We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This a best hotel ever I had stay in bali before.. All the staff are so lovely , warm and attentiveness at all time. Especially 'Arini'. She is so lovely and helpful. Great breakfast and nice bed provided. Really had a wondeful stay in ossotel hotel...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charmian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Charmian K,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep us motivated to do better for our customers. Look forward to seeing you again soon

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    324
    62
    12
    7
See reviews for
142
589
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 4/5/14 to 12/5/14 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - if you want lots of manicured garden to wander around, then this is not for you - but if a cool pool and really comfortable shaded lounges are all you need to relax then it is perfect. The rooms are very modern ad well appointed, the hot water works well, we loved the little touches such as a newsletter delivered to the room each day with the weather outlook, things to do and the sweet treat for supper. The staff were all very friendly with a good understanding of English and good knowledge of local spots to shop/eat in the nearby area - the hotel location is very quiet yet only a short walk to the best parts of Legian and either a decent walk to Kuta or a quick taxi ride.
There was a little noise during the day from a demolition next door - we were well warned of the disturbance and it wasn't too intrusive anyway.
Romeo's restaurant served really nice food - the breakfast buffet spread was adequate but was made really good by the ability to choose from a made to order menu - eggs, pancakes, minute steak etc - much more than we expected. Dinner there was also very good - we ate a couple of times and the quality of the food was excellent (although a little more expensive than local offerings, the quality was very high).
Overall, a great choice if you want to be close to the beach(accessed via a rear laneway in a 5 minute walk), a quiet neighbourhood and an excellent restaurant on site - we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Greggie1,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Ossotel after being stays for 8 days. We do pride in ourselves on the comfort of product and services and hope that we are always the best hotel in Legian for you. We do appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely hotel . Beautiful friendly staff . Great location. Love to extra mile they go like giving toiletries such as tooth brushes, tooth paste and a shaver.Thongs are a great idea also.Thanks to Desi and Ditri in the romeos bar and grill for welcoming us every time we set foot in the restaurant with a beautiful smile. The buffet breakfast was very good each morning. The location is good with all you need around you. Beach, shops and atm machine.Thanks ossotel for making our time in Bali amazing. Will definitely be back because of the amazing service you provided us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkyf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear sharkyf11,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services with extremely friendly staffs. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I guarantee you that this hotel by far is the best one in Legian. Not because of it's style, design or proximity to the beach but because of its people. They're a wonderful bunch who go all out to please you and are genuinely pleasant, definitely a big plus as they've got a great command of English and communication with them is no issue.

Location-wise, they're smack in the middle of Legian, easy access to Kuta by a 10 minute walk (I'm a fast walker mind you, but hey you're in Bali on holiday, what's the hurry?) and also easily accessible by taxi to Seminyak and all those places up North.

It's on on the beach, but is connected via an alleyway to Kuta beach and trust me, it's not as crowded as Kuta. They've got their own beach beds that's free to use for hotel guests and the view of the sea is spectacular. I must also say that the guys at Tiger Itchy Bum Bar (a beach boy bar immediately outside the alley) are a GREAT bunch - they're super friendly to chill out with and do not pressure you like many other beach boy bars which sometimes can ruin the mood.

The rooms are great - we had a room with pool access and this was good fun for us at night, though we hardly ever used it but was nice nonetheless.

The breakfast was alright to be honest, but hey, you're in Bali, there's lots of great food outside - try it, seriously.

I must say that one of the staff went out of her way to prepare a cake for my partner's birthday after I casually mentioned it to them one day. She arranged it to be sent to the room as a little surprise and the staff who delivered it even managed to break out into a song for her which was really sweet of them.

I'm hesitant about writing this review because OSSOTEL's so good that I want to keep it all for myself, but thinking about the lovely friends I've made at the hotel who have made my stay so comfortable, I'd like to share with whoever's reading this to try to convince you so that you too can experience the hotel for yourself.

Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: If you don't intend to use the beach and will be out the whole day, a room without the pool acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear hatteo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience.
We would also like to express our gratitude for your positive feedback of the hotel location, rooms, breakfast and also the staffs. We will continually strive to always put our customers first and perform better services in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a good place to stay for vocation. The staffs make u feel like u are home, always greeting u with warm smiling face and be there for u if have any assistance. The room is clean, the pillow and bed is very comfort to sleep. Don't feel like woke up in the morning. Nice pool view. Good management teams to arrange for the birthday surprise request and give me a memorable trip in Legian. Awesome for Ossotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Winson N,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience.
We would also like to express our gratitude for your positive feedback towards our room and staff. We will continually strive to always put our customers first and perform better services in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 7 nights in a pool access room, absolutely wonderful experience. All the staff are professional, friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble.
We would highly recommend staying at the Ossotel.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from reception are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10connie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear 10connie1964,
Thank you for your great review and we were very glad to know that you had wonderful experience with us at Ossotel. We do appreciate your recommendations. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the best place to stay in Legian. We had a pool room which we loved, and the rooms were very nice and clean. The location was great and the staff was even better. Thank you so much for the lovely stay.

Room Tip: Splurge on a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Joe O,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment to our room and the staffs. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,223 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing