We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pondok Ernita

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Entrance
Entrance
Dining Room 2
Living Room 2
Living Room 2
Living Room 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Living Room 2
Dining Room 2
Dining Room 2
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room 1
Living Room 1
Dining Room 1
Dining Room 1
Dining Room 1
Living Room 1
Living Room 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Pool
Pathways
Pathways
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diannem19...
2 reviews
“great spot”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found pondok ernita to be in a lovely quiet location handy to shopping and restaurants the staff made and ketut couldnt be more helpful very balinese villa which is why you go to bali could do with a second toaster and kettle in second villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan c
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved the villa”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i travelled with my 2 daughters aged 22 & 18 also my mother in her 70's.
We loved the balinese style of the villa, open but still safe & secure. Made & her husband Ketut were amazing (the cleaners)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & the style of the villa
Liked least: we had no aircon in 1 room for a couple of days, but was fixed promptly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Very nice to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us , thanks for the comments , hope to see you again in Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrell K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Large Bali style villa. Beautiful big, deep pool to lazy around in. Quite, secure and lovely gardens.. The villa is open style but bedrooms are fully in closed and aircon worked well...made that came to clean every day was very friendly and helpful.. Owner Anita was very quick to respond to my emails... Will be staying there next time.. Much nicer than being crammed into a resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thanks a lot for this nice comment , hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Couch
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
max r
1 review
“mozzie infested”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we booked a private house for a change from the hussle of a resort and wot a mistake, bali housing is by definition very open plan, there were no walls or windows in the main living area so we battled mosquitos constantly all week, and to boot the pool whch looks lovely in photos is literally rite outside your living area so they just swarmed around the water, my 2 year old was bitten over 100 times and it ruined her and my holiday. so i would say unless u are imune to this annoyance stay at a resort where u can at least have walls and a/c

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedroom at least had a/c
Liked least: everything else
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
First of all what you see on our website is what you will get except "the blue sky that we can not guarantee". You are right "like on the photos" the house is built with an open living room area with the pool just in front of the living room , that's why peoples choice to stay in our villa and find that so exotic. I think that's why you choice to book
our villa.
You said that our pool is swarmed by mosquito which is a not true as our pool really well maintained and its not possible for mosquito to breed in running water. Like in all tropical countries there is mosquitos even in five stars hotel.Off course we tried to reduce their number and this is something we have to look after often as long as our staff can enter to do their daily job , since you did not let them enter except one hour a day to make the bed and clean the floor, without giving them the time to clean the garden.
We are surprised about your comment as during your stay you never complaint about anything to us, if you did be sure that we will take all the measures to find the solution to make you and your daughter more comfortable stay.
We would like to reassure our future guests to not be worried about this review as we are very concerned in fulfilling the needs of our guests and to make sure that they have the best holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate O
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Balinese Bliss”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa was amazing! Very tidy, everything in great working condition, good wifi! Very close to the beach, villa is located right opposite the Puri Raja hotel and close to all of the shops in Legian, just a short walk to cocoon beach club on Legian beach. I would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay.

I stayed with 2 other friends. The villa comfortably fits 2 couples as there is 1 King sized bed in each room, they can accomodate for an extra single bed to be put in place. We had loads of space between 3 of us, another 2 of our friends staying at another hotel came and hung out at our villa mot of the time. Large lounge area, the pool was amazing, frangipani trees everywhere and bamboo. It really did give you the traditional balinese feeling whilst being there. We even had our shower outdoors which I thought was a nice perk.

Made the cleaner is very friendly and does a great job of keeping the villa tidy, she even bought us some bintangs when we had arrived. Ketut the pool cleaner is also very nice. Anita the owner is very friendly as well and easily contactable via email and is quick to reply. She helped me when i hurt my ankle and called for a man who does pressure point massage to come to the villa for me. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balinese style of the villa
Liked least: Not many people knew where the villa was i.e for pick up etc.. just took a bit of explaining though and everyone found it ok. Otherwise we would go across the rd to Puri Raja for pickups
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for a nice comment about our villa.
Its a pleasure to have you stayed with us hopefully we will see again soon.

Merry Christmast and Happy New Year.

Best regards,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing