We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel has very nice location, 5 min walk to the beach and has it's own sunbeds and umbrellas (not many, but still) which other hotels nearby do not have. Breakfasts were very nice and filling i would say :) Staff is very helping, nice and polite. I would give excellent mark to the level of service in the hotel. Beach is very nice, if you want to try surfing, there are 2 schools located just next to the hotel at the beach. We were happy with our choice of the hotel. Certainly would stay there again. It's a small hotel without any view or land around the building, but pool does compensate it.

Room Tip: better to take room further from the reception, i would say starting from numbers 6 or 7, as they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ox-je P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ox-je P,
Thank you for you great review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep us motivated to do better for our customers. Once again, thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    320
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
141
575
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We watched the old place being demolished, we saw this place partially up, we saw this place nearly finished, we have now stayed there. Not a huge place but in the centre of Legian and walking distance to both Kuta and Seminyak. Being new is obviously in good condition, rooms comfortable, bit short on hanging space if there for a while but how much room do a pair of jocks, shorts, T shirt need. Staff overall were the best we have ever encountered anywhere. I do not give "excellent" rating as there is no where to go except down however it should be rated as such. Free breakfast was included in our good tariff, too much to choose with fully cooked breakfast. Short walk to the beach along a narrow walkway with motor bikes passing. Is interesting bali style. Many narrow walkways around this area to explore.
Romeos restaurant attached is also great with wonderful staff. The pool is cold, a problem many places are now experiencing due to lack of sunlight because of high rise around. Will now make this our regular place of abode when in Bali

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant end, bands in Romeos can be loud, the building is long, 3 stories. We prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear oldie_9,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep us motivated to do better for our customers. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a nice little place. Food is nice. Very friendly staff. Me and my wife were honeymooning there. We got nice complimentary cake. Love the treats they leave behind everyday. The staff and manager take good. Its a new place, i heard its only been a year since this place opened, so i hope they keep the same level of enthusiasm forever. Wifi is good. location is good. very close by to other places. Close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arunprakash_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Arunprakash_k,
Thank you for your kind words and compliments. Glad to know that you had enjoyed your honeymoon experiences at Ossotel. We hope you will have an even better experience on your next visit. Look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I had spent 4 night at Ossotel Legian Bali between 25th to 29th Jul'14. Overall we are happy with our stay at Ossotel. Ossotel is logistically located at Legian which between Kuta and Seminyak and only 15 to 20 minutes from Airport. It is a fairly new hotel with a nice swimming pool. What impressed me was the pool run along the rooms at ground floor and guest can access to the pool directly from each room balcony. The breakfast was also superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrishulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear chrishulk,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and endorsement of our products and services which we value greatly. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Ossotel for 11 nights. Our room was large and bright. The pool was gorgeous but, as some other people have highlighted, is rarely in the sun. This suited us fine though as it's a gorgeous, pleasant place read away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Legian. Great for beach access and pool towels, shower etc... are provided to make it easy for guests to use the beach. The restaurant is good and there are some excellent happy hour deals. We really enjoyed the band on a Saturday night. They were really talented musicians. The staff in both the restaurant, the cleaners and the reception staff are the real strength of this hotel. They were friendly, smiley, helpful and utterly charming. They gave us all the advice we needed and it gave the Ossotel and lovely, personal feel. We felt very at home. The reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is its location. For us it was a little bit too 'in between': sandwiched amongst the nightlife of Kuta and the trendiness of Seminyak. It was a bit of a walk either way to dip into either of these places or a quick, cheap taxi ride. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Ossotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hojester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Hojester,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your 11 nights experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep us motivated to do better for our customers. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a 30+ hour flight, I was desperate for a clean, homey place to work off my jet lag. Ossotel was the perfect introduction to Bali. From the staff's warm welcome (including an awesome virgin mojito), to the daily pastries delivered to your room, Ossotel is the best at making you feel welcome and important. They even went out of their way to arrange a special vegetarian breakfast sandwich for me to take out in a picnic-style breakfast for one of our early morning treks.

The room was absolutely spotless with a beautiful high-pressure shower. The whole hotel truly feels brand-new with fun, modern decor. Very relaxing, very quiet and comfortable with a spotless (but chilly) pool and outdoor shower for you to clean off on your way back from the beach. The front desk even had a large DVD selection that we "rented" for free one night.

The hotel is a five-minute walk down a special path to the beach, where there are 5 or 6 umbrellas with beach chairs reserved especially for Ossotel guests. The location could not be better - lots of restaurants, great spas and bars are very close by.

My friend and I really loved Ossotel and I highly recommend it. I would return here in a heartbeat. Thanks Ossotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kristen P,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and endorsement of our products and services which we value greatly. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. Appreciated your recommendations. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having been to Bali many times over a thirty year period I have to say this hotel is one of the best.
The room was clean spacious and comfortable with everything in the bathroom you could want, when I stay here again I won,t take any toiletries with me they had everything there. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Their services , ie food,trips etc were very reasonably priced also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Carol M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your total experience and appreciate the compliment to our room with it’s toiletries. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing