We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of serenity in the hustle and bustle.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peggy S
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of serenity in the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed 10 days in Villa Kubu D Kubu. The rooms were very spacious and all had their own ensuite. Travelled with my husband, my two sons and their partners. Staff were very accommodating and breakfast cooked on site every morning was plentiful and tasty. Pool was just the right size and kept very clean. I will say (and this in no way detracts from the enjoyment of the stay) is that it could probably do with a little bit of a paint. Again this didn't affect our stay. Would definitely come back. It was a little bit away from the main precinct and for an older person the walking in the heat may be a problem, but we caught taxis most of the time and at AU$2 was very cheap. That being said being away from the busy streets you were able to come back and relax. As it is out of the way not a lot of taxi drivers knew where we were, luckily the entrance to the alleyway was right opposite Layali Lebanese restaurant and this made it easy for directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and private pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tydus91
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa was always cleaned, staff were very friendly happy to help, prime location close to everything, would recommened to anyone and everyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! So open, homey, relaxing and pool area Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thanking you for letting us stay at Kubu in April 2015..There was 6 Adults sharing and we all had our own room with ensuite..never once did we feel crowded, the open living area and kitchen was fantastic, especially if you were in the pool, you could still be entertaining with others..All housecleaning, was fantastic!, breakfasts daily was great! Transport and getting to know all staff was beautiful.. We had the Aussie BBQ everyone needs try it! Couldn't of asked for better service all involved..willing to help...will be staying again for sure...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! The staff!! Villa!! Bintangs!!
Liked least: My hubby relaxing with to many bintangs lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our driver, Mr. Kadek, was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. We stayed during Nyepi (Day of Peace and Quiet) and required food and drinks for that day. Mr. Nyoman ensured everything we asked for was in place. To include the two cases of Bintangs and the food. Breakfast was on time perfect. The Villa was beautiful and in a prime location. Thank you for your hospitality. We had a great stay and will be back again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outstanding service and location
Liked least: Mosquitos (Thats to be expected in Bali though)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice clean Villa in a good location”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Villa Kuba D kuba for 3 nights in March and found to to be in a great location just off Legian rd within walking distance to nice restaurants and shopping within the Legian area.
The Villa its self is well appointed with 3 bedrooms and all have ensuites and is kept neat and tidy.
The breakfast is a bit hit and miss but overall enough to get you going for the day.

Value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom air cons
Liked least: Can be a bit hot in the day in the kitchen /lounge area as no air con
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying with us Peter, it was a pleasure and glad you enjoyed your stay.

The breakfast we provide is free of charge as we didn't increase our rates when we included it 6 months ago. We do hope that 2 eggs, bacon, tomato, toast, condiments, tea, coffee and juice is enough but will review it based on your comments. We do hope it saves guests having to go out every day to get breakfast and makes their stay with us even more enjoyable.

Thanks again Peter and hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, spacious rooms”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Prompt reply when booking villa always responded to my numerous questions straight away. Was picked up at airport by putu the villas driver who looked after us with day trips and even got a great tattooist for my husband whilst staying there at a cheap price was happy at how cheap his rates were 300000 rp for 8 hrs. We stayed at villa kubu with our three young children and our mums there was three bedrooms with king beds and all with bathrooms which were spacious. They even got an extra single bed in case we needed it. All rooms had a safe which was great for storing valuables. We were supplied with a mobile that we could contact the villa manager with and they came to help when needed. The wifi in the villa never failed we took iPads for the kids to use and we could check our emails while there. Breakfast was supplied at what ever time we requested and was eggs anyway you wanted plus sausage, tomato and bacon, or pancakes which was a hit with the kids and we had rice a few times small extra fees if wanted seconds but only cost $2. The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels every 2-3 days but left us with plenty. The cleaners were great left our laundry for them and had it returned next morning small fee. The pool was perfect size and the kids spent most afternoons swimming there is a couple of pool noodles which came in handy. The villa is in a little gang off legian st took less then a minute to walk to street it's among the locals and we always felt safe walking down the gang friendly neighbours. It was a short walk to padma st where we ate mostly or very easy to get a taxi from legian st to go out. Will stay there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SayntnSin...
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Kubu is a great villa for family or 3 x Couples - Excellent location. Close to restaurants, shopping & bars.
The pool was extremely inviting any time of the day or night.
The staff were very helpful, friendly & inviting.
Thank You for a fabulous stay!!!!

Lee Amber & Michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing