We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Villa to stay in!!!!”
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Tranquil private garden and pool Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Tranquil private garden and pool
Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Beautiful bathroom with full size tub and seperate shower
Queen size bedroom with ensuite..such comfortable mattress.
King single bedroom with ensuite very comfy mattress.
Alfresco dining area surrounded by gorgeous  garden..and huge BBQ.very popular.
Villa Heliconia Entrance
Alfresco Dining
Villa Heliconia by night
open dining room
beautiful living area
Villa Heliconia and magnificent pool
An evening dip at Villa Heliconia 'sigh '
So much to see...let our driver take you there
This picture says it all...always festivities on the beach ..and great food..
We are always ready to welcome and spoil you...
Our doorway to paradise...
The most amazing place ever...an unbelievable view...tables set into a surround of water..
Who could resist being here...sooo relaxing..
The best beach ever ..just a stroll from our Villa..
And then there is Gao Gado on the beach..
This is our new name change 'VILLA CAMELOT'       in  Bali of course
This is our new Name Change  'VILLA  CAMELOT'..
Lovely night time reflections at  Villa Camelot..
This pic is showing tropical Tranquility at   Villa Camelot   in Bali
Sparkling vlear and beautiful pool at ....VILLA CAMELOT..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna J
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Villa to stay in!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This Villa is Beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. 5 Adults staying 4 nights, only wished it had been longer. The location is perfect just a short stroll to the main road,Atm's,money changers, circle K, right there on your door step. Lots of lovely shops cafe/restaurants close by. Short walk to the beach and about a 10 min stroll to the Binting supermarket. Taxi's are constantly driving pass on the main road, easy to hail one and so cheap! The pool was lovely and clean (the whole Villa was), really enjoyed our swims,morning noon and night, loved the lights at night around the pool, created a lovely warm atmosphere.
Nyoman is a real gem, she greeted us on our arrival with cool drinks and fresh fruit. Nothing was any trouble for her, it was lovely to come back after a busy day to a beautiful clean villa. Thank you Nyoman.
Gusti our driver who Pauline had arrange to pick us up from the airport is invaluable. Thank you for our wonderful day out really enjoyed the day and your company, would love to have used Gusti more, unfortunately our stay was too short. Would highly recommend Gusti as a driver.
It was great to meet you Pauline, Thank you so much for all the effort you have put into providing such a gorgeous villa. Communication with you was fantastic you made the whole experience a breeze.
I recommend this Villa to everyone!, you will not be disappointed ! Will certainly stay here again. Loved it!
Bali what a fabulous place you are!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Ooh Thank you my friends for finding the time to enter a response....it really was a delight to have you stay at Villa Heliconia.....and though your stay was quite brief....we are hoping you may enjoy a longer stay next time..

Kindest Regards......Management...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yay17
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis in the heart of Legian”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (5 adults) stayed at this lovely villa for 8 nights in May 2015 - our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. From the very start, Pauline was quick to answer my many questions and made the booking process so easy. The villa itself is clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you may need (including aircon and fan in the bedrooms). The pool was always clean and a welcome sight after a long day out. Our booking came with a house-keeper Nyoman - who we must thank for being so helpful and also cooking us breakfast. Above all, we found the location to be a real bonus. The villa is located a short stroll off the main road and yet, once on the main road, you are close to the bank, Cafe Seminyak, Bintang Supermarket and lots of other shops and massage outlets. We were really impressed with this gem of a villa and give it a big thumbs up!! Thank you once again for letting us stay here Pauline, we really hope to be back soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
It really was such a pleasure to have you folk stay at our Vill...I was lucky to have been there and met you all..after the warm correspondences that we has it was nice to actually meet you....really hope you keep us in mind again.....
Kind Regards.... Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Oooh what a lovely review...it seems like another case of a family get together...I love to hear of Siblings reuniting frpm different parts of the country ...or the world...and no better place to meet up.. with all the space ..and privacy....and huge dining table to sit around...to talk of the past ...and to enjoy the Magic of Bali....at Villa Heliconia....we do hope one day it just might happen again......WARM REGARDS.........MANAGEMENT...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shaye57
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Utopia Found”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent 12 amazing days at Villa Heliconia, what can I say except it was heaven. The villa itself was beautiful. I especially like the fact you can close off the living area with lockable sliding doors, so I always felt secure. All bedrooms had beautiful en-suites and air conditioning. The kitchen had a full sized fridge which is always a bonus especially when its hot. The outside area had a fantastic day bed to relax in as well as chairs and the pool was divine. The gardens were lush and green and created a paradise to relax by the pool. The villa supplied WIFI and was always a great connection. If there was anything negative, the TV was limited in channels, so mainly for DVD or CD use if you have children. TV was never a problem for us as we were always in the garden. The location was awesome, an easy walk to Bintang Supermarket for your every day supplies to the right and just as close to the wonderful restaurants and bars of Legian to the left. There is a reputable money changer just out the front and ATMs as well as a circle K. I would like to thank Nyoman for everything, she is absolutely wonderful and nothing was to much trouble... I would happily stay here again.. I actually plan to stay here again... and would recommend it to anyone..

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Garden and pool area
Liked least: nothing I didnt like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
What an amazing heading to see in your review ....the highest of the high...and leaving me without words in your response...we were soo disappointed not meeting you as our correspondense with each other was as if we were old friends...but I sure hope we get the chance again....Nyoman said a big high to you...and to tell you...sorry she had to go to the Nypie ceremonies......But this is the tradition that makes the Paradise Island of BALI the Best..
BYE FROM US ALL AT ....VILLA HELICONIA !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing and very comfortable oasis”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Villa Heliconia was exactly what I needed.

A private tropical oasis located in Legian. From the moment you open the entrance to the villa your greeted by the very inviting pool and outdoor area with plenty of room to relax within the tropical gardens. Villa Heliconia is very comfortable, great air conditioning, perfect location, quite, relaxing, close to main street and shops.

Money ex changers on the main road just a short walk up the private drive from the villa, Also there are atm machines available at the end of the drive.

On arrival there was a lovely array of fruit which was appreciated by us all. Our stay was amazing, the villa does not disappoint, tastefully decorated and comfortable. All the mod cons were available to us - such as TV, DVD, and wifi. Villa Heliconia is clean, and extremely well maintained.

Nyoman the house keeper is a pure delight, Her English is brilliant and no request is too big, Huge thank you Nyoman.

Alexander McKinnon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and everything about it - including Nyoman - Thank you
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you soo much for your wonderful review....we owe a great deal to our wonderful staff....our very professional pool boy/man...who whatever the season ....rainy etc...he manages to bring it sparklingly back to life in no time....we would certainly be lost without him.....and of course our irreplaceable housemaid Nyoman...who we ...along with all who stay Stay at the Villa just love her.....it is so nice to hear lovely reviews like yours...and thank you so much....we do so much hope you will visit us and stay with us again next time in Bali

KIND REGARDS....MANAGEMENT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Wow...what a wonderful heading you have given us...we do strive to make your landing ...and arrival to our Villa as smooth and stressfree as possible...therefore our wellcome drink (usually...bottles of Bintang beer) has proven to help with that....as our complimentary drink......we do hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Bali

Kindest Regards......Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
02worldtr...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How best to describe heaven when you haven't been there? Well here is the next best place. Our stay was delightful, the villa does not disappoint, tastefully decorated and comfortable n just like home but better. It has all the gadgets you need tv, dvd and wifi not that they were used. The pool is just perfect. Nyoman the house keeper is charming, she has great English so if you are not sure of anything just ask her and she will explain it to you. Overall this is without doubt the best villa we have stayed at in Bali for comfort, location and convenience. My wife and I have been coming to Bali together since 1986 and we are so happy to have found this villa to return to many more times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Such a beautiful review indeed.....how could we ever expect to upgrade our Villa...knowing that we cant.....BUT..we do now have 72 more cable TV channels....but so far nobody seems interested in watching TV....thatwould mean getting out of the pool I guess...and running out of time to shop and eat...ETC...As I write this...I myself is homesick for Bali...and all it has to offer....just hoping we can expect to see you again one day in Bali......Kindest Regards.......Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing