We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in the Ossotel for six nights during our trip to Bali. We chose the hotel based on the reviews here and were not disappointed.

The hotel is new and the rooms clean with a comfy bed. The staff was really nice, friendly and helpful. A really nice touch was the daily hotel newsletter with the weather (and surf) forecast for the next day and the afternoon snack that came with it.

The pool is nice and long enough to actually swim in it - if you have a pool room be prepared to people looking into your rooms while they swim (we first contemplated to get one of these rooms and then were happy for taking one on the upper floors).

The breakfast buffet had daily changing dishes, with a constant of fried noodles and rice. You can get egg dishes made to order, but after trying that the first two mornings and having to wait for too long we gave up on that for the rest of the stay. The staff is maybe a bit too attentive, moving your plate away as soon as you put down your cutlery, even when the other person is still eating.

The location in Legian is great, lots of shops and bars/restaurants around - just a couple minutes up the beach there are some great beach bars with live music at night. There are two small 24/7 shops right next to the hotel that sell everything you need - from beer to aspirin.

The hotel has it's own part of the beach with loungers and umbrellas free of charge for guests - even though we were told it was a first come first serve, we never had a problem of getting loungers there. There's lots of bars around so you'll always have a nice cold Bintang while enjoying the beach.

The only real downside is the construction work next to the hotel. During our stay they were taking down a building next door and started to work with a digger at 6 AM one morning. As they were far from finishing and will probably start to build something new there, this will probably be an issue for the next 6 - 12 months.

Besides that we really enjoyed our stay and can only recommend the Ossotel.

Room Tip: If you want privacy don't get a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear kmilitzer,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Ossotel and do appreciate the compliments to our overall concept, product and the delivery of services with friendly staffs. As for breakfast we do have an extensive menu that is freshly made to order and we sincerely apologize for your waiting time for the orders. We will urgently look into this matter and make the necessary improvements. With regards to the construction next to the hotel, we will keep a tighter time coordination and try our utmost to minimize the noise disturbance in the early mornings at best we can. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to serve you again...

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    306
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
135
556
66
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

After being to Bali more than 10 times, and having stayed at various hotels, I was amazed by the value for money, friendliness, cleanliness and quality of food and service that I found during my stay at Ossotel. It's location is situated close to the beach and central Legian. Highly recommend Romeo's restaurant, especially the ribs. Only negative worth mentioning is there's no circulating air in the lobby. Thanks for a great stay Ossotel, planning my next trip already.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pampaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Pampaz,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a great time with us at Ossotel after being stays at various hotels in Bali. We do pride in ourselves on the comfort of product and services and hope that we are always the best hotel in Legian for you. We do appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Very nice room with very nice bathroom, beautiful and clean. New hotel. Great breakfast at Romeos. Lots of complimentary toiletries(including tooth brush, shaver, comb etc.). Free wifi working perfectly. Very nice concept of pool right outside the pool side room. Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Pool side room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aripfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear aripfio,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your total experiences at Ossotel. You have found a new nice hotel concept with friendly staffs. Thank you for the compliment to our hotel amenities, the WIFI in all area within the hotel include the breakfast at Romeos Bar & Grillery. We trust you will come back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very friendly staff, always greeting you with a hello and smile every time you come and go. New hotel, very clean and modern. Beautiful pool beside the ground floor rooms so you can walk out of your room and go for a swim. Looks as good as in the photos. The beach is a very short stroll away. Restaurant serves great food at a reasonable price. You can even have a 3 course a la carte meal for dinner which was high class. Convent location, off the main road so very quiet. Close to multiple foreign currency exchanges, mini-marts, geneal tourist shopping and places to boom tours.
Would definitely recommend staying here, much better than other places my friends have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 600Mari_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear 600Mari_S,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your total experiences at Ossotel. You have found a very convenience hotel location with extremely friendly staffs. Thank you for the compliment to our restaurant “ Romeos” and it’s product and services. We trust you will come back soon and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Ossotel in April 2014 with 3 adults and 3 children. This is a new hotel and the rooms were beautiful and clean, yummy fruit or pastries every day and the pool is divine. The restaurant, Romeos, was fantastic with a great menu for all tastes. The thing that impressed us the most was the friendliest of the staff on the front desk who were always willing to help and all staff throughout the hotel - a friendly Hello and smile was always offered. We would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for couples, groups or families with older children. For families with young children, the hotel did not have adjoining rooms to my knowledge - but we managed to accommodate our young children between our two rooms as we had Nana travelling with us. The hotel is definitely more suited for adult clientele, but the staff treated our children like gold! We had a fantastic stay at Ossotel and would have loved to stay longer. Regards Ros, Gary, Daniel, Stephanie and baby Kaitlyn

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Ros, Gary, Daniel, Stephanie and baby Kaitlyn,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services with extremely friendly staffs. We do appreciate your recommendations. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stay in ossotel for two nights and choose the pool side room. the room as good as I thought, you can jump into the pool via your room. Bed very comfortable and have lots of complimentary toiletries(including tooth brush, shaver, comb etc. ) the staff and manager are lovely and helpful. Restaurant also great, they even have live band at night.
There's two convenient store outside of hotel. Two minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: choose the pool side room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustineTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear JustineTing,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep motivating us to do better for our customers. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautiful and modern hotel in the heart of Legian. Walking distance from shopping and restaurants. Rooms are gorgeuos, clean and techy and every detail is thought of. Staff is wonderful and breakfast is outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear AG305,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience.
We would also like to express our gratitude for your positive feedback of the hotel location, rooms, breakfast and also the staffs. We will continually strive to always put our customers first and perform better services in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing