We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel just had their official launching when I had my stay there. Decent hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Location is accessible, can do your shopping just nearby, marts are available and open 24/7. Hotel breakfast has got a good spread, serves different dishes daily, at least during my stay that was what I've experienced. Room is sufficient, love the bedside sofa. Rainshower in my room was slow, maybe it differs room to room, but it had forced me to have a good slow shower, relaxing i guess. Pool is small but sufficient, view is good, comes with a poolside bar! Hotel food ordered VIA room service was good, and relatively cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Muhd24,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Fell The Beat!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian during your holiday in Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you have a great stay and enjoyed our services and facilities offered especially in our roof top pool bar and room service

Your valuable comment is highly appreciated.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Worth every single cent! I will definetely come back to Swissbeliin legian again. Georgeous and spacious room, nice pool lay out at rooftop, attentive staff, deliciuos buffet breakfast with a lot of choice, nice and good persentation for lunch, and dinner at Barelo. With a very hardworking GM on board ( we can see him pacing up and down all day - making sure everything is undercontrol. We were there during nyepi and loved every single moment at the hotel.
Special mention to Widya the person at Barelo and to all the rest of the staff who made our stay as comfortable as possible during nyepi. We always remember this word " FOOD ON YOU AND DRINKS ON US " much love from Room 533

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dekm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Dekm2013,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Fell The Beat!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian during your holiday in Bali and thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you have a great stay and enjoyed our services and facilities offered especially Barelo Restaurant

Your valuable comment is highly appreciated.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed during the "Nyepi" day 2014 (the saka new year); took 5 meals ( 2 dinner, 2 lunch, 1 lunch) in this 2-week-old hotel. The overall is quite beyond expectation! The room is soooo new and the location is excellent; we went to see the ogoh ogoh at Kuta with just 15 mins walk along the beach which is pretty comfortable. on he roof bar 5 beers only costs 88,000 rp! And i saw the most beautiful sky with stars on the night of "Nyepi" -- this will definitely be a long-lasting memory among all the trips. extreme high C/P value -- worth trying and undoubtedly I will come back again.

Room Tip: try the junior with the goegeous bathtub and cool/functional shower head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear JasonAi

Thank you for share your experience for your recent stay with us as well for your complimenting words. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during Nyepi day,

Please do visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Originally, we planned to stay for about 5 days in the Swiss-Belinn, since it is near to the beach - a must at Legian! We prolonged our stay for another 6 days: Since 1. The staff is very, very friendly (the even knew our first names after 2 days; they are very helpful); 2. the hotel is new, clean and the rooftop swimming pool and bar is perfect for relax (especially during the evening); 3. Great, new rooms (take with a balcony); 4. you can eat excellent dishes in the restaurant, that are cheap; 5. Internet was fast; 6. Staff even helped in organizing trips etc. and you could ask them for anything! Breakfast included european and asian dishes. If you want to have a superior experience, then you should try it. We definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Johannes K,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali and taking the time to write a review on-line. It was a pleasure to having you as our guest and we appreciate your comments on our facilities, service and staff.

If I can be of any further assistance regarding your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I was stay there March 30 - April 01 2014.

Everything was perfect.
The building was newly. Constructed in the heart of Legian, which is a very strategic location, easy access to everywhere.

The room was super comfortable, clean with a good quality of bed, pillow, and sheets / linen. Good quality of sleep.

Good room amenities. The deluxe room was quite spacious for one guest or even two guests.

Staffs are friendly and give an excelent service.

The reservation staff ( Anno ) was very helpful, fast reservation process, and very informative about the hotel information and everything. Just tell him whatever you need and he would love to give you sugestion and options for your booking.

Jamila, from FB service dept also give excelent service.

Overall it was a good stay here.
I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Bali.

Value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rio-Infriya-YUANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear RIO_Infriya_Yuana,

Thank you for your great comment about Swiss Bel Inn Legian, it is a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel and knowing that you enjoy our service and friendliness of our staff as well our facilities.

Please do visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We walked in off the street just to check out the new hotel and ended up booking 4 nights for our return from holidaying in the Gili islands. Perfect place - talk about value for money! A roomy room, rooftop bar with awesome service and ambience. The food is delicious. All services are at hand but not in your face. Great position in Legian with only a short walk to everything! Will definitely book again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank breaktim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Breaktim3,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian, Bali and sharing such a lovely comments following your recent stay. It was a pleasure to having you with us and I am thrilled to know that you enjoy your stay in our place. We are always here to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Only had a one night stay at this brand new little gem in Legian - the staff very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble! We booked a twin room with a balcony facing the street. All the mod cons and very comfortable ... just sorry we didnt book more nights!
The rooftop pool is perfect with chillout music playing and delightfull cocktails available, light up buckets of bintang special at the time $8.80 AUD for 5 - the Chadis Bar a perfect place to hang out before dinner! Lifts and lovely toilet facilities, open air showers rooftop also - no need to leave.
Buffet style breakfast, eggs and pancakes made to order - you could eat enough to last all day really!
As the hotel is fairly new we had the pool to ourselves mostly and the sunset view to the beach and over the rooftops was magic.
Of the few other guests we met, great conversation and friendly atmosphere ... will definately stay again - check out the website for the various room options and special packages!
Short distance to the beach and good location, great little base in Legian :)
Thanks to all the staff for making us most welcome!

Room Tip: We had room 536 with balcony facing the street - it was actually a king size bed but they happily ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minksta504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Minksta504,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali and taking the time to write a review on-line. It was a pleasure to having you as our guest and we appreciate your comments on our facilities and service specially about Chadis Rooftop Pool Bar.

Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#18 of 87 in Legian
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 87 in Legian
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Legian, close to the beach and within walking distance of Kuta or Seminyak, Swiss-Belinn Legian is ideal for those seeking a relaxed and casual atmosphere. After a busy day sunbathing on beautiful Legian Beach or surfing the waves, why not enjoy a romantic stroll to southern Legian and revel in the great nightlife you will find there. The hotel is easy to get to from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, being just 8.4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing