We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ossotel
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
802
370
64
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
370
64
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomromeos restaurantbeach accessthe ground floor roomshotel guestsevery eveninglegian beachmodern hotelpool sideacross the roadwould highly recommend this hotelminute walk to the beachmini martmoney changerspent nightsstaff were amazingamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Pickup from airport was no problem. Gung guy introduced himself and gave us cold towels and water and we were there in no time.Smooth check in and Elis explained our room features to us. Rooms are what you need and all have balconies looking onto the pool, or you can get the direct access to the pool rooms. Romeos restaruant and bar was excellent , food was great and ice cold bin tangs and cocktails and breakfast was great except, for the fruit. Only 3 fruits, papaya was beautiful but the melon and pineapple was hard and tasteless. You will have to do a taste test Hendra before putting it out. Hendra and all bar and restaurant staff were excellant and spent lots of time getting to know us, and some friends that came to visit us from another hotel and we could not fault anyone who work there including garden and security staff. We are thinking very seriously about going back to stay on our last night which we left open. I won't talk about how close it is to everything and all the nice little touches there are there as they have all been covered previously, but you won't be sorry to stay there. We had the best bed and pillows of any hotel we have ever stayed in!!

Room Tip: Away from reception and bar for a bit of quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kevincri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear kevincri,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's our pleasure to having you stay with us. We are so glad to know that you had enjoyed your time at Ossotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There is nothing about Bali or Ossotel that I did not like. The minute we arrived at the hotel, everyone made us feel very welcomed and throughout our stay, little touches by the hotel made us fall in love with it and Bali entirely. I would come back here again without a doubt. The hotel was clean and pleasant. Staff were all very helpful, and sincerely helpful. Not helpful just because they have to be. A real gem in Bali!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Emma M,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel on your honeymoon trip to Bali. We do appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Modern, clean hotel.
Friendly service and amazing breakfast. The breakfast was modern, fresh and delicious...absolute highlight.
Bathroom really functional.
Probably not ideal for families with kids- just because of the pool layout and it's proximity to rooms etc.
loved this hotel and it's location- would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyCapricorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear lozslocombe,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your total experience and appreciate the compliment to our products, services and the staffs. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The service was fantastic, the room beautiful and serviced well beyond our expectations. The restaurant food was excellent. The Welcome Drinks were delicious, room service quick and efficient. The pool is gorgeous, the only negative is that the pool only receives morning sun. Although there is access to the beach and there are complementary loungers and umbrellas if you are quick :) The extra attention to detail was such a pleasure to experience; the afternoon pastries, toiletry supplies, helpfulness of the staff, attention of the Manager. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, even families (although would not recommend a pool side room for littlies). Many thanks to Ossotel, I look forward to my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel8872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Rachel8872,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your experience at Ossotel. Our Romeos Bar and Grillery constantly improves its menu to provide exciting dining experiences and your positive comments will surely strengthen our commitment to provide high quality food and drinks. I will be sure to pass on your praises to our team, I am sure they miss your company.
We do hope that the next time we see you, everything you have experienced would even be better and more exciting. It was really our pleasure....

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in a pool room which was a lovely concept but does it really work in practice? In peak season it would be a little confronting having people laying in the other sunbeds looking directly into your room and the day beds are a little short to be truly comfortable. You couldn't tint the windows as people in the sunbeds would have same issues. I must say I found the room clean with a great comfy bed and good pillows, it is modern but a little impractical. There was limited hanging place for the wet clothes and towels after using the pool or the beach and a very small bar fridge and no chairs. Some hooks on the wall outside for your towels wouldn't go astray perhaps?
pool doesn't get much sun the time of year we went but I don't mind a little refreshing cool off. After all the beach is 5 minutes away, although the access walk is interesting
The staff and service is fantastic and the bottled water and afternoon tea delivery are very nice touches. I also enjoyed the real toast and al la carte breakfast. Romeos for dinner was very good too.
But you must remember this is a hotel not a resort. It is not a place to stay with your children or your surfboards and is more likely to suit couples on a quiet getaway. I wouldn't say don't stay here but I'd consider what you expect from your holiday and what your days are spent doing
Overall I enjoyed my stay thanks Ossotel. Keep up the great service and little touches :)

Room Tip: Middle of pool area away from reception, mind you if the doors were closed from there it would stop some of the noise carry. Ground floor pool was great and it was mostly quiet except for the hoard of elephants that moved in for one night overhead, I was almost going to call reception as it was so loud and also sounded like a furniture removalist was packing the room down.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tracyl655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Tracy L,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. Your positive feedback will certainly keep us motivated to do better for our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews