We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value excellent staff, top breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Used this hotel for our first two nights in Bali. For the price I was not expecting the Ritz, however it did much better than my expectations. Legian is not a place I would stay for long but that was certainly not because of the Neo. Surrounding Warungs were good and cheap. Street shop hawkers were a little annoying and if you just want a beach holiday it is a good 20 minutes walk through them. But you would have to pay allot more for a beach side hotel and it is very very cheap to take a taxi.

Room Tip: Our room second floor room was fine, but can not remember the number. Good aircon, shower and very g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mr. Mark N
“Great value excellent staff, top breakfast” it was amazing review and we will dilever your massage to our Team. We wish you can stay more long in our Hotel.

Thank You & Have a great Day!

Cheers,

Bayu Suteja
kutajelantikhm@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Like the titel said, it's a nice and clean hotel. Kind of a busines hotel. Only downsides are: No pool and the location. Not reealy off the chart though. The famos legian street and the kuta-legian-seminyak beaches are still in walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Eihty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hai Eihty,

Thank you for your lovely review and We wish to see you in another trip to Bali..
Have a great Day!

Cheers,

Bayu Suteja
kutajelantikhm@neohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here couple month ago.Would highly recommend it. Very comfortable bed. Room looked very small initially but great value for what I paid.Staff very friendly and helpful.Looking forward to another stay at end of month

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moira007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Moira007,

Wow...we happy to see your memorable stay with us. just let we know you next visit to us . Wish to see you soon..
Thank You

Bayu Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here during the last night of our Bali trip, due to the early flight on the next day, it make sense to stay in a budget hotel. Basically the hotel looks new, room is small but doable since most time we are not in room. The design are modern, however the room we stayed at was not very clean, there were many hair strands and stains found on bed sheet and blanket. There is a very small pool as well, the pool size is suitable more for soaking than swimming. Overall, it was quite good consider for a budget hotel, just hope housekeeping will be improved. Front desk staffs are fun and helpful. The hotel is about 20 min walk or 10 min drive from Kuta beach,

Room Tip: Avoid level 1 if prefer quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubychan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the best hotel if want to stay near beach and interested in srfing. This is most happening area in Kuta.Budget hotel with all necessary requirements. No indoor activities present except small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Been here for two times in a month. My first visit I was upgraded to larger room. It's totally worth the money. The bigger room has more spaces, while the standard room probably just good enough for sleeping. If the price difference not much, just go for bigger room.

There is no fancy stuff in the room, however the hotel just clean. (Probably this is because only few months old when I visit this hotel)

Don't expect big swimming pool, but I don't really swim in the pool during travel.

Breakfast all standard, I'm not a fans of fancy breakfast, so this is enough. When there's a group visit, breakfast restaurant maybe very crowded. Try to be there early or later.

Car park probably small, but they have extra spaces at the back. Give your key to hotel staff and they will park/get it for you. Certain timing there will be a traffic jam around the hotel, so your car may be delivered late from the carpark.

The hotel location itself is very strategic IMHO, you still have a chance to avoid Legian street which always have traffic jam, so this is very different than if you stay in hotel right at Legian street.

I will be back when I have a chance, and this is probably my choice of hotel again.

Room Tip: Always choose highest floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kebosatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I loved this hotel, it is very modern with wonderful staff and clean rooms. I would stay here again if in the region. The bed is very comfortable, the best we have had on Bali, and the sheets were very clean. This is a good choice for a hotel in Legian.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luccathefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 87 in Legian
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#15 of 87 in Legian
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 87 in Legian
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fame Hotel Sunset Road Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik 188, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#18 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £13 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NEO - Kuta, Jelantik has been designed from a guests’ perspective and is ideal for guests on a budget while still offering features and amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV’s, DVD players, mini bars, tea/coffee makers, hairdryers, vanity mirrors, complimentary High Speed Wi-Fi and IDD telephones. Designed in a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. What separates Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik from the competition is that extra dimension of design with facilities and services that guests really want and appreciate.Designed and run as a user friendly destination, the hotel strives to cater to the world’s growing population of discerning travelers who want to spend some quality lounging time in interesting and stimulating surroundings. All NEO hotels are non-smoking hotels which means absolutely no smoking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing