We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing, clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly hotel with a great restaurant then the Ossotel is the place you should stay. The staff are extremely friendly and Romeo's Bar and Grillery has excellent food that is 5 star standard. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. always willing to go out of their way to help. The king size beds are extremely comfortable and clean. The bathroom is a generous size with a large separate shower. We loved it and didn't want to leave. Can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: We found it to be a very quiet hotel. Ground floor rooms with direct access to pool are recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aquarianblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear aquarianblue,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. You have discovered Legian's hidden gem. We trust you will come back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    303
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
133
549
66
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for four days in Ossotel and I must say it is one of the best hotel I ever stayed in.

The bed and pillows are so comfortable. Room is clean and neat. Normally, I would bring power boards when travelling but the room has ample power outlets in every corner of the room. Plus, it has 24/7 FREE strong-connection wifi, which is very important for a traveller like me.

The deluxe pool-connected room (1st floor) is awesome as I can just open the balcony door and jump to the pool. It's a great concept and one of the thing that I really love from Ossotel.

All the staffs here are very friendly. Service is prompt and they even have airport transfer services. The restaurant in this hotel, Romeos, is definitely a must try. Had breakfast and dinner there and whatever I ordered is exceptional.

For a new hotel, I must say Ossotel exceeds my expectations. I had a very pleasant stay and will come back for sure the next time I visit Bali.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Lydia P,
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. You have found an excellent place to relax with personal and friendly staff. Thank you for the compliment and recommendation to our restaurant “ Romeos”. We trust you will come back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 6 nights at this wonderful hotel and could of easily stayed much longer. The hotel staff were amazing, they couldn't do any more to help you. Always so cheerful and polite. We walked in off the street after being stranded from another hotel and the moment we walked in Arnold greeted us and made us feel most welcome. He organised a room within the hour. Best decision we ever made. Rooms were so clean, king bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The restaurant has five star quality food and the bar staff were quite entertaining. The location is central to everything you need and the beach is only 2 minutes walk down a lane way. The lane is narrow but is well lit at night. There is everything you need at your doorstep.
Would highly recommend staying here.
Thanks for making our stay memorable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CarmenG1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear cathyb2259,
Thank you for your great review and we were very glad to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services as well as our staffs.
We do hope that you will have a better experience on your next visit, we sincerely thank you for your recommendations.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

High quality of service, clean room, good air conditioner, clean pool with comfortable gazebos, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, nice bed and pillows which made us sleep well. We love this hotel very much, and definetaly will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Surya P,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services as well as our staffs.
We do hope that the next time we see you, everything you have experienced would even be better and more exciting.
Look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful 7 nights stay - we could not fault a thing. The quality of the service provided by all the staff and the food offered at the hotel was simply amazing. The pool area is an excellent place to relax after a day’s shopping.
Romeo’s bar and restaurant is also a great place to spend the night with fantastic food, cocktails and live music.
The hotel is very central to everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Tracy G,
Thank you for the kind review. We trust you will come back soon and give us a chance to pamper you again.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

i was very good room. new tv and dvd-player. bed and pillows great. good sleep. air condition is good position. god breakfast and kindly staff. minus is the small street to beach. people drive motorcycles too much

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herviö M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Herviö M,

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. We look forward to be of your services again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have just stayed at the Ossotel in Legion. OMG we will be staying there again and again if this is the service and friendliness that is shown. Lovely pleasant staff along with a great location. Rooms are up market, clean and convenient to get to. The lap pool is at a great temperature along with plenty of sun beds and if you book a room that goes straight into the pool then you also have your own double sun bed.
Instantly you are greeted and always with a smile. have stayed at other hotels but this one takes the cake. Keep it up Ossotel, you are a credit and should be proud of what you have set out to achieve. Loved our 5 days...

Room Tip: up grade to a pool access, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Charlie1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear 123Charlie1232014,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that our services would create such a striking commendation from you. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing