We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Baia Mare, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Situated within walking distance from Legian and Kuta beaches The Loft delivers quality services for a very affordable price. Room and bathroom are spacious enough, clean and the bed is comfortable. At times it can get a bit noisy in the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    292
    80
    18
    11
See reviews for
69
208
132
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel has a strategic location with the Kuta beach at 5min of walk and the streets full of restaurants where good cheap food is available. This place has comfortable and clean rooms with air conditioned, soft bed, a desk, wi-fi, Tv and a contemporary style bathroom. Staff people are very polite, every helpful and solution-makers with a smile.
The Coffee Corner embedded in hotel's structure is where breakfast is possible due to a convention with the hotel. The choice is a little narrow but there is the essential for western people.
Maybe useful to to increase the lighting of bathrooms in the way to to facilitate the beard cutting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blanconejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Blanconejo,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Your concern in regards to light in the bathroom will be our big concern to improve our service to our guest. We do also appreciate your review on Tripadvisor what as it is and it is value of money. You pay what you get it as budget hotel. We realize that we lack of hotel facility. However, Our hospitality service and warm welcome to all our guest from the 1st till last impression are our big concern. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy, comfortable and also do an extra mile with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugun, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Made a point of paying extra for the continental breakfast over the included breakfast as I had read it is just a muffin and coffee. Also supposed to get welcome drink on arrival. Apparently the continental does not exist and never has, but they still take the extra money. After complaining and pointing this out and sending a copy of confirmation with details, they bought us 2 cans of coke. Thought we would at least have the coffee in the morning before going out for breakfast, they refused to give milk for coffee as that was not included! A scam, there are so many better places with full breakfast included for the same price. Give it a miss, you can dobetter.
Rooms clean, no fridge. Lying reception staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Desley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Desley,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify your booking confirmation through latestay.com. Actually that we never advertised our hotel that we provide continental breakfast and welcome drink upon arrival as we only provide refreshment which consists of Coffee or Tea and Muffin. It is our first time received room booking from latestay.com. On other online agent such as Agoda, booking.com, expedia and ect we do not advertise it. I am personally was surprised after reading your booking confirmation. We have straight way clarified this matter to latestay.com to anticipate the problem . As part of our hospitality service to our guest, we decided to provide what benefit has offered on your booking confirmation. It is also based on what we have in the Hotel such as welcome drink was replaced by 2 cans of coke. We had provided refreshment (Coffee and Muffin) as replacement of your continental breakfast as we do not provide it. We deliver what we promised to our guest and we never lying to our guest. It is merely miscommunication what it had been advertised by latestay.com

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Location, staff, rooms and cleanliness was perfect! On the downside is that no breakfast and no refrigerator in the room. The beach is only 5 min walk away so you don't miss a pool and besides having lots of minimarts around there is also good restaurants close by! (Coffee corner is a must visit!!!!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Erika,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We do not provide any breakfast at Coffee Bean as they only provide Coffee or Tea and Muffin for your morning refreshment and also provide all dining light menu. However, there are so many restaurant provide any various kind of Breakfast close by.


We have shared your review to all our team members and they would be happy to hear your comment t. In order to accommodate the guest request, We really need input from our guest by telling us either prior arrival or during staying. We do our best to accommodate every single request.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I am rating and reviewing this hotel on what it is and what it is a modern air conditioned room probably with no natural light but with wifi for approximately £12 per night. Therefore if you know precisely what you are booking it is a good choice, What it is not is a place to spend 2 weeks at chilling out on the balcony or by the pool (as you will have neither). The hotel is fine for a few nights.
We never had breakfast at the hotl coffee shop as the choice was limited and it seemed a bit expensive for what you get. The hotel location is good, walk out the front and turn left and 250 metres away is the beach, Turn right, walk 50 metres and you are on the min street for shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sid,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We do appreciate your review on Tripadvisor what as it is and it is value of money. You pay what you get it. Our hospitality service and warm welcome to all our guest from the 1st till last impression are our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were sceptical at first trying a budget hotel but honestly, it was the best choice as it came with a 5 star service. The staffs were friendly and no double standard. They made our stay memorable. Thanks to Linda, Merta and a few others we can't recall for making us feel at home. Thanks to Sita for arranging a wonderful room! Only 2 things which we hope they can improve I.e. do try to soundproof the rooms and brighter lighting for the toilet. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit.

On another note do be careful with a money changer nearby with only with an authorised money changer board, which offer very good exchange rate but they actually have cheat tricks up their sleeves. It's a few seconds walk but you'll lose a few hundred thousand rupiah. Go to a trustworthy one like BNC or others authorised money changer with proper signage and company name.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deralz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Deralz,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We always keep improving our hospitality service to all our guest from the 1st till last impression. Hospitality service is our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

We have shared your review to all our team members and they would be happy to hear your comment to them really. We really realize that noise problem is our big problem. Your travel tip will be considered to have room on the higher floor. In order to accommodate the guest request, We really need input from our guest by telling us either prior arrival or during staying. We do our best to accommodate every single request.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The location of this place is excellent as it is just off Jalan Legian. It's within walking distance to a lot of shops, clubs and restaurants. The room is clean, which is the main thing for me. The staff are very helpful and always smiling.

The only downside is that the internet is a bit slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear June,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We always keep maintaining and improving our hospitality service to all our guest from the 1st till last impression. Hospitality service is our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

We do apology concerning downside of internet connection and we really realize that sometimes internet connection got little bit slow connection. However, in order to provide speed internet connection we have done regular maintenance in monthly basis to make sure there is no problem with internet connection.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#38 of 87 in Legian
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 87 in Legian
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#35 of 87 in Legian
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#10 of 87 in Legian
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Property: Loft Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing