We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
537 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Only opened 2 weeks prior to my 3 night stay. Room was large, excellent buffet breakfast, very helpful friendly staff, nice roof top pool, fast wifi, short walk to beach and a variety of dining options close by.
Fairly priced, I paid 400,000 IDR per night, for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Travelinalan,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Fell The Beat!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback with us.

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    452
    116
    18
    13
See reviews for
196
470
110
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel just had their official launching when I had my stay there. Decent hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Location is accessible, can do your shopping just nearby, marts are available and open 24/7. Hotel breakfast has got a good spread, serves different dishes daily, at least during my stay that was what I've experienced. Room is sufficient, love the bedside sofa. Rainshower in my room was slow, maybe it differs room to room, but it had forced me to have a good slow shower, relaxing i guess. Pool is small but sufficient, view is good, comes with a poolside bar! Hotel food ordered VIA room service was good, and relatively cheap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Muhd24,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Fell The Beat!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian during your holiday in Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you have a great stay and enjoyed our services and facilities offered especially in our roof top pool bar and room service

Your valuable comment is highly appreciated.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Worth every single cent! I will definetely come back to Swissbeliin legian again. Georgeous and spacious room, nice pool lay out at rooftop, attentive staff, deliciuos buffet breakfast with a lot of choice, nice and good persentation for lunch, and dinner at Barelo. With a very hardworking GM on board ( we can see him pacing up and down all day - making sure everything is undercontrol. We were there during nyepi and loved every single moment at the hotel.
Special mention to Widya the person at Barelo and to all the rest of the staff who made our stay as comfortable as possible during nyepi. We always remember this word " FOOD ON YOU AND DRINKS ON US " much love from Room 533

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dekm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Dekm2013,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Fell The Beat!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian during your holiday in Bali and thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you have a great stay and enjoyed our services and facilities offered especially Barelo Restaurant

Your valuable comment is highly appreciated.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed during the "Nyepi" day 2014 (the saka new year); took 5 meals ( 2 dinner, 2 lunch, 1 lunch) in this 2-week-old hotel. The overall is quite beyond expectation! The room is soooo new and the location is excellent; we went to see the ogoh ogoh at Kuta with just 15 mins walk along the beach which is pretty comfortable. on he roof bar 5 beers only costs 88,000 rp! And i saw the most beautiful sky with stars on the night of "Nyepi" -- this will definitely be a long-lasting memory among all the trips. extreme high C/P value -- worth trying and undoubtedly I will come back again.

Room Tip: try the junior with the goegeous bathtub and cool/functional shower head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 2 September 2016
Dear JasonAi

Thank you for share your experience for your recent stay with us as well for your complimenting words. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during Nyepi day,

Please do visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Originally, we planned to stay for about 5 days in the Swiss-Belinn, since it is near to the beach - a must at Legian! We prolonged our stay for another 6 days: Since 1. The staff is very, very friendly (the even knew our first names after 2 days; they are very helpful); 2. the hotel is new, clean and the rooftop swimming pool and bar is perfect for relax (especially during the evening); 3. Great, new rooms (take with a balcony); 4. you can eat excellent dishes in the restaurant, that are cheap; 5. Internet was fast; 6. Staff even helped in organizing trips etc. and you could ask them for anything! Breakfast included european and asian dishes. If you want to have a superior experience, then you should try it. We definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 2 September 2016
Dear Johannes K,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali and taking the time to write a review on-line. It was a pleasure to having you as our guest and we appreciate your comments on our facilities, service and staff.

If I can be of any further assistance regarding your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I was stay there March 30 - April 01 2014.

Everything was perfect.
The building was newly. Constructed in the heart of Legian, which is a very strategic location, easy access to everywhere.

The room was super comfortable, clean with a good quality of bed, pillow, and sheets / linen. Good quality of sleep.

Good room amenities. The deluxe room was quite spacious for one guest or even two guests.

Staffs are friendly and give an excelent service.

The reservation staff ( Anno ) was very helpful, fast reservation process, and very informative about the hotel information and everything. Just tell him whatever you need and he would love to give you sugestion and options for your booking.

Jamila, from FB service dept also give excelent service.

Overall it was a good stay here.
I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Bali.

Value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rio-Infriya-YUANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 2 September 2016
Dear RIO_Infriya_Yuana,

Thank you for your great comment about Swiss Bel Inn Legian, it is a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel and knowing that you enjoy our service and friendliness of our staff as well our facilities.

Please do visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We walked in off the street just to check out the new hotel and ended up booking 4 nights for our return from holidaying in the Gili islands. Perfect place - talk about value for money! A roomy room, rooftop bar with awesome service and ambience. The food is delicious. All services are at hand but not in your face. Great position in Legian with only a short walk to everything! Will definitely book again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank breaktim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 2 September 2016
Dear Breaktim3,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian, Bali and sharing such a lovely comments following your recent stay. It was a pleasure to having you with us and I am thrilled to know that you enjoy your stay in our place. We are always here to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
860 reviews
1.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 84 in Legian
1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Legian

Property: Swiss-Belinn Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian,, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Legian, close to the beach and within walking distance of Kuta or Seminyak, Swiss-Belinn Legian is ideal for those seeking a relaxed and casual atmosphere. After a busy day sunbathing on beautiful Legian Beach or surfing the waves, why not enjoy a romantic stroll to southern Legian and revel in the great nightlife you will find there. The hotel is easy to get to from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, being just 8.4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing