We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome first time”
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were sceptical at first trying a budget hotel but honestly, it was the best choice as it came with a 5 star service. The staffs were friendly and no double standard. They made our stay memorable. Thanks to Linda, Merta and a few others we can't recall for making us feel at home. Thanks to Sita for arranging a wonderful room! Only 2 things which we hope they can improve I.e. do try to soundproof the rooms and brighter lighting for the toilet. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit.

On another note do be careful with a money changer nearby with only with an authorised money changer board, which offer very good exchange rate but they actually have cheat tricks up their sleeves. It's a few seconds walk but you'll lose a few hundred thousand rupiah. Go to a trustworthy one like BNC or others authorised money changer with proper signage and company name.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deralz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Deralz,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We always keep improving our hospitality service to all our guest from the 1st till last impression. Hospitality service is our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

We have shared your review to all our team members and they would be happy to hear your comment to them really. We really realize that noise problem is our big problem. Your travel tip will be considered to have room on the higher floor. In order to accommodate the guest request, We really need input from our guest by telling us either prior arrival or during staying. We do our best to accommodate every single request.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

The location of this place is excellent as it is just off Jalan Legian. It's within walking distance to a lot of shops, clubs and restaurants. The room is clean, which is the main thing for me. The staff are very helpful and always smiling.

The only downside is that the internet is a bit slow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear June,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We always keep maintaining and improving our hospitality service to all our guest from the 1st till last impression. Hospitality service is our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

We do apology concerning downside of internet connection and we really realize that sometimes internet connection got little bit slow connection. However, in order to provide speed internet connection we have done regular maintenance in monthly basis to make sure there is no problem with internet connection.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staff were lovely, rooms and public areas clean. We were disappointed that the free breakfast was just a muffin and a coffee.

New Year's Eve we were there, it rained very heavy. During the night the wall leaked water and flooded my suitcase! Staff were apologetic and did everything they could to help.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Melissa,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We collaborate with Coffee Bean to provide morning refreshment instead of Breakfast. The guest can book either include morning refreshment or room only. It is considering that there are many restaurant surrounding open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. It only takes couples of step to reach some restaurants. We really understand that some of the guests expect room includes morning refreshment as alternative.

Once again, We do apology for inconvenience might have caused during new year eve since the rain was so heavy. It is out of our control that it hasn't happened before since our hotel opened since march 2013. We have done maintenance and make sure it won't be happened again.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me at gm@loftlegianhotel.com or info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Did not stay at the hotel but wanted breakfast at the Coffee Bean in the foyer which faces the street. We arrived at 10 am and we're advised that that All Day Dining menu as displayed was not available as we were too late ! Not Happy and won't be going back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank prinrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed two nights. Nice location, clean and convenient. Many TV channel, wifi connection is good. Very satisfy with staff assistant. I lost my hotel key after breakfast and luckily the staff found it and keep for me.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. We were on a diving trip so spent very little time at the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on one of the main shopping streets in Legian but is a long-ish walk from the nice part of the beach. The hotel has a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf downstairs which is okay for a quick breakfast or snack. Overall, great value for money and perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Love this place!! Brilliant location on Melasti St and well priced. well appointed rooms which are very clean. Great sleep!!
The staff are excellent and always greet you with a smiling face.
Great shopping across the road and fantastic restaurants all a short stroll.
We are repeat customers and stayed in the rooms right at the back where its much quieter, although being a quieter season, there was virtually no noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melwhitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#38 of 87 in Legian
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#33 of 87 in Legian
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 87 in Legian
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#75 of 87 in Legian
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Melasti no. 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £12 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing