We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Awsome Great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa de Coops

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roshighle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Awsome Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gede's the man. Hes a truly great assest to your team. What a wonderful time we had and we owe it all to him. He showed us the most amazing sites in Bali and the best places to eat. Can't thank him enough. Thanks to Ketut. It was wonderful to come back to a very clean and comfortable villa. We all had a great ten days. Love villa decoops and Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Hi Karen/Kazz,thanks for your review.Again we are blessed to have the best staff at Villa de Coops.We are so Happy to hear you had a great time...We hope to see you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Villa de Coops Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location and clean and tidy
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Hi Rhonda,Thank you for your review.We are very happy to hear you and your friends had a great time at the Villa and also in Bali "The Island of the Gods".We are glad to hear that you decided to give the Legian/Kuta area a go.There are quiet locations within Kuta with Villas that people don't know about..Gede had a great time also with you all on your day trips and he enjoyed your company and to share your memories of Bali...Once again Thank you for staying at Villa de Coops and hope to see you return there on your future visits to Bali.

Regards...The team at Villa de Coops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Hi Alexandra.Thanks for your kind words about the Villa and the staff.Gede and Ketut are indeed blessings in disguise along with Wayan and Made our gardener and poolman.We are pleased to hear that the Villa was high on your list of accommodation.Hope to see you back soon.

Regards

The Villa de Coops Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Libby S
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa was clean and functional.In quiet location within 5 minute walk to shopping and food.Villa needs some maintance as doors have bowed and have gaps due to the climate,which affects the airconditioners' effectiveness, which is lacking upstairs..Pool was clean, although very high in chemicals.Three out of four of us had a reaction to the chemicals.
Overall the villa is good value.
I would stay here again and have no problem recommending the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Hi Libby.We always appreciate feedback from our guests.Due to the change of the weather in Bali the pool needs to be treated more frequently and we apologise if this was an issue for yourselves.We are now having our maintenance staff attend to the bedroom door upstairs.Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa de Coops and look forward to having you back there.
Regards
Karen,Gede and Ketut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honky85
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a great Villa in a great location! Nice and quiet lane location yet only a 5 minute walk to jl Legian or even shorter to Padma. Excellent amenities and appliances along with excellent service by the manager, maid and pool cleaner. The local Lusi warung is only up the lane way and has excellent meals and exceptionally cold bintang! Will definitely stay here again and have recommended to family and friends who frequently travel to Bali. A huge double thumbs up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
His Trent and Geoff.Thank you for your review.We are so glad to hear your stay at the Villa was enjoyed by yourselves.We look forward to seeing you back in the not so distant future.
Regards
Karen and the Villa de Coops team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat747
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Villa was great! Very quiet, relaxing and central to everything!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Sister and I had a lovely time at Villa De Coops, it's close to many great restaurants in Legian and of course shopping! Gede was very helpful and Ketut was wonderful, we thoroughly enjoyed it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Hi Katherine,Thank you for your kind review.We are so glad you and your sister had a great time at the Villa and that you found the shopping and restaurants close to the Villa.We hope to see you back in the island of the Gods soon and enjoying the lemon Bintangs Kindest Regards Karen,Gede and Ketut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrie319...
Frankston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were staying in Villa de Coops mid September . This Villa was in a perfect location, minutes away from the Kuta area and minutes away from the Seminyak area. The Villa was extremely clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time in Bali and this property is lovely. There are a few people that I would like to recognize as we felt they went above and beyond during our stay. Our first encounter was with Gede when he collected us from the airport and checked us into the Villa. He was friendly and professional, he had a smile on his face everyday we saw him and was overall great. The next person I would like to recognize is Ketut she was the daily cleaner of the Villa. She greeted us most days and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was lovely . We would highly recommend this property to guests visiting Bali..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the plunge pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Hi Charlie,Thank you for your kind review.We are so Happy you had a great stay at the Villa and that Gede and Ketut once again have lived up to their expectations,they are truly gracious people and always aim to please.We hope to see you back in the near future and thank you for picking Villa de Coops as your choice of stay in Bali. Regards Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing