We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bali Paradise”
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Tranquil private garden and pool Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Tranquil private garden and pool
Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Beautiful bathroom with full size tub and seperate shower
Queen size bedroom with ensuite..such comfortable mattress.
King single bedroom with ensuite very comfy mattress.
Alfresco dining area surrounded by gorgeous  garden..and huge BBQ.very popular.
Villa Heliconia Entrance
Alfresco Dining
Villa Heliconia by night
open dining room
beautiful living area
Villa Heliconia and magnificent pool
An evening dip at Villa Heliconia 'sigh '
So much to see...let our driver take you there
This picture says it all...always festivities on the beach ..and great food..
We are always ready to welcome and spoil you...
Our doorway to paradise...
The most amazing place ever...an unbelievable view...tables set into a surround of water..
Who could resist being here...sooo relaxing..
The best beach ever ..just a stroll from our Villa..
And then there is Gao Gado on the beach..
This is our new name change 'VILLA CAMELOT'       in  Bali of course
This is our new Name Change  'VILLA  CAMELOT'..
Lovely night time reflections at  Villa Camelot..
This pic is showing tropical Tranquility at   Villa Camelot   in Bali
Sparkling vlear and beautiful pool at ....VILLA CAMELOT..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachmc201...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bali Paradise”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Loved this villa. Travelled with our 3 teenage children and it was great for everyone to have their own space. Central location, straight down Double Six to the beach and some great eating places. The lovely Nyoman looked after us very well, she cooks the best scrambled eggs ever! Would highly recommend this villa for anyone travelling to Bali looking for a relaxing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Ooh thank you so very much for your lovely review....it is comments like this that makes it all worthwhile ..we try hard to keep the standard high
Nyoman is without a doubt a treasure....we are soo happy you enjoyed your stay...and as you say the location is the best.....If I read your comment about Nyoman to her...I'm sure her bike helmet won't fit her head.....We do hope to see you back at Villa Helicon a one day..... and hopefully we will get to meet...
Kindest Regards....Team Helicon !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnreini
Modling, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Legian”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for six nights with my husband and two young adult children. The villa was perfect for our needs. Everything is kept immaculately clean by the wonderful Nyoman who also cooked us breakfast each morning. The villa is down a short lane from the busy Jl Legian with plenty of shops and places to eat close by, but it was blissfully quiet and private. We loved the pool and the many places to relax on the verandah or in the shady garden. I would definitely stay here again and can recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere exceptional to stay in Legian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was close to everything but private and quiet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
What an absolutely wonderful review...makes Nyoman and myself feel very satisfied to know that our pedantic effort has paid off to read this lovely review...yes we at Villa Helicon a are extremely proud of our wonderful Nyoman....she is certainly irreplaceable. ..when ever I am able to visit the Villa and to see her infectious smile all is good in the world.....we do hope you will visit us again one day...and that I will get to meet you..Kindest Regards ....Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b0065
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, husband and 2 sisters stayed here for 3 weeks in September. The pictures on the internet are so true to what you get at this villa. The place is beautifully decorated and we found it very spacious for 4 adults. The gardens are well kept and the pool was sparkling every day. It was lovely that Pauline was there to greet us when we arrived late at night with cold drinks and fresh fruit. Then the following morning we were greeted with the lovely smiling face of Nyoman, who came in each day, cooked our breakfast and took care of the villa. What a huge asset Pauline has in her. Location is great and you cannot hear any noise from the main road. Close to good restaurants and a couple of mini marts. Thankyou Pauline, Dallas and Nyoman for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Hello lovely people...we were so happy to have been able to meet you and accomodate you...you really did get what you came for I believe total relaxation....I understand you spent alldays at the Villa just chilling out and getting just what you came for relaxation..thank you for making a tentative booking for same time next year..we are on the scout for extra sunbeds for you also..our aim is to make your stay at Villa Heliconia 100% comfortable..kindest regards.......from management...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, in great central location”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, partner, sister and friends recently stayed at Villa Heliconia and can only say great things about it. The Villa itself is beautiful, rooms and bathrooms light, bright and tastefully done. Wyoman the housekeeper is a treasure and looked after us beautifully but also unobtrusively - where we felt comfortable and able to relax.
Great local eateries nearby and a quick walk down one of the laneways to head to the beach where all the great bars and restaurants are.
As the Villa is set way back down a lane from the main road, you don't hear any traffic and it really is incredibly relaxing. We had a great holiday and I would recommend this Villa as an affordable and also great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms, bathrooms, decor
Liked least: I don't have any negative comments
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you soo much for your lovely review...it was so nice that I was there at the time to meet you all....Very Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us on the Paradise Isle of Bali.....We hope so much that you will come again...

Kindest Regards...Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariyani20...
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTLY SITUATED SANCTUARY”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went to Bali for our 1st family vacation with our 3yr old princess and a friend. Perfect location,perfect size of villa and pool. Perfect that the sun always shone on the pool for afternoon swims and keeps water in perfect temperature. My girl didn't want to leave the pool, always had to be forced out. Owner, Pauline is very understanding and helpful with everything.The Villa's helper, Nyoman is WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL and always smiling!! Cooked us a nice simple breakfast just the way we liked. Thank you Nyoman, we will miss you and your smile. Great that anti mosquito lotion and burning coil was provided.

Dearest Pauline,

I am in love with your Villa! It is beautiful and just perfect for us. My daughter loved it too. She was in the pool most of the day and never wanted to get out.

You are so lucky to own such a beautiful property and perfect location.

Nyoman was superb and beautiful. She is a gem! All of us love her!

We are checking out tomorrow (12th) at 7am as our flight is at 10am.

We would love to come back and stay in your Villa same time next year for a longer period, probably a week.

Much love to you Pauline.
Thank you so very much and especially for your patience and understanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location! It was hidden yet so very easy to get to the main road. no noise as it was away from main road.
Liked least: The bathtub could be a little cleaner. Wanted to soak in it but changed my mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Oooh dear..wished you mentioned the bath to our maid hon for sure NOT dirty ...a small water stain around the plug Terrazzo is guilty of that..Do you remember though you booked our driver to bing you to our Villa...at last minute you change to another driver but you assured me he knew the directions...though you canceled 2 days..they were freely given..and appreciated....we do hope to see you again next year as planned...
KINDEST ..REGARDS....MANAGEMENT..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yipya2014
South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total paradise”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at this villa, and there will be more to come.
Communication from the very start with Pauline was excellent and even when we were delayed due to the volcano ash Pauline was always keeping us updated with very quick reply's to emails.
This villa is a real gem, with everything you need. The pool is wonderful, air-cond are excellent in all bedrooms, kitchen has everything you need, and Nyoman the house cleaner keeps everything very clean and nothing is too much trouble for her.
This villa is so close to the everything, money changer , circle K, Bingtang supermarket and plenty of restaurants, but you don't get the traffic noise.
Thank you Pauline and Dallas and Nyoman for having us stay in your villa it was just beautiful
We will be emailing you next time we come to Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and clean with everything you need
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Oooh thank you my special friend for your wonderful review...Hubby there to greet you this time ...I missed out....was wonderful that you enjoyed your first stay with us that you returned again...that is our highest achievement...to have returnee guests....especially as wonderful as you..hoping hon one day you may return again...and that I will meet you...

Kindest Regards.....Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna J
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Villa to stay in!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This Villa is Beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. 5 Adults staying 4 nights, only wished it had been longer. The location is perfect just a short stroll to the main road,Atm's,money changers, circle K, right there on your door step. Lots of lovely shops cafe/restaurants close by. Short walk to the beach and about a 10 min stroll to the Binting supermarket. Taxi's are constantly driving pass on the main road, easy to hail one and so cheap! The pool was lovely and clean (the whole Villa was), really enjoyed our swims,morning noon and night, loved the lights at night around the pool, created a lovely warm atmosphere.
Nyoman is a real gem, she greeted us on our arrival with cool drinks and fresh fruit. Nothing was any trouble for her, it was lovely to come back after a busy day to a beautiful clean villa. Thank you Nyoman.
Gusti our driver who Pauline had arrange to pick us up from the airport is invaluable. Thank you for our wonderful day out really enjoyed the day and your company, would love to have used Gusti more, unfortunately our stay was too short. Would highly recommend Gusti as a driver.
It was great to meet you Pauline, Thank you so much for all the effort you have put into providing such a gorgeous villa. Communication with you was fantastic you made the whole experience a breeze.
I recommend this Villa to everyone!, you will not be disappointed ! Will certainly stay here again. Loved it!
Bali what a fabulous place you are!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Ooh Thank you my friends for finding the time to enter a response....it really was a delight to have you stay at Villa Heliconia.....and though your stay was quite brief....we are hoping you may enjoy a longer stay next time..

Kindest Regards......Management...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing