We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well worth budget hotel”
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loft Legian Hotel
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very well worth budget hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was greeted warmly by the desk when I first arrived and they have gave great advice. In our itinerary we got to leave hotel very early for diving and they have got our breakfast packed on time. I'm very impressed.
Location is great too, only 5mins walk to the beach, surrounded with many great shopping and massage spots.
The room is great and clean too.
Recommended!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jiaqian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jiaqian,

Thank you for sharing your comments after staying at Loft Legian Hotel. We are glad to know that you were happy during your stay. We look forward to see you again soon. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    292
    80
    18
    11
See reviews for
69
208
132
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Loft Legian Hotel is a good place to stay when you arrive in Denpasar, Bali and need a place for a few days. We arrived around 3:00 in the night and it was no problem because of the 24h reception. The taxi drive from Denpasar to Legian was also ok. The room is nice with AC, everything is clean and the bed is comfortable. Unfortunately we didn´t had a view :-( The location is good because the beach is in walkable distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I just have to say, that the coffeeshop in the lobby is overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellerina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We would like to extend to you our apologies that our hotel does not provide the view you are expecting. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff here are lovely and will do anything to help you. The rooms are very good value for money and the beds are so comfortable. 5 - 10 min walk from the beach with lots of bars/restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadelicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jade,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate it. We look forward to have you back again soon. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in there for 2 nights. Room is clean. Location is great. Near legian street and kuta beach. Nice shower even in the night,hot water is stable. Staff is warm and fast response. The price of hotel is reasonable.good price,good quality.thank u loft legian.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Widya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Widya,

Thank you for sending us such detailed review. We are sure your review are useful for other travelers. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.

Regards,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights. We choose here because only 5 minutes go to beach by walk, the price is affordable and it can satisfy our basic requirement.
Staff is friendly and they will tell you what you should care in Bali when you go out very late and they even could rent motorbike for you .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zhou Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Most hotels have staff that are friendly on arrival but dismissive when you leave. These guys were the exception! We were most impressed by how well they all looked after us when we checked out. We had a late flight and left our luggage in their care while we spent the day at the beach. We got back to the hotel to get changed (in their very clean bathrooms) and some final packing (in the reception/cafe area). We had no sense that the staff just wanted us out of there. The security guard hailed us a cab and we were off for our midnight flight. Usually check-out day is a bit of a write-off but we were made to feel like welcome guests right up to when we got in the cab - brilliant!
The room and cleaning service were spot on. Great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Really, really good hotel. Super friendly staff and extremely clean and well maintained. Good location, just away from the Main Street of Kuta but everywhere you need is within walking distance. Would definitely stay again. Only downside was the room is slightly dark and has no pool but the beach is only a 5 min walk but that is just being picky.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LestaaRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#35 of 87 in Legian
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#28 of 87 in Legian
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#10 of 87 in Legian
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#33 of 87 in Legian
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Property: Loft Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#17 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing