We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel, nice staff and great food”
Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new hotel, nice staff and great food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stay in ossotel for two nights and choose the pool side room. the room as good as I thought, you can jump into the pool via your room. Bed very comfortable and have lots of complimentary toiletries(including tooth brush, shaver, comb etc. ) the staff and manager are lovely and helpful. Restaurant also great, they even have live band at night.
There's two convenient store outside of hotel. Two minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: choose the pool side room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustineTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear JustineTing,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep motivating us to do better for our customers. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    337
    63
    12
    7
See reviews for
151
612
74
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautiful and modern hotel in the heart of Legian. Walking distance from shopping and restaurants. Rooms are gorgeuos, clean and techy and every detail is thought of. Staff is wonderful and breakfast is outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear AG305,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience.
We would also like to express our gratitude for your positive feedback of the hotel location, rooms, breakfast and also the staffs. We will continually strive to always put our customers first and perform better services in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff at Ossotel is amazing. Nice, smiling, always helpful.
They really make our stay worthwhile and very pleasant.
It's a brand new boutique hotel with a long - and very narrow - pool but no greenery and not space between the hotel and other constructions.
The way to the beach between two walls is not that pleasant and the few beach chairs not enough for the guests since no one is there to check if they are used by hotel guests... or rented by cons to tourists.
Rooms are ok and spotless with all the amenities in the bathroom. Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception are facing a construction site these days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear xtof2,
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay with us at Ossotel. You have found amazing staff, smiling, friendly and helpful. We have noted your concern of beach chair where we will look into that arrangement for future improvement. We look forward to be at your service again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Ossotel. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The staff are all beautiful, helpful and funny people who make the stay even more enjoyable. The location is really good; the beach is a 2 minute walk away, there is plenty of shopping close by and some great restaurants around (including theirs). The pool area is a great place to lounge around on the comfortable day beds and go for a relaxing swim without too many people around. This hotel really surprised us and we couldn't be happier! We will definitely stay there again if we return!

Room Tip: Every room has the same orientation so they are very similar. The main difference is that the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Carly A,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ossotel. We do pride in ourselves on the comfort of our rooms and hope that we are always the best hotel in Legian for you. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great service, amazing breakfasts, very nice room and a modern design throughout. Especially the high ceilings and decor in the main bar. Rear access to the beach is handy as is the Ossotel umbrellas on the beach

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Jasonb1987,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services especially Romeos Bar and Grillery. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is very new, clean and, unlike many other hotels in this price range, fully functioning. A big clean room, a hot and strong shower and a comfortable bed. We had a deluxe pool-front room. I would recommend opting for this room, as the only pool at this hotel was that which ran in front of the ground floor hotel rooms and so it might feel uncomfortable swimming in front of someone else's room! It was also the case that when you were swimming and your neighbours were too, they were right there with you and quite close! This meant privacy could be limited at times (although not frequently).

The staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good (loved the look of the restaurant). There is access to the beach down a very skinny walled path - you can be there in 5 mins, but watch out for the motorbikes! Location is good and within walking distance of many shops, spas, restaurants etc.

Overall, I thought this hotel was very good value for money and I can see that management is looking for ways to constantly improve. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTravelBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear JTravelBug1,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your total experiences at Ossotel. You have found a very conveniently located hotel with friendly staffs. Thank you for the compliment to our hotel environment include the breakfast at Romeos Bar & Grillery. We trust you will come back soon and appreciate your recommendation of the ground floor rooms with direct access to the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

All aspects of our stay exceeded our expectations. The staff were extremely welcoming upon arrival, as well as throughout our entire stay. The rooms are great - very comfortable bed, nice shower, good selection of cable channels. There is a beautiful pool, and is also close to the nearby surf beach (2 minute walk), where there is free access to the sun lounges. Romeos grill and bar served beautiful food for breakfast, lunch & dinner, had a great cocktail list, and even better entertainment. The location is also between Kuta and Seminyak, so there's plenty of shopping and great restaurants/bars nearby. Highly recommend this place and will definitely come back during my regular visits to Bali.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Michele Z,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment to our staff and facilities. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,311 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing