We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights after staying at another hotel around the corner. Hotel rooms are really big, with the standard rooms having room for couches as well as everything else. Had a few electrical issues, i.e. powerpoints not working and lights not working but they were sorted out. Pool is cold as it does not get much sun. Breakfast is good but limited as we are used to having buffet. NOISE WAS TERRIBLE. We were at rooms adjacent to street, so while trying to get to sleep we were kept awake by the motorbikes going past. Woke up to hammering both mornings and if you want to lie by the pool, be aware that construction noise is VERY loud. Better hotels for the same price.

Room Tip: Not near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mikaela,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently. and first of all please accept our sincere apologies for unpleasant experience that you had encountered especially for sleep quality. I just would like to let you know that our neighbor is doing construction on your stay's period and it was very limited authority for us to stop their project however I understood that our front office supervisor was offering you to move to another room on that time but it was refused due to the fact that you were checking out on the next following day.

We are happy that you still love our service and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    100
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
100
88
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel is very clean and modern. We stayed in the Mezzanine Suite which was very comfortable and spacious. We were lucky enough to have a Suite that the upstairs bedroom opened up onto the rooftop. Spent many mornings sitting out there enjoying some sun before starting the day. The staff were extremely attentive and always greeting you with a smile. The breakfast was always delicious as was the two nights I had dinner in the room. The pool area was lovely, however it does not get a lot of sun and the pool was quite cold. The location is good. Just a short walk to Legian Street and if you cut through one of the hotels near the beach it's not too far from there either. Very easy to get a taxi from too. With regards to street noise, in our room I did not notice it but some friends stayed on the second floor in a Studio Suite facing the street and you could hear a bit of traffic from there. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krizty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and thank you very much for your positive feedback about our Mezzanine's room. We have partially rain in Bali right now and it was affected less sun shine during your stay but in the other hand the temperature is getting cooler on the day time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just spent 2 weeks in this brand new hotel.Saw it last year and had to stay in this spotless hidden gem !!. The staff were fantastic nothing but excellent service ,The breakfast were so good,we stayed in a superior room on the ground floor it was huge and spotless with just a few steps to the coldest pool ive ever been in (great on hot days).There are so many great restraunts within a small walk and only 5 min to the beach.Many thanks to all the staff for a great stay and we will be back nexct year !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitzy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and many thanks for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, had a pool room so great views and only about 5 steps to pool, restaurant & pool area all open so makes for a very relaxing environment. Wifi works a treat! Staff new so still training, hotel confirmed airport transfer but no one arrived to pick me up, bit of a mix up initially but once I made it to the hotel very impressed. Big walk to the beach! No buffet breakfast, included breakfast simple but bigger breakfast menu good (at extra cost). Will be booking this hotel again next time in Bali!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozbanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently. we had investigated for airport transfer but we didn't find any miscommunication on our correspondence yet however we will pay an extra attention on this point. some of our team is from school training at this stage and we will train them again otherwise they could meet or exceed our guest expectation. we happy that you had enjoyed your stay and I apologies for inconvenience on the airport pick up.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards,
Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have now stayed at Aq-va four times and will definitely be going back. The rooms are beautiful in cool white and blue and very welcoming after a long flight or an exhausting day shopping or at the beach. The staff are fantastic, always helpful and welcoming and always remember me when I go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clairesg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Claires,

Thank you for staying frequently at Aq-va Hotel & Villas and many thanks for your kind words. we glad that our team always recognized you as a repeating guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here! The rooms are a fantastic size, white sheets. The breakfast service is great, no buffet which is a plus
The pool is lovely! And so cold on a hot day
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TUPPSVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and many thanks for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After a disastrous first night in another Resort, we had cut our losses and left very early in the morning. Finding this Hotel online we arrived without announcement. We were greeted with the utmost professionalism from beginning to end. We had booked a 3 bedroom Villa, which was just superb. Clean, spacious and everything you could need for a wonderful 6 night stay. We couldn’t fault this Hotel and as this is our fourth trip to Bali we will certainly not look any further. We were very reluctant to leave and already are working out our dates to re-book for next year. Hats off, to all the wonderful staff at AQ-VA. We will certainly not be looking anywhere else again. See you all next year. Ps... Apologies for Beaus colourful antics at breakfast also. Steve and Lea. 

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustraliaLeanne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Steve & Lea,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and many thanks for your kind words which I will share will all team. We really glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. No worries about coloring antic and We look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQ-VA Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQ-VA Hotel & Villas

Property: AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl. Werkudara No. 464, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AQ-VA Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collection of 50 modern elegant rooms s and 6 units mezzanine suite and 12 units private villas , all wrapped in new modern minimalist a touch architecture and comfortable interior , our welcome you to the AQ~VA Hotel and villas at legian heart ( 300meter from ocean beach ) complimented by tea and coffee time making facilities , IDD phone call, free WIFI connection in the room and public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AQ-VA Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing