We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in Legian”

The Heritage Kitchen and Gallery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food in Legian”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Service was great, food was delicious, ambiente was nice! I had a little chat with the owner who is very friendly and can speak fluent German. I already recommended it to my friends and would do it again! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“phenominal”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

the restaurant has an amazing selection of food and its beautifully made. They catered our wedding and i couldn't have ask for anything better than what they gave us. Superb food and truly a must for anyone in Bali.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacobDeKlerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best "Crispy Duck" & "Carbonara" in Bali ... Eat & Shop”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One of our all time favourites. .. breakfast (opens 9am), brunch, lunch, dinner & dessert.
.. the food, is well presented, tastes great, good prices
and the portions are not too small and not too big.
The staff are happy, friendly, efficient & professional,
and the owner, Padma, is just lovely.
My husband & I went there a fair bit, and when we recommended it to friends, family & some complete strangers, they all loved it.
And while you are waiting for your meal, you can purchase just about everything that is in the gallery.
Pottery, Carvings, Wall hangings, Candle Holders, China, Jewellery and much more.
Most of which you can't get on the street stalls and at really cheap prices.
The wonderful staff will pack items that you buy as safely as I've ever seen.
Give this place a visit at the start of your holiday, you will want to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bali_cat_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience and wonderful things to buy as well”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff and owners at The Heritage are welcoming and friendly, I had the ribs on my first visit and they were some of the best I have had. The beer was nice and cold as well.
I ended up spending quite a bit of money on the very eclectic pieces that the owner has gathered from all over Asia.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blade1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

First impressions of this restaurant was encouraging. Nice and clean, attentive staff,reasonably priced and plenty of menu choices. Unfortunately their lobster signature dish was not available at 7.30pm on a Saturday night. Though disappointed we tried the crispy duck which is their other signature dish and it was nice but not outstanding. The only choice of alcohol was bintang, bintang or bintang. Good for me but not so much for the wife. The complimentary small purse for my wife upon leaving was a nice touch though not quite justifying an extra star.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Heritage Kitchen and Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing