We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here during the last night of our Bali trip, due to the early flight on the next day, it make sense to stay in a budget hotel. Basically the hotel looks new, room is small but doable since most time we are not in room. The design are modern, however the room we stayed at was not very clean, there were many hair strands and stains found on bed sheet and blanket. There is a very small pool as well, the pool size is suitable more for soaking than swimming. Overall, it was quite good consider for a budget hotel, just hope housekeeping will be improved. Front desk staffs are fun and helpful. The hotel is about 20 min walk or 10 min drive from Kuta beach,

Room Tip: Avoid level 1 if prefer quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubychan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the best hotel if want to stay near beach and interested in srfing. This is most happening area in Kuta.Budget hotel with all necessary requirements. No indoor activities present except small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Been here for two times in a month. My first visit I was upgraded to larger room. It's totally worth the money. The bigger room has more spaces, while the standard room probably just good enough for sleeping. If the price difference not much, just go for bigger room.

There is no fancy stuff in the room, however the hotel just clean. (Probably this is because only few months old when I visit this hotel)

Don't expect big swimming pool, but I don't really swim in the pool during travel.

Breakfast all standard, I'm not a fans of fancy breakfast, so this is enough. When there's a group visit, breakfast restaurant maybe very crowded. Try to be there early or later.

Car park probably small, but they have extra spaces at the back. Give your key to hotel staff and they will park/get it for you. Certain timing there will be a traffic jam around the hotel, so your car may be delivered late from the carpark.

The hotel location itself is very strategic IMHO, you still have a chance to avoid Legian street which always have traffic jam, so this is very different than if you stay in hotel right at Legian street.

I will be back when I have a chance, and this is probably my choice of hotel again.

Room Tip: Always choose highest floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kebosatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I loved this hotel, it is very modern with wonderful staff and clean rooms. I would stay here again if in the region. The bed is very comfortable, the best we have had on Bali, and the sheets were very clean. This is a good choice for a hotel in Legian.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luccathefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Neo is what you need if you intend to be either close to the beach and to the shops/restaurants. The staffs were super nice and friendly, so much helpful. My boyfriend and I had a Superior Room: it's spacious, beautifully equipped (water, kettle with tea and coffee, soap, razor, cotton pads,..) and daily cleaning services. Room service was very nice too, we had it once for dinner. The only thing we would like to be improved is breakfast: too many salty options (eggs, rice, salads) and not enough sweet (biscuits, yogurt, jams,..).
...Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozzy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

the staffs were nice, i arrived at the hotel, due to the heavy rain, before the check in time but they allowed us to have our room immediately, they also kindly helped us to find a motorcycle for rent and would gladly explain the routes from the hotel to anywhere you want.. the room were clean and completed with free toiletries and sandals.. the drawback was only the thin walls, you basically can hear people walking in the hallways and from the hallways you can hear what other people tv's

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Irene A

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience at Neo Kuta Jelantik

Regards,

Bayu SUTEJA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Pleasant stay indeed! We stayed for four nights and the location was great. We arranged for hotel pickup earlier and the driver arrived on time. I couldn't remember his name but he went all his way to buy us indonesian simcards at midnight, and activated them for us. Would definitely come here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yunie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ms. Yunie 10,

Thank you for review and had a pleasant stay with us, we wish to see you in another trip to Bali.
Have a great day!

Bayu Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#26 of 87 in Legian
651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#14 of 87 in Legian
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#40 of 87 in Legian
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rivavi Hotel
Rivavi Hotel
#74 of 87 in Legian
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik 188, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#18 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £10 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Bali, Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik is the perfect choice. This hotel is situated directly on famous Legian Street and offers modern cozy with minimalist concept. Located in the very heart of Legian area and surrounded by trendy restaurants, bars and boutiques this location is just 1 Km from the city center and from the airport, this 3-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year from around the world. Neo Kuta Jelantik provides free Wifi connection all around hotel area, minibars and flat-screen Tvs with premium channels and including free coffee and tea maker facilities. Modern cozy style all rooms and the suite rooms are set up iPod docks players with comfortable sofas. Neo Kuta Jelantik has 3 room types are Standard Rooms, Superior Rooms and Suite Room and This hotel has free valet service, 24 hours room service and breakfast buffet at Noodles Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel NEO Kuta Jelantik Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing