We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese food since travelling through Japan”

Tenkai Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food since travelling through Japan”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastic. You must go. We had a great table outside overlooking the pool - made it even more special

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misssally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    21
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Bali”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We celebrated my special birthday here & even though this is the 2nd time we have had dinner here it was still very good value and really really fresh food, wonderful service and the teppanyaki nights are excellent. Highly recommended!!!
Much better than the hour long wait we had to endure and we could not get to see the Rock Bar at Ayana Resort & Spa!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paule63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very average yet expensive”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A bit disappointed with Tenkai, because compared to other restaurants and in-room dining in Padma, the taste was pretty average. Price wise, the food was too expensive. Next time, I'll just order room service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaMadameEtSonChien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our group of 6 had my husbands birthday dinner. I have food allergies so my food was prepared separately, nothing was too much trouble. Great service and food, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tenkai Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I can see why it is so well rated on Trip Advisor. Superb food , great selection, great atmosphere.If you are staying in the Padma resort where Tenkai is situated it is best to purchase the theme nights tickets at the time of booking as you get them much cheaper.Well worth a visit on that special occasion

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenkai Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tenkai Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing