We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meegs1972
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfectly situated only minutes from Leguan and Padma Street right in the middle of the busy shopping district. Staff were friendly and helpful. While a few small things went wrong they were fixed quickly with no questions. Deni, Nyoman, cleaners and breakfast staff were awesome. Thank you guys.
Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Thank you Bali Villa Havens. We will see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KvWijn
1 review
“In the heart of Legian, this villa is the perfect size for a small group.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Kubu D'Kubu lived up to it's reviews. It was the perfect size for our group of 4 & was a 15 second walk from the front door to Jalan Legian.
It was completely private, safe & secure.
The cooked breaky every morning was great & the staff were cheerful & obliging.
I would definitely recommend this villa & I will come back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettenay
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location great villa and great service, enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBozza
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unsafe & dirty!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As we are a young family with a 2 year old and I myself am also 4.5months
pregnant, we most of all did not feel safe in this villa.
Upon arriving on Saturday 30th May, we entered through the very dodgy
looking front gate/door. Immediately my husband (a carpenter) noticed the
terrible lock. He actually just pushed it hard to open it while it was still
locked. Definitely maintainanance needed.
We were shown around the villa and very surprised to see that all 3 bedrooms
were completely separate. I was not at all comfortable setting my 2 year old
daughter up in a room on her own that needed to be locked with a key to keep
her safe from the outside. I wouldn't be able to hear her if she woke. So we
all slept in the same room, which I was not happy about. May as well have been in a motel room.
On further inspection of the downstairs bedroom/ensuite, we found ALOT of
mould. Mainly on the curtains (not safe to breathe in).
The bathroom had the towel rail ripped off and a hair ball stuck under the
pebbles in shower not to mention the dirt and grime around the entire
bathroom.
The safe in the cupboard was useless, as it could easily be removed by hand.

2 days in a row, we were disturbed by strangers in orange and black uniform
asking for copies of our passports and what activities we were doing. No
idea where they were from as we couldn't really understand them. With no security at the villa we just opened the gate
and they just walked in!
This made us feel very unsafe!!!
This was the main reason we decided to leave.
The other hygiene issues obviously contributed to the final decision.
We paid good money to visit Bali for our family holiday and are so
disappointed in our experience. The photos on the Internet and the description of the Villa all gave great
impressions. Obviously taken a long time ago and/or photoshopped!
We would NOT recommend this villa to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Hi Lisa, we have already discussed your issues when you stayed with us and unfortunately you were not happy with the villa as soon as you arrived as one of the bedrooms was downstairs and the other twoe upstairs. This is very normal for villas and most villas have separate bedrooms for privacy. You didn't advise when you booked that the bedroom layout was important to you so we didn't know that this layout was not suitable. We would have suggested a different villa to suit if you had of advised us at the time of booking.

From that moment on you complained about issues that were minor or non existant.

1. The front door has a double lock and is very safe and we have never had any problems or anyone else complain regarding this previously.

2. The bathroom had minor marks on the wall and the towel rail had been broken by the previous guests and was in the process of being replaced. As they had left just prior to your arrival it was impossible for us to fix it on that day.

3. There was a little bit of cleaning that was missed and we did apologise for this and it was fixed immediately. Our staff are very good and it was out of the ordinary for this to happen.

4. The safe is secured down by bolts in the cupboard and it is impossible for it to be removed unless someone walked out of the villa with the whole cupboard which is definitely unlikely.

5. The strangers you mention were Sensis people (as we have everywhere in the world) and were leaving Sensis forms at every establishment in Bali including businesses, villas, hotels and the like. This happens every few years and if you had of called the Villa Manager he could have spoken with them and collected the form. They are Indonesians which is why you couldn't understand them but it could have easily been cleared up if you had of called the Villa Manager on the phone we provide to use for any questions or requests. They knocked on your door and you answered it. If that disturbed you then we are sorry but people knocking on a door is certainly nothing to be worried about. If someone breaks into a villa that would be different but this villa is very safe, in a great location and we have never had any issues at all with security for years.

6. Our photos are not photo shopped and this villa has many fantastic reviews from all of our previous guests who have loved staying there, love the location, the staff and the entire villa. It is a shame you were not a happy from the moment you arrived and therefore have left this review above which we have responded to accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILukeI50
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 9 nights with a group. Awesome villa, the private pool was great to have, staff were very good! Would definately recommend to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrschook4...
Gosnells
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Kubu d Kubu villa for 8 days in Sept/October.. Everything was very professional, from the initial email contact and communication regarding everything that we needed to know and my questions answered promptly through the entire stay. We were greeted at the airport by driver Putu, even though our plane was late he was still there with a beaming smile. He even stopped at Maccas for us on the way as it was late at night. The manager Nyomen was at the villa to great us on arrival and show us around.. The whole stay was perfect.. Breakfast was cooked every day on time and nothing extra was a problem. Putu was happy to drive us for short day trips etc and was always on time to pick us up. The villa was kept immaculately cleaned every day, bottled water refilled when needed and gardens manicured. The mobile phone we had use of was also very handy. I cannot fault this company and their villas. Kubu villa is very central to legian and 5 minute walk to Padma street, which suited us fine.. I liked the fact we were down a little gang off the main street and felt completely safe in our little locked up compound.. Nothing went wrong, nothing was a problem. We will definitely stay with them again, maybe in a different villa next time, just for variety... Thanks for making our holiday stress free and relaxing...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CONS and PROS”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Pros
Spacious, good air con for the bedrooms, staff, location (except for the gang)
Cons
Pool the day we had arrived the pool was cleaned as each day progressed the pool was dirty, cloudy that they ended up having to empty pool on 2 occasions. Which meant we missed out on swimming for several days.....very disappointed.
The bed on ground floor is hard as a rock. The towels and sheets we absolutely disguising they were badly stained, we complained and was corrected however still not too standards.
Yes, everyone complains in reviews about the old dog. But hey, what can you do? He's old!
We were at this villa for 10 days, on day one I mentioned that the sound system wasn't working they informed us it was the previous people in the villa that had damaged so they took it away..... every 2 days we were informed that its still being still repaired. Last day it came back to villa not working only to be put back for show.
Probably, my worst complaint is the agency (BaliVillaHavens), trying to swindle monies from tourist saying its for the police. They notify you of this once they have your money Quote "We have had to charge this since 2005 and the Villa Manager will collect the money from the guests and it goes to the local police where all guests in villas must be registered"
My first time to Bali was 33 years ago and I've returned here on many many occasions over the years. Never came across this before.
After reading this and you still want to stay here, best to have them organize a driver as its sort of hard to find unless you know the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bedrooms
Liked least: Pool, due to maintenace problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying and for your feedback.

We are very sorry we had problems with the pool and the Villa Manager did his best to rectify it asap for you.

We have never had any complaints about anything else in this villa and everyone that has stayed has been more than happy.

Our status is Excellent on Flipkey which reflects our guests stay in this villa.

As for the Police Reporting, we have been doing this since 2005 and it is a must if you are following the law in Bali. Because you were not aware of it from previous stays in other accommodations doesn't mean that it is not correct and we didn't try and swindle any money from you. We have receipts for all payments from guests to the local police for this and follow all local laws to ensure smooth running of our business.

We hope you still had a great holiday in Bali and once again apologise for the pool and we do not wish this to happen but it was unfortunate it was during your stay and have not had that problem before or after.

Regards
BVH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing