We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mick m”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ossotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ossotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mick m”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

fantastic hotel what you see on the website is exactly what you get and more.wonderful .helpful staff and management. hotel close to beach , restaurants, entertainment and shopping
loved everything about our bali experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone
look forward to returning to the ossotel soon.

Room Tip: the pool rooms looked great next time we will treat ourselves to one of those rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickm1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear mickm1947,
Thank you for your review and we are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay at Ossotel. We aim to exceed guest expectations and make it a most memorable stay for our guests. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    306
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
135
555
66
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Modern rooms with the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in!
Staff were amazing, super friendly and helpful and most of all very professional - the service was exceptional.
The motel is set back from the beach, but has access through a narrow alley way, about 1 min walk to the sand.
The only thing we could really fault it on would be that the pool doesn't get much sun and there is no swim up bar or garden area to lounge about in but they have made the most of the space they have. There are loungers poolside and also some free ones on the beach for motel guests.
Perfect location for shopping, ATM directly across the road is conveinient.
Staff will organise a bluebird taxi or driver for you if you want, nothing is a hassle for them.
Breakfast was nice - select off a menu whatever you want - eggs Benni, pancakes etc. plus buffet toast cereal rice and fruit, breads.

All in all a quality, modern clean motel that promises a excellent nights sleep and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc78Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Marc78Nz,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel. We assure you that we will maintain our product and service delivery for your next visit.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Fantastic place to stay - clean - wonderful position between Padma Road and Double 6 Road - attention to detail, cold pool, shuttle daily am to Kuta, and pm to Semingyak Square. Evening delivery of small water and klosh with small pastries yummy. Close to beach. Staff helpful. Rooms good size. Rooms have balcony we were on 2nd floor - I would not want ground floor with pool access not as private as those lying by pool look directly into these rooms. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony - we used airport shuttle 200,000 rupiah each way. Make use of free shuttle t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicknameyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear nicknameyear,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and glad to know that you had enjoyed it.
We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our products, services and location. With your positive feedback, we will continually strive to always put our customers first and provide better services in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Pickup from airport was no problem. Gung guy introduced himself and gave us cold towels and water and we were there in no time.Smooth check in and Elis explained our room features to us. Rooms are what you need and all have balconies looking onto the pool, or you can get the direct access to the pool rooms. Romeos restaruant and bar was excellent , food was great and ice cold bin tangs and cocktails and breakfast was great except, for the fruit. Only 3 fruits, papaya was beautiful but the melon and pineapple was hard and tasteless. You will have to do a taste test Hendra before putting it out. Hendra and all bar and restaurant staff were excellant and spent lots of time getting to know us, and some friends that came to visit us from another hotel and we could not fault anyone who work there including garden and security staff. We are thinking very seriously about going back to stay on our last night which we left open. I won't talk about how close it is to everything and all the nice little touches there are there as they have all been covered previously, but you won't be sorry to stay there. We had the best bed and pillows of any hotel we have ever stayed in!!

Room Tip: Away from reception and bar for a bit of quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevincri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear kevincri,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's our pleasure to having you stay with us. We are so glad to know that you had enjoyed your time at Ossotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There is nothing about Bali or Ossotel that I did not like. The minute we arrived at the hotel, everyone made us feel very welcomed and throughout our stay, little touches by the hotel made us fall in love with it and Bali entirely. I would come back here again without a doubt. The hotel was clean and pleasant. Staff were all very helpful, and sincerely helpful. Not helpful just because they have to be. A real gem in Bali!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Emma M,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at Ossotel on your honeymoon trip to Bali. We do appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Modern, clean hotel.
Friendly service and amazing breakfast. The breakfast was modern, fresh and delicious...absolute highlight.
Bathroom really functional.
Probably not ideal for families with kids- just because of the pool layout and it's proximity to rooms etc.
loved this hotel and it's location- would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozslocombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear lozslocombe,
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your total experience and appreciate the compliment to our products, services and the staffs. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The service was fantastic, the room beautiful and serviced well beyond our expectations. The restaurant food was excellent. The Welcome Drinks were delicious, room service quick and efficient. The pool is gorgeous, the only negative is that the pool only receives morning sun. Although there is access to the beach and there are complementary loungers and umbrellas if you are quick :) The extra attention to detail was such a pleasure to experience; the afternoon pastries, toiletry supplies, helpfulness of the staff, attention of the Manager. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, even families (although would not recommend a pool side room for littlies). Many thanks to Ossotel, I look forward to my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel8872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Rachel8872,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your experience at Ossotel. Our Romeos Bar and Grillery constantly improves its menu to provide exciting dining experiences and your positive comments will surely strengthen our commitment to provide high quality food and drinks. I will be sure to pass on your praises to our team, I am sure they miss your company.
We do hope that the next time we see you, everything you have experienced would even be better and more exciting. It was really our pleasure....

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
5,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossotel

Property: Ossotel
Address: Jalan Padma Utara | Legian, Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ossotel is organic in its conception and operation. Stylish but not pretentious. We are modern, we like simple pleasures and design that works. The modern tropical design fuses simplicity and functionality, from the architecture to our tailored service showcasing a new breed of Balinese hospitality. Ossotel sits right in the centre of the iconic Padma Legian beach neighbourhood, a stone's throw from the ocean and a short walk to the Island's bars, restaurants, and vibrant club scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ossotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing