We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ossotel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
817
376
65
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
376
65
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomromeos restaurantbeach accessthe ground floor roomshotel guestsevery eveninglegian beachmodern hotelpool sideacross the roadwould highly recommend this hotelminute walk to the beachmini martmoney changerspent nightsstaff were amazingamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We arrived to be greeted by smiling happy staff right from the word go. We had the ground floor with direct access to the pool. The hotel Is clean modern and in perfect location for what we wanted. Mini Marts, bars, DVD and shopping markets all within 20 meter walking distance. The hotel is also a short walk to the beach down small alley. Ossotel gives guests free day beds at the beach which we definitely took up as you could pay anywhere from $ 5 dollars Aus to $10 Dollars for a day bed down the beach so great concept Ossotel. We would like to personally thank Arini who is the most friendly helpful and fantastic guest attended we have ever come across in all our travels. Nothing was a problem for her she always made sure we were okay no matter the time 10am or 11pm she went out of her way for us and did it with a smile, Thank You very much Arini. Romeos restaurant could possibly be the best restaurant in our opinion in all of Bali, The quality of food here blew me away .Breakfast menu you can order from menu and also a buffet WOW? right. The hot cakes were a favourite of ours. Dinner we tried mostly everything and all food 10/10 fantastic. Special mention to Endra and Gannga in Romeos, excuse me if spelling is incorrect you guys are also great. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip great. Ossotel is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear ashg23,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Also, thank you for the compliment on our breakfast that has been carefully created by our Chef Banjar and also the encouragement to our staffs. We do appreciate your recommendations. We trust you will be coming back to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Magnifico from the moment we check in all is fantastic.
Staff were excellent!
The moment we enter our room my wife and daughter is estatic. Ròom is clean and spacious..
Shower room is awesome.
Legian Beach was 2mins away..
Room Service is prompt and food is delicioso..
Breakfast was excellent too..
Swimming pool is cosy nice to chillax..
Will definitely come back again and will definitely book the Deluxe pool room..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Isham07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Isham07,
Thank you for your great review and we were very glad to know that you had fantastic experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our staffs. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the ossotel, staff were great and the breakfast and service is the best we have had anywhere in Bali.( even Hard rock) Afternoon Cakes with the turn down service was just a sample of the little extra touches this hotel dose.If you are a family with little kids that want to spend most of your holiday just playing by the pool then i probably wouldn't recommend this hotel as the pool area is very quite. but in saying that we went with are two teenage boys 13 and 16 and they just loved this hotel for the great room, which was interconnecting with ours and the excellent wii fi reception. in fact i and my thirteen your old are looking at booking a trip back together this December.Have been to Bali over 20 times in the last 20 years and i just love this area of Bali with the wonderful restaurants around the beach just 5-10 min walk from this hotel. if you like things a little quieter or a romantic place to stay with exceptional service and food then i would definitely stay at the Ossotel. Hats off to all the wonderful staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Lisa W,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment to our room, breakfast, staffs and the services. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful beach just behind the hotel, 5 minutes walk only. Staff are genuinely polite + courteous. Good location of 3 convenience stores within 20 steps + quiet neighbourhood.

Room is a tad small but well stocked + clean. Bed is comfy and not hard like Park Regis.

Restaurants to eat around too + quaint shops to look at. Can't ask for more with this price + level of service! I WILL BE BACK AGAIN. :D

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geno Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Geno Y,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services with genuinely polite and courteous staffs. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

you get everything you need here in a hotel.

the hotel officially opened for business in February 2014 and the place is in very good condition. the beds are comfortable, the shower is very powerful and hot water is not an issue, toiletries are all provided, water, fruits and a nice touch of pastry upon arrival...

the toilet door, while frosted, does give away a bit more privacy than one would like if rooming with a friend. but, of course, that's really up to each individual's nudist tolerance levels. we put some towels on the shower door and hung the bathrobes outside the toilet door to overcome this issue. we have low tolerance levels for nudity :)

breakfast, as mentioned by others before, is excellent and with a huge variety of options. the omelette are great, as is the minute steak.

location wise, this is quite some distance from the main beach at kuta, so a taxi ride is in place. it is not too far from good local-run joints like yogi's and pak malen's as well as the the havaianas factory outlet.

service is what speaks volumes of this place. arini at the front desk is all smiles and always ready to help. every single member of staff is genuinely pleased to be of service and working at the Ossotel. that is not always the case in a touristy place like bali. top marks to great staff.

at 100usd/night for a double room with direct balcony access to the pool, this place is a good choice for a stay in bali.

Room Tip: go for the ground floor pool access rooms but avoid 101-105 which might to too close to the reception and restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hankyspanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear hankyspanks,
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your experience at Ossotel and do appreciate the compliments to our overall products and genuine services from the staffs. We do pride in ourselves toward our facilities for convenience to our guests and your recommendation to our deluxe pool room which have direct access to swimming pool is very much appreciated. Look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews