own private garden surrounding it with large patios on each villa to enjoy lounging and relaxing. All Villas have Air Conditioning and Hot Water Showers and Baths, DVD/CD/USB Players and we do have DVD's available as well. We have a large swimming pool in our complex with deck chairs and goddess fountains for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Guest Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Guest Villas Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing