We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel I will be back again”
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Legian
1 review
“Fantastic hotel I will be back again”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great new hotel in an amazing location. A lot of fun things to do within walking distance, the beach, the shops, the nightlife, Seminyak and kuta. I will recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brokeass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    261
    77
    16
    10
See reviews for
57
201
120
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

after staying at Puri Damai,had to find other accom for 2 days,the bed was most important as most beds in Bali are hard and my hips ache.
Beds are mira coil,brand new and awesome !this hotel has no pool or restaurant just a coffee bean café in foyer which u are given free muffin and coffe vouchers for each day u stay.
As we like to eat out most of the time this didn't matter and u can go buy a drink or food anywhere on beach front and use there pool like at Cocoon, so it wasn't the most important thing,the bed was !!
staff very helpful and good English.
enjoy ,I def will be goin bak in sep

Room Tip: any rooms all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Julie,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to deliver the service and quality you expect and deserve from LOFT Legian Hotel.
I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities. I will share your kind words with the entire our team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Warmest regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Located within walking distance from the beach, Loft proved to be a value-for-money hotel. Room is average-sized and is very clean. Minimalistic design. Power shower is nice to have too but for me, the highlight is the very comfortable bed. It's been a while since the last time I had such a good sleep. Aircon is cool and can be conveniently adjusted. Universal power plug available so international visitors don't need adaptors. Two things that are missing are refrigerator and water boiler, probably because they want you to get your coffee from the Coffee Bean downstairs. There are also two or three minimarts located just a stone throw away from the hotel. Paid IDR 340,000 for a night stay excluding breakfast. As far as I'm concerned, there is no swimming pool in Loft. For internet access, you can tap on the neighbouring hotel's broadband which is quite fast.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on higher floors (level 5 if possible). Better reception for your phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heizeltm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Heizeltm,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to deliver the service and quality you expect and deserve from LOFT Legian Hotel.
I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities. I will share your kind words with the entire our team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We do apology for your consideration with refrigerator and water boiler. We will consider to provide it in the room.

Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Warmest regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Thank you for a great experience, picked us up from airport and made it hassle free, staff very friendly, will definitely cone back again, esp thank you to Ega, from the first night smiley and happy and made us feel so very welcome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinesy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Vinesy,

"Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel"

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us the opportunity to deliver the service quality you expect and deserve from LOFT Legian Hotel.
I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities. I have shared your kind expressions with the entire our lovely team whom makes this possible as I know they would be very happy to know that their hard work and services enable our guests to have memorable experiences.

We also take this opportunity to remember my staff name who had make your stay more memorable during your memorable stay at LOFT Legian Hotel. Your feedback and comment are highly appreciated to improve and provide the best service to our valued costumer.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further information please feel free to contact me. We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling the world
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel in a great location. Rooms are small and can b noisey but ear plugs work great. Breakfast included is coffee and muffin from the coffe bean and tea leaf in the hotel. Staff is super helpful. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

each visit to Bali I always try different hotels. loft legian hotel I choose because it is still very new, only 3 months of opening day.

by idr 400000 per night inclusive of morning refreshment (just cup cakes + coffee or tea) from the coffee bean is located in the hotel lobby, king coil mattresses, cable tv, and towels were clean, and the staff is friendly. 24 hour stores, souvenir markets, and the beach can be reached in just a few steps.

the only unpleasant experience was a motorcycle and a car park is not owned by the hotel. we have to pay to the local parking attendant at the rate of idr 30000 per night. not expensive but it sucks because every change parking attendant, we were billed again. I was arguing for the parking attendant tried to cheat me by giving me a ticket valid for one day of the two-day fare that I paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Azmi,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to deliver the service and quality you expect and deserve from LOFT Legian Hotel.
I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities. I will share your kind words with the entire our team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We do apology for your unpleasant with parking attendant. We will coordinate with them to find out the best solution to solve this problem.

Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Warmest regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I've been to Bali and overnight at loft hotel and get pleasant experience and in June I am planning for a vacation to Bali and would like overnight back in the loft and I wanted a hotel there are facilities that can pick us up from the airport and it was very easy for us directly to the hotels and air conditioners may still not cool enough ..... butaway I really enjoyed all of our holiday in Bali to spend the night in the loft hotel ... thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#37 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#33 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Property: Loft Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing