We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DideeBirc...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Hidden oasis”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Mawa was recommended to us by a friend and for our first stay in a villa we were so grateful for the recommendation. Jack was great in organising booking and payment. We were met on arrival at the airport. I must admit being dropped in the laneway and escorted down to our villa was a little daunting as I did start to wonder what I'd booked. But before long we arrived at the entrance to our Villa and we were certainly not disappointed with our accommodation. We ended up with the master bedroom upstairs which was quite large. A/c in all bedrooms and the one downstairs work well. Towels are clean and provided for pool use as well. Pool was clean and refreshing . Nengah came everyday to clean and organised scooters for us, there was plenty of room for them. Location was great and only a couple of minutes walk from Legian St with Asia cafe on the corner. Restaurants close by and Double Six about a 10min walk. Would definitely stay again. Diane, Perth WA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheatheri...
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

A bit late in writing this review but I wanted to make sure I did it. The villa is very spacious, excellent location and well serviced. Our teenagers (as well as us) had a great time and would definitely recommend a stay.

Jack was also amazing in helping us when we got stuck due to the ash cloud and found us another villa (right next door)

A couple of small things to note:
Although lounge closes up, which is fantastic if the mossies are around there is no air conditioner in this area only a fan. Not an issue for us as we come from the tropics.
The bedroom downstairs has a separate entry, our daughter and her friend took this room which was good for their late night returns from partying

Some people mention the dogs in the lane, yes they are there, we only had one incident that made us uncomfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiggyal
Australind, Australia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks to jack & staff very another great stay at villa mawa .- All of us enjoyed the villa with a great pool / 3 good size bedrooms & great kitchen . The location is excellent for us as all the places we like to go are easy walking distance from the villa.
Allan & Nola

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswalds...
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful. We had 2 adults and 3 teenage kids. The upstairs rooms were big and their ensuites were just as impressive. Poolside parents bedroom/ensuite was more than adequate. Great location, although took a couple of days to get our bearings (alleyway or gang). Everything is walking distance. Cleaned daily and airport pickup/dropoff was good. Staff were very helpful and polite. This is a well run rental property with Aussies in charge. Would definately stay at Villa Mawa again. Ideal for families or bigger groups up to 6 people. Free WiFi was a bonus, full kitchen and large fridge also handy. They even supplied a mobile phone to contact staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Waste pipe fumes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bizzylizz...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could need in a quiet, private area"”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My two girlfriends and I spent a week in this lovely villa on a female only get away. We had a bedroom and bathroom each. There are two bedrooms upstairs and the third is adjacent to the pool with access to the main building through the living area main door. We all found the beds amazingly comfortable. There is a large lounge dining and kitchen area but we spent most time together around the private pool in the lovely garden set with Balinese features. The bedrooms were all airconditioned. The living area has fans and although sometimes quite warm, a quick and easy dip in the pool soon had you feeling cool again. The villa was serviced each day by a friendly staff member who even happily removed a cat we discovered trapped in a narrow alley behind the villa. On the first day, coming home I managed to break the key in the lock of the gate. The only phone number we had on us was Jacks who was in Australia, however within 5 minutes he had someone there to fix it and called back to make sure everything was sorted. We were all impressed with this excellent service. The villa is down a lane way (gang) with friendly locals and an excellent laundry which we used on the corner. Further round on JL Werkudara (Rum Jungle Road) there is a 24 hour Circle K for essentials and heaps of shops and restaurants. Overall, we had a wonderful holiday with all that we could wish for in this lovely villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and privacy and excellent service
Liked least: We thought the security box was in an odd place and would have been better upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylnDa...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location and Villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Spacious villa. Bedrooms and bathrooms great.
Location in quiet lane.
Handy to Seminyak and Kuta, and taxis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody Point, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing