We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Quite a decent place. 10 minute walk to beach convenient. Found driver linked with rental unreliable. Associate property manager okay but not overly helpful. Massage/Beauty therapist linked with property lovely and helpful. Decor a bit old n tired. But clean n tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying Kaye and we will discuss with the driver and manager what was wrong with your stay. We have only had great reports for both our drivers and staff so it is unusual but we will look into it.

Kind regards
Thica :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with our young family and parents, lovely and helpful staff. Nice and clean aircon worked really well. It was great having our own pool knowing the kids were right in front of us not wandering off anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Was lovely to meet you and so happy you had a great holiday in Bali and our villa, look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meegs1972
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfectly situated only minutes from Leguan and Padma Street right in the middle of the busy shopping district. Staff were friendly and helpful. While a few small things went wrong they were fixed quickly with no questions. Deni, Nyoman, cleaners and breakfast staff were awesome. Thank you guys.
Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Thank you Bali Villa Havens. We will see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KvWijn
1 review
“In the heart of Legian, this villa is the perfect size for a small group.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Kubu D'Kubu lived up to it's reviews. It was the perfect size for our group of 4 & was a 15 second walk from the front door to Jalan Legian.
It was completely private, safe & secure.
The cooked breaky every morning was great & the staff were cheerful & obliging.
I would definitely recommend this villa & I will come back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettenay
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location great villa and great service, enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBozza
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unsafe & dirty!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As we are a young family with a 2 year old and I myself am also 4.5months
pregnant, we most of all did not feel safe in this villa.
Upon arriving on Saturday 30th May, we entered through the very dodgy
looking front gate/door. Immediately my husband (a carpenter) noticed the
terrible lock. He actually just pushed it hard to open it while it was still
locked. Definitely maintainanance needed.
We were shown around the villa and very surprised to see that all 3 bedrooms
were completely separate. I was not at all comfortable setting my 2 year old
daughter up in a room on her own that needed to be locked with a key to keep
her safe from the outside. I wouldn't be able to hear her if she woke. So we
all slept in the same room, which I was not happy about. May as well have been in a motel room.
On further inspection of the downstairs bedroom/ensuite, we found ALOT of
mould. Mainly on the curtains (not safe to breathe in).
The bathroom had the towel rail ripped off and a hair ball stuck under the
pebbles in shower not to mention the dirt and grime around the entire
bathroom.
The safe in the cupboard was useless, as it could easily be removed by hand.

2 days in a row, we were disturbed by strangers in orange and black uniform
asking for copies of our passports and what activities we were doing. No
idea where they were from as we couldn't really understand them. With no security at the villa we just opened the gate
and they just walked in!
This made us feel very unsafe!!!
This was the main reason we decided to leave.
The other hygiene issues obviously contributed to the final decision.
We paid good money to visit Bali for our family holiday and are so
disappointed in our experience. The photos on the Internet and the description of the Villa all gave great
impressions. Obviously taken a long time ago and/or photoshopped!
We would NOT recommend this villa to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Hi Lisa, we have already discussed your issues when you stayed with us and unfortunately you were not happy with the villa as soon as you arrived as one of the bedrooms was downstairs and the other twoe upstairs. This is very normal for villas and most villas have separate bedrooms for privacy. You didn't advise when you booked that the bedroom layout was important to you so we didn't know that this layout was not suitable. We would have suggested a different villa to suit if you had of advised us at the time of booking.

From that moment on you complained about issues that were minor or non existant.

1. The front door has a double lock and is very safe and we have never had any problems or anyone else complain regarding this previously.

2. The bathroom had minor marks on the wall and the towel rail had been broken by the previous guests and was in the process of being replaced. As they had left just prior to your arrival it was impossible for us to fix it on that day.

3. There was a little bit of cleaning that was missed and we did apologise for this and it was fixed immediately. Our staff are very good and it was out of the ordinary for this to happen.

4. The safe is secured down by bolts in the cupboard and it is impossible for it to be removed unless someone walked out of the villa with the whole cupboard which is definitely unlikely.

5. The strangers you mention were Sensis people (as we have everywhere in the world) and were leaving Sensis forms at every establishment in Bali including businesses, villas, hotels and the like. This happens every few years and if you had of called the Villa Manager he could have spoken with them and collected the form. They are Indonesians which is why you couldn't understand them but it could have easily been cleared up if you had of called the Villa Manager on the phone we provide to use for any questions or requests. They knocked on your door and you answered it. If that disturbed you then we are sorry but people knocking on a door is certainly nothing to be worried about. If someone breaks into a villa that would be different but this villa is very safe, in a great location and we have never had any issues at all with security for years.

6. Our photos are not photo shopped and this villa has many fantastic reviews from all of our previous guests who have loved staying there, love the location, the staff and the entire villa. It is a shame you were not a happy from the moment you arrived and therefore have left this review above which we have responded to accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILukeI50
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 9 nights with a group. Awesome villa, the private pool was great to have, staff were very good! Would definately recommend to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing