We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff were excellent, food was good, the rooms were clean and kept in a high standard, the hotel is situated in the heart of legian, where you can shop and get to the many restraunts which are all within walking distance, the pool area suited me fine as its a long one which allowed me to do laps as my form of exercise, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, who were keen and helpfull at all times, we would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: corner suites have a bit more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felix k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear felix k,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy
that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment to our room, food,
and the staffs. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and
recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    300
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
133
548
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights with my wife.
Key points:
- poolside room - worth the upgrade.
- rooms are new, modern and clean.
- free wifi.
- no direct sun for the pool so it's a little cool - only criticism.
- convenient location - solid walk of 30mims into Kuta or Seminyak
- 2 min walk to the beach
- staff - INCREDIBLE - Hi Arini!

- the hotel organised a day trip to Uluwatu, Dreamland and Jimbaran, the driver Ketut (serious!) was brilliant and would highly recommend him to everyone.
- the tour guides opposite - Dave and Jullian are also very highly recommended.
- be careful of the 21% hotel surcharge - it can add a nasty shock to your cocktail bill!
Definitely recommended as an affordable mid priced hotel...

Great option and would definitely revisit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Adam I,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your
8 nights experiences at Ossotel. You have found a great location hotel
and sincerely thanks for the compliment to our staffs. We trust you will
come back soon and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to
welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Convenience location near to Legian beach. Good experience while check-in as they present a cool tower and drink to welcome the guest! The room is clean and bright in overall. I will consider to choose it again while I travel to Bali in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RXZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear RXZH,
Thank you for the review. It was indeed our great pleasure to have you stay
with us and we are glad that you had enjoyed the experiences. We will
certainly keep up and even improve in many ways possible to serve you better
on your next visit. Look forward to be at your services again in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5-days. The staff remembers your name and is incredibly helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. There is a turn down service where they leave you a pastry for dessert, too. Our room looked out over the pool (which was always refreshingly cool), and breakfast was included. Breakfast consisted of choosing from an extensive menu (eggs benedict, eggs florentine, etc.) or a buffet. The location was perfect - 5 minute walk from the beach and far enough away from the hubub.

The rate was phenomenol. In fact, we were a little hesitant to stay here at first BECAUSE of the rate. However, upon checking in, we immediately extended our stay for the entire week.

Thank you, Ossotel, for making my stay in Legian wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Rebecca G,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your total experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products and services with incredibly helpful staffs. Look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my first time travel to Bali, I brought the package directly from the hotel website “fun & relax” which included free massage, free lunch, free dinner and the is deluxe king bed with direct pool access. You won’t disappointed the location is good and paceful not like central kuta, not too long to walk to Seminyak if you like shopping. Direct access to the beach and good food. Wonderful staff, helpful and friendly. I’ve got a problem from the money exchange shop, when I sharing the bad experience with Front Desk, they take immediate respond to the concern and follow up the rest even that is nothing related to the hotel. Thanks again to all amazing staff, specially Ngurah, Arini, Andrew, Oka, Austin they turly try extra miles to ensure your stay enjoyable from the heart. Can’t wait to take my friend stay at Ossotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear P Y T,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you
enjoyed your experience with us at Ossotel. We would like to express our
gratitude for your compliments on our products, services and and also to the
staffs. We hope to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location, new, clean room. Great service by staff, all friendly and helpful at all times.
Fantastic breakfast and dinners.
Would definately recommend as it was central location within Legian, short walk to beach via a laneway.
Didnt have a gym or Spa

Room Tip: Didnt matter, only 3 levels. Ground level rooms had pool off their patio, extra price of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Joanne M,
Thank you for your great review with very positive comments to our room, the staffs, breakfast and also the dinner. We do appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stay here May 2014 it was a great stay staff were very attentive and made sure our stay was enjoyable room was great clean and bed very comfortable every afternoon we were given an afternoon snack and a news letter let you know what was going on around the hotel only down fall not a lot of sun on pool area so made water very cold at times but we still swam every day
on our wedding anniversary my husband with the help of hotel staff arrange for some flowers to be delivered to our room the hotel gave us a yummy cake to go with it making it an anniversary I'll never forget Thanks to the wonderful staff at the Ossotel. can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: room on ground floor is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trisala1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear trisala1959,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliment to our room and the services with very attentive staffs. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing