We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthed!”
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Worthed!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The room is exactly the same as the photo in the website.

It's clean, good service, compy bed and pillow, nice bathroom.

There's a free computer at the lobby.

But guests have to pay parking if bring a vehicle.

Buy anyway, It's worthed for budget hotel.


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank varahnostra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    283
    79
    16
    11
See reviews for
64
206
127
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Both Check-in & check-out were smooth.

Staffs were polite and we were allocated rooms on the 2nd floor. Room was quite spacious and I love the simple decoration in the room. However, kettle, hairdryer and iron are not provided in the room. If you need either kettle or hairdryer, you have to request it from the from desk. I am not so sure about iron cause we decided to make do without the iron. On the ground floor you can find Coffee Bean to satisfy coffee lover like me :)

Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilyRose72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A group of us booked this hotel for 1 night in Kuta. We arrived around 3pm and most of our rooms were ready. The rooms were not very big, but very clean and had all the essentials other hotels have. Even though breakfast is not provided by the hotel, there is no shortage of food options around the area in the morning.

Location wise, Loft is just a short 5 minutes walk away from the beach and a 15 mins walk away from Beach Walk. Lots of shops, spas and restaurants around too!

Thing to note would be that the shops in the area only start coming alive around 10am so dont wake up too early!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medsp3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Tinggi, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed here only for only 1 night on 22 april for 6 rooms, quick late check in and i was impressed with the rooms. it was more than what i expected. will recommend to my friends if they would wanna look for a budget hotel. very good location for me. shopping areas surrounding the hotel ,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleytkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent stay in Loft Legian for first 2 nights in Bali. Extremely helpful reception desk, very smiley. Rooms are impeccably clean and stylish, with safe great aircon and modern facilities. With 3 of us staying in the room (at no extra cost) it worked out as $11 AUD each - such a bargain. No pool but who needs it when the beach is right there?! Was so pleased with it booked in for another occasion on the same trip. Was a last minute booking done only 2 hours before check-in at 11pm, but this was no problem as reception is 24 hours! Very well received again. Only thing to change would be the wifi- although good strength have to log in every time you don't use it, maybe a little something for management to look at. Excellent hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tabby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Tabby,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

I would share your review to all our lovely team at Loft Legian Hotel and they would be very happy that you have valued their great effort during staying at Loft Legian Hotel.

As we know in Bali, all WIFI connection is needed to be log in once you left the hotel and back to hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I really liked that I didn't have to go far to get my morning coffee. There was a Coffee Bean attached right to the lobby of the hotel. The price of the hotel was very reasonable and the rooms were clean and well kept. I found the lighting in the room quite dim, making it hard for work, and the wifi network kept going down. The showers were hot and the air conditioning unit was brand new. The hotel was centrally located which made it very convenient and there was available parking located across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are closer to the Coffee Bean so you don't have to take the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauna1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kauna,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to deliver the service and quality you expect and deserve from LOFT Legian Hotel.

I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities. I will share your kind words with the entire our team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We do apology for your unpleasant with internet connection. We have changed our internet connection provider and now is much better. Your feedback is really appreciated to improve our hospitality service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Warmest regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is just an amazing hotel! We stayed there our first four nights on Bali and came back for our last three nights because its just perfect. Clean, friendly and really helpful staff, good prices, quiet even if you have a room facing the street, you get new towels every day, TVs in the room (international), good WiFi etc. The location is alright as well, about a 10 minute walk to the beach. It's near to a lot of restaurants and bars as well as to a lot of all that shopping-stalls on the street. It's not as busy and loud as in Kuta directly. You can easily walk to Kuta (Beach)(about 20-30minutes) along the beach though.
Thank you! We had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelJes1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Meljes,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to deliver the service and quality you expect and deserve from LOFT Legian Hotel.

I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities. I will share your kind words with the entire our team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.


Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Warmest regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#35 of 87 in Legian
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 87 in Legian
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#73 of 87 in Legian
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#38 of 87 in Legian
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Property: Loft Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti 99, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Zenrooms, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing