We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa de Coops

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
388steve
Russell Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise ”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 8 fantastic nights the villa is beautiful it has everything you need the pool is exellent it was our first time in a villa so much better than a resort as we could swim at anytime gede the manager is a great guy we had a few beers with him and ketut is the cleaner very freindly and honest we left money and valuables in the villa when we went out nothing was taken very honest staff. Its also close to good restaurants i recommend warung luci a short walk and warung de yogi they have a pool you can use while you wait for dinner also if you need groceries beers etc jump in a cab to bingtang supermarket all taxis no it...less than $5.00 return to the villa .. i highly recommend this villa its cheap and a beautiful place ..Kerry the owner is great if you need to no anything she will help you out ...thank you kerry for making this holiday the best we have ever had ...Steve and mel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Hi Steve and Mel.Thank you for choosing the Villa for your choice of accomodation in Bali.We are so Happy to hear that you had a great time at the Villa and a good Holiday.We pride ourselves on our honest staff and and everybody that stays love Gede and Ketut.We hope to see you back in the not so distant future.Thank you for your review it is much appreciated.
Regards
Karen,Kerry and the team at Villa de Coops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferg D
Opunake, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a place to relax.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third trip to Bali but the first in a stand alone villa. Had been put off a bit after our last trip mainly because of the noise factor from the local dogs, roosters, occupants in next villas and blaring stereo from the pool bar. Thought we would give it another go after searching the net and finding Villa De Coops. We were not disappointed and had an amazing 2 weeks. Situated down a little alleyway amongst other private villas and local residences it was just so quiet. We slept uninterpreted and even during the day there was little noise other than scooters passing which you expect. The Villa itself is well setup and totally private from neighboring ones by high walls. Everything is in it that you would expect including a full kitchen that we never used due to eating out every night. The pool is amazing and gets regular sun so was always warm. We rented a scooter the whole time we were there so could cover a lot of the area however the villa is only about a 10 minute stroll from the main part of Legian. The area itself is great and you feel that you are a part of the community. Everyone is so friendly and at no time did we feel that we were unwelcome or threatened. Now I can not say enough about Gede and Ketut. Gede the manager meet us at the airport with a smile and dealt with any issues we had promptly. Ketut the cleaner was so lovely and kept the villa immaculate. Also a big thank you to Karen and Kerry the owners. Worst part was checking out and going back to freezing winter in New Zealand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and quiet central location.
Liked least: Stay not long enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you Nigel and Karen for your review most appreciated.We are so happy to hear you had a great time at the Villa and found it to be like a home away from home and well situated.We hope to see you back soon.
Regards the Villa de Coops team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday Ever”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from a wonderful 2 weeks staying in the villa...it was just what we needed to relax and spend quality time together and what a beautiful place to do this.The villa was just like our own little home and had all the comforts you could ask for.Was fabulously close to all the popular shopping, restaurants and the locals we met on our little walks were so welcoming and not once did we feel unsafe.Gede and Ketut are 2 of the most lovely people we met and they keep the villa running smoothly and we're quite happy to help us with anything we needed...I will never stay in a hotel ever again..we loved the villa life!!! Thanks so much for making this the best holiday we have ever had....already thinking we are coming for 3 weeks next year ☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Hi TraceyThank you so much for your review.We are so pleased to hear that this was one of your best holidays ever and that you chose staying at the Villa as an option over a hotel.We now have many guests that feel the same as you.we are also happy to hear that your stay had all the home comforts that you needed.We are looking forward to having you back staying for 3 weeks next time.
Regards
The management and staff at Villa de Coops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and and peacefulness of staying in a private villa.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi Guys.Thank you so much for your review.We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Villa and hope to see you back there on your next trip to the Island of the Gods.
Regards, from all of us at Villa de Coops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
butzes
Yass, New South Wales
1 review
“Excellent value for family holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Originally I had booked the villa for a girls week away but the dynamic changed and it ended up being a family holiday for my husband, 4-year-old daughter and myself.
The villa is located in a great spot - away from the hustle and bustle but an easy walk to everything. The pool is a great size for lounging around drinking beers and getting a bit of respite from the humidity. During our 6 day stay, we saw the pool cleaner twice (once he came while we were in the pool - he didn't mind and came back later to attend to the pool when we were out), the cleaner came every day and was always pleasant and friendly. There are great facilities around the area - Circle K, laundry etc. We were in contact with the owners a few times during our stay and they were always prompt and friendly in their correspondence. I was particularly pleased with their easy handling of my last minute request to have a very late (10pm) check out at short notice. They happily accommodated us without charge. The internet is a little sporadic but we were happy enough without it. The owners also had a temporary pool fence installed for us which was a minimal cost but provided an extra barrier and some peace of mind. Thank you for a wonderful trip. We are trying to work out when we can next get to Bali and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Amanda.Thank you for your Review on the Villa,much appreciated.We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Villa and that you found that is was situated in a great location.We are also pleased to hear that you are looking forward to coming back and staying at the Villa again. Regards Karen,Kerry and the Villa Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyC2...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility......”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very peaceful for Bali (no noise of cars or Roosters :-)
The villa is very well equipped, We wanted for nothing.
Bed was comfortable.
Not too many moizzies.
Mozzie spray was provided. Karen recommended to spray in an evening worked a treat.
Air-conditioning was good, but i needed the extra fan (that is provided) which made it more comfortable.
Manager helpful, when we arrived he took us to a shop to help us get the best sim card for our phone at the best price.
Villa is close to laundry and so so cheap... we never paid more than $2 for 2 kilo's of washing. When we moved to Kuta to an hotel one of the local laundry's charged us $7-50 for the same amount.
5 minutes walk to Legian Street with lots of restaurants and shopping
It only took us approx 15 minutes walk to the beach, beautiful walk on the beach... (turn right towards 66 Beach, much nicer)
Only 20 minutes walk to Bintang Supermarket.
We found a really nice massage spa, very clean, very professional and Cheap :-) It's called RISKA SPA Beauty Salon on Melasti. If you turn left when you get to Legian Street, cross the road and turn right onto Melasti, cross the road, then just 2 minutes walk.They charge $6 for one hour gentle massage, or $8 for hard massage, we found the gentle one was hard enough.
There are some great restaurants on Melasti, we tried quite a few of them, Moo moo's, Sheppy's (run by Australians, always busy) Lemon Grass to name a few. We went somewhere different every-time
Also small market when you walk down Melasti, to buy you're Bali clothes etc.
We actually walked to Kuta Markets along the beach front, which you bear left when walking down Melasti, it took us approx 30 mins.... great walk, get your tan en-route... lol.
We went to the Midget Boxing Show, Gede the manager booked it for us, we got front row, was a brilliant night. $6 entrance fee.
Also would recommend the Frankenstein Show, books up quick, you can book through their emails. It is a free show, you will find the info online.
A really nice restaurant we went to for a special occasion was Poppy's Restaurant on Poppy's Lane 1 reasonably priced.
Hope this is helpful to all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness in the evening
Liked least: The pool was quite warm however early morning or later evening best time to swim
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Louis and Shirl.Thank you so much for your review and it was a pleasure to meet you both.We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at the Villla and it sounded like you had a very busy and enjoyable time on your holiday.We hope to see back at the Villa in the near future.
Regards The Villa de Coops Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yolobarba...
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I previously stayed at Villa De Coops. The villa was clean, beautiful and a nice spot away from the busy roads. Staff were friendly and effecient and happy to help at any time.

Would happily stay at the villa again as the owners were easy to deal with.

:) Loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi Stephanie.Thank you for your review.We are happy to hear that you loved the Villa.We would be happy to have you back anytime.

Regards

The Villa de Coops Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing