We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Strategic place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Legian
1 review
“Clean and Strategic place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The place is located in Jalan Melasti with traditional markets,cafes,and small pubs along the road. Also near to the beach. There is coffee bean located in the hotel's ground floor perfect for breakfast. The room is decent and clean with cable TV. Price is cheap. A nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey Celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    253
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
54
193
114
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place is amazing value for money. The rooms are modern, very clean and spacious, it definitely had the best bathroom we have encountered throughout Asia. The rooms don't get that great daylight, but it's not a problem with the very pleasant artificial lights.
It is a very quiet place and gives a great nights sleep a bonus for such a central location.
There are plenty of nice and cheap restaurants throughout the area and the beach is only a five minute walk away.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they didn't have a double bed available when we arrived but we moved room as soon as it was available after two nights, they took care of moving our stuff so we just needed to pick up the new key when we came back.
The Coffee Bean café in the reception is a bit pricy compared to restaurants and other cafés in the area. But it's open earlier than most other places so it's a good place to have breakfast if you have an early checkout.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Fuglsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband & I just returned from a quick week in Bali without our daughter & were looking for somewhere central to stay on a budget. We discovered this wonderful hotel. New, clean, great location, hassel free. We have travelled to Bali every year for the last 18 years & stayed at many hotels, however the bed & pillows at this hotel were the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Highly recommend this hotel for short stays. With no balcony (to hang wet bathers, towels, etc) and no fridge (to keep a cold drink in) any longer than a week it might become a bit of a hassel. By no means is this a negative towards the hotel, as it is a botique hotel & we new what we were in for. Plenty of great restaurants along the street & the beach is less than a 5 minute walk away. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers very clean and quite luxurious rooms considering the money you pay. A little bit more expensive. The staff was nice and helpful, the only negative thing was the location since this street is not located around the area where there are nice restaurants and etc. But it is only a 15 minutes walk away wich we did'nt mind but I have realized people might find it far.
Great hotel if you want a bit lux (conpared to the cheapest hostels) for small money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kristin,

Firstly, Thank you for sharing your great and memorable experience on tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Loft Legiant Hotel.

We are agreed that Valued of money it doesn't mean that you would get less hospitality service. we always deliver our warm hospitality service to every our guest stay in the Hotel. We also make sure that every single guest inquiry and requested are met with their expectation.

Once again, Thank you for staying at Loft Legian Hotel for your holiday visit in Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to plan your holiday visit in Bali in near future. The best and lowest rate are guarantee. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Lovely Hotel with pay less get lux experience for another memorable stay experience.

Thank you,

Sincerely Yours,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister spend 1night staying in this hotel for our weekend. Stay in room #301, our check in - out was smooth and express without any hussle.

The room was spacious, bathroom was good, free wifi with good connection in room or lobby hotel, the staff was awesome, very polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel has limited parking space, they provide morning bite from coffee bean such as coffee/tea with muffin (choose chocolate /orange muffin, its so yummy) which is nice. You can have it in the lobby or take away with you.

For me, the hotel is great. Worth every penny you spend it :) location are very attractive, close to seminyak/legian area, 10min drive to Kuta and close to shopping place, opposite with traditional market which is you can bargain the stuff with reasonable price. I would not hesitate for reccomend everyone for stay in this hotel :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wijaya294226, Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Clavi,

Thank you for taking your time to review Loft Legian Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Loft Legian Hotel. I will share all your valued experience to all our lovely team at Loft Legian Hotel and they would be happy to hear that your have had wonderful stay at Loft Legian Hotel. The would feel that Their hard work and hospitality service are met with our guest expectation from checking in until last impression. They also would be happy to hear that you would come back to stay at Loft Legian Hotel.

Once again, Thank you for sharing your valued experience. Should you have any further inquiry or you wish to plan your holiday visit to Bali in near future, please do not hesitate to contact us for further best and lowest rate guarantee. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Loft Legian Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The room is exactly the same as the photo in the website.

It's clean, good service, compy bed and pillow, nice bathroom.

There's a free computer at the lobby.

But guests have to pay parking if bring a vehicle.

Buy anyway, It's worthed for budget hotel.


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank varahnostra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Both Check-in & check-out were smooth.

Staffs were polite and we were allocated rooms on the 2nd floor. Room was quite spacious and I love the simple decoration in the room. However, kettle, hairdryer and iron are not provided in the room. If you need either kettle or hairdryer, you have to request it from the from desk. I am not so sure about iron cause we decided to make do without the iron. On the ground floor you can find Coffee Bean to satisfy coffee lover like me :)

Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilyRose72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Property: Loft Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing