We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond my expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond my expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is my 1st time to bali & I have stay for 1 night in this hotel with my husband. Our arrival is welcome warmly by the staff. The front desk explanation was clear & she escorts us to our room! The room is clean & new. Comfortable bed as this is a new hotel which in operation for about 2 months now. The breakfast was awesome, prepared upon ordering!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSLSKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear CSLSKW,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience especially as it was your first time to Bali.
We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our staffs and the room at Ossotel. Also, we appreciate your positive review on the breakfast menu at Romeos. With your positive feedback, we will continually strive to always put our customers first and provide better services in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    306
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
135
556
66
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We didn't put too much thought into staying at the ossotel but I am glad we ended up at this ultra cool boutique hotel. My son and I enjoyed a week here and enjoyed the massive pool, close proximity to everything (especially the beach), yet away from the serious hustle and bustle of Kuta and seminyak which we really liked. But the absolute highlight were the staff. There care of my son was magnificent and taught me a thing or two. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbrowne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Cbrowne23,
Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you and your son stay here with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed it.
We look forward to be at your services again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at Ossotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They were so polite that they greeted you every time when you walked in. The breakfasts were delicious and it had a variety of options to choose from. The room is comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to the amenities and so close to the Legian Beach. The price we paid for is value for money. I will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear cindy12342014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had wonderful time.
We would also like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our staffs and the breakfast menu at Romeos. With your positive feedback, we will continually strive to always put our customers first and perform better services in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice receptions, the always remember my name. Very nice and clean room, I love the pillow so much. The room not small, comfort enough for me to do anything, nice toilet and bathroom, I like it. Definitely will come again to this place if travel again to Bali.

Room Tip: If you have more budget, choose room with pool view. Definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Daniel M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experiences.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my mate just got back from staying at ossotel deluxe rooms the staff were really good and friendly the pool and bar was great to relax in after a day out and about I really enjoyed myself and can't wait to come back !!!!! Service was great !!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaylambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jaylambert,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experiences.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Upon arrival I was a little disappointed as the hotel area was quiet small. But as we adjusted to the much smaller setting (used to staying at large resort complexes) we began to love it. Being smaller everything was close by, so no need to walk long distances to just leave the resort area. The service was very prompt and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.The beach was a few minute walk through a lane way and they had sun lounges set aside for hotel guests.

The breakfast deal was a great idea. Its a la carte buffet where you order off a menu and they bring you what you like freshly cooked. We enjoyed a cooked egg based breakfast followed by pineapple or banana pancakes, good coffee also. We had dinner in Romeos Restaurant on one night and the food and service was great (we had scotch fillet)

There was an abundance of pool towels that magically re appeared on our sunbeds whenever we used some. The best rooms are the deluxe pool rooms where you have direct entry into the pool. The pool was warm and inviting.

There was a great variety of day spas, restaurants and shopping nearby. For added variety we walked to Kuta square by walking left along beach which took about 45 mins and to seminyak walking right along beach, again about 45 mins.

The best place to eat for a lovely view and meal was mozzarella which was a few restaurants to the left on the beach as you walked left out from the beach walkway.

We would stay there again if it was just the 2 of us again or a group of adults, but not suited if we were taking our children as there is not the facilities for them that big resorts have.

Hope this helps in your search for a great Bali stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getitrightfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear getitrightfirst,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experiences.
We would also like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our breakfast and dinner menu at Romeos, with these feedback, we will continually strive to always put our customers first and perform better services in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have just returned from our stay at the Ossotel in Bali. Had a fantastic time and could not fault the Ossotel on anything. Staff are AAA+++. Very friendly & helpful. Facilities are fantastic. Deluxe rooms, right on the pool are definitely worth the small extra cost. Breakfasts were delicious and service was great. Will definitely be returning to the Ossotel soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are definitely worth the small extra charge, as you step out onto your balcony and stra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sandy O,

Thank you for the thought and taking the time to review, very much appreciated.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and glad to know that you had enjoyed the total experiences at Ossotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing