We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Travelled with 3 teenage children so needed 2 rooms. We were able to be next door to each other which was great. I loved the huge sized rooms! Everything was clean & modern. Staff are very very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was so nice as cooked to you on the spot, so much better than buffets ! This hotel is excellent value for money. We had booked for the remainder of our stay at another hotel in Legian. Wish that we had stayed at AQVA for the whole time!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the roads can get a bit noisy at night time due to increased travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and Many thanks for your kind words. We happy that you had enjoyed your stay with your family and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

kind regards,
Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    102
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
101
88
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed on the recommendation of a relative and were not disappointed.The rooms are quite large and spacious. Very clean. We had a ground floor room beside the pool which would've been great if the water wasn't so cold. The breakfasts were good. There were 2 Indonesian dishes and 3 or 4 western dishes to choose from. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Redwolef,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and thank you for your positive feedback about our Hotel & staff. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Spent a week at AQ-VA and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the helpful and friendly staff, and hotel. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Room service was great and food was lovely.

Highly recommended. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susans50thBirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas and thank you for your kind words which we will share with all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I would like to THANK all the staff at AQ-VA for making our stay so great.

We checked in and our room was spotless, spacious and just perfect.
We soon got to no all the staff, everyone speaks English well and are all extremely welcoming and friendly.
10 minutes after arriving I noticed our air con was starting to leak, I notified reception and they had the handy man fix I in less then
5 minutes, our room was cleaned daily to perfection, I left the safe open full of money and it was not touched, valuables everywhere and they were always safe!
Security is on every night along with someone at reception, the hotel is the safest I have ever stayed at.
The food.. is just beautiful
We had breakfast every morning
Nasi goreng is great, also definitely recommend to try the cream brûlée !

From 12pm - 6pm they serve
40 000rp cocktails, ($4)
Strawberry daiquiri is very nice !
Great range of drinks, at good prices, all bar staff are great.
All staff are great at AQVA I highly recommend staying there.

I only got home 3 days ago and I am planing my next trip back right now !
Hopefully see everyone again soon !

Thank you AQVA and staff
Matt & Jessy
:)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MattLNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Matt & Jessy,

Thank you for staying at Aq-Va Hotel & Villas recently and thank you for your kind words about our staff and we glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Aq-Va is a small hotel just off the main road Jalan Legian.. this new hotel doesn't have many rooms but the rooms are very spacious, light and clean! They offer simple a la carte breakfast, good to start your day with. Personnel is young and, I would almost say as usual, friendly, also accurate and helpful. Even the manager personally welcomed us to the hotel! Beach is about 10 min walk.. Pool is rather small but due to the limited amount of guests and beach close by only few guests use the pool. Legian is located in between Kuta and Seminyak, both very easy to reach either by foot, car or bike..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank M van v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and we glad that you had enjoyed our Hotel and our team. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

kind regards,
Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING !!!! Checked in to AQ-VA for a planned 14 night stay to find my Bedroom and bathroom smelt like SEWERAGE !!! Immediately complained to staff who said that was a "normal" smell. I have stayed in countless Hotels in Bali and NEVER encountered this smell.
I spent my first and "only night" with a MIGRAINE and was vomiting due to this disgusting smell!!! I forgot to mention the DRILLING immediately next door from 10.00am through to 5.00pm...non-stop!
As this problem could not be fixed and another suitable room was unavailable, i requested to move to another Hotel affiliated with AQ-VA. Management were unaccomodating and made this extremley stressful for me. The Manager felt it necessary to charge me an ADDITIONAL 1 night as a penalty!!! The change of Hotel offered to me then set me back an additional $750.00 US ....either pay it or spend my vacation at AQ-VA in a room reeking of sewerage !!!

What an absolute nightmare !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas recently and thank you for your feedback. I deeply apologies for inconvenience on your stay because on that period our neighbor (local people) was having a project for drilling which is not my authority to stop them until they complete it. I was offer you to move to another room but it was refused. your booking over agoda is actually no refundable however because your dad was pass away a week before and i seen you still very sad ,we were agreed only charged you 1 night extra instead of 14 Nights. I also give you free transport to drop you to our sister Hotel and I make sure you had well taken care in there. I met you in our sister Hotel and you were having a good day. I understand your feeling at this stage and it was very nice to assist you on that time Sandra.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at AQ-VA in April 2014 looking for a quieter more intimate establishment to really just have some down time. It was just what the doctor ordered. It is in a really great location to be able to walk to the beach, the shops and many great restaurants and cafes. There are also a variety of spas located in the area to choose from. The staff were always very helpful and they added to the more intimate feel of the hotel through their very friendly nature.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyoman A, Manager at AQ-VA Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Kym,

Thank you for staying at Aq-va Hotel & Villas in April. I really appreciated your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQ-VA Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQ-VA Hotel & Villas

Property: AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl. Werkudara No. 464, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AQ-VA Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collection of 50 modern elegant rooms s and 6 units mezzanine suite and 12 units private villas , all wrapped in new modern minimalist a touch architecture and comfortable interior , our welcome you to the AQ~VA Hotel and villas at legian heart ( 300meter from ocean beach ) complimented by tea and coffee time making facilities , IDD phone call, free WIFI connection in the room and public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AQ-VA Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing