We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Surprise Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Bought this hotel deal for my parents for their birthday and booking a week prior to their departure. ( 20 to 23 april).Their email reply was so prompt from Anu. However, they did not reply when i requested a cake to their room on their birthday. Upon not receiving a reply, i assume that don't have such service. When my parents arrived at the hotel, they meet a wonderful group of staff. They are too nice as mentioned by my parents. Surprisingly, they arranged a cake for my dad on 21st april (on his bday) without even telling me.. in fact i didn't know till my dad called me from bali. I was so surprise and happy that they manage to surprise him. And the next day, my mum's birthday, they did the same. The arranged a cake n sang. Im so pleased that they went an extra mile. Thanks swiss belinn for making my parents birthday extra special.

For the location, 5 mins walk to legian beach. Shops nearby the hotel. If it's not raining, you will be able to see the sunset from the rooftop. This place is a must stay when u visit bali. Value for money..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Shaminee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Shaminee,

Thank you for spending a few minutes of your busy time to write us a review.

Glad to know that your parents enjoyed their stay and our staff has providing great service for your parents while staying in Swiss Bel Inn Legian.
Thank you for your compliment on our team performance, we make sure the team are notified the message from you.

We certainly hope to welcoming you back with your parents in your next visit to Bali.


Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff! The rooms are air-conditioned, which is an absolute necessity in the heat and humidity of Bali. Professional and friendly restaurant and pool-bar staff all helped to make my 8-night stay relaxing and enjoyable. Rikana, Widia and Candra have excellent people skills. Rama - local taxi driver - also provided an excellent service, giving advice and help whenever he could.

The beach is a short walk (5mins) and there are lots and lots of restaurants on the beach front. Also, hawkers spend their days on the beach, ready to haggle prices in order to sell their goods. Don't be afraid to say no - there are lots of them!

The local market-like shops are open more or less all the time - be ready to bargain though, as prices range dramatically for the same thing from one shop to the next. Bargaining is a natural part of their sales techniques so don't be shy!

Be careful of the motor-bike taxis - my only bad experience. Make sure you have the right change and get a price before you leave!

All in all, a great holiday!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the first floor (or what I would call the ground floor) because that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Jan L.

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback with us.

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I"ll inform your compliment for our related staff so they know how much you enjoyed their service.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely,

Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just stayed here about a week, and im really enjoying it. :) dari lokasi ke pantai hanya butuh sekitar 5-10menit berjalan kaki, dari airport ke hotel cukup memakan waktu krna melewati legian dan pasar tradisional yg cukup padat, skitar 25-30menit.

Saya tinggal di lantai 5 dan dapat kamar dgn teras yg menghadap lgsg ke jalan padma. layanan checkin yg cepat dgn snack dan segelas minuman dikala kamar anda disiapkan. layanan internet yg cepat, ukuran kamar pastinya cukup besar dan nyaman dgn layanan tv kabel dan dvd player with USB slot, dan free parking slot di bawah tanah,

The most exciting thing is the rooftop bar and pool. ditemani segelas mojito atau heineken, menikmati teriknya matahari, dan berendam di pool menikmati sunset. this is how you enjoyin ur stay at the hotel like a boss :) waiter and waitress yang selalu menyapa dengan ramah ketika saya breakfast ckup membuat saya merasa di rumah biarpun menu bfast nya hampir sama stiap harinya.. secara keseluruhan saya menikmati kunjungan saya dsini :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016
Google Translation

Dear MartinBong,

Terima kasih atas reviewnya tentang Swiss Bel Inn Legian,

Senang mengetahui bahwa anda senang selama tinggal di Swiss Bel Inn legian, juga menikmati fasilitas yg kami punya terutama di rooftop bar dan pool.

Kami menunggu kedatangannya saat liburan berikutnya.

Salam,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is strategically located in the heart of Legian area, close to bar, 24 hours minimarket, and restaurant. It only less than 8 minute to reach beach. The best thing was the roof top bar, the place where I can swim and got relax while sunset. The lobby floor need to clean very often since people walk from outside and may leave footprint on the floor. But it would not reduce my happiness. The room is spacious for me, all basic need is there. Overall, it great place for me and recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OceanBlue79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear OceanBlue79,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at Swiss-Belinn Legian.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoy you stay with us, indeed our hotel is located near beach and in the heart of Legian area. Thank you for your constructive suggestion about cleanliness of our lobby floor.

Sincerely,

Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a brand new hotel, so the facilities and rooms are of an excellent standard. It also is in a wonderful location - close to bars, restaurants and the beach. The cable tv is great, however the internet was so slow at times that it was impossible to do anything online other than be frustrated. The service is not up to scratch - from having to call room service 40 minutes after paying and receiving my meal to request my change, to no shower gel ever being placed in my bathroom, to having to remind staff 30 minutes later about my drink as they had forgotten! I could cite more exmaples and I only stayed there for 3 nights. The food is poor too - the fries are dire and the creme brulee was sloppy custard; neither creme nor brulee! I ordered snapper with suace and mash and ended up with salmon and fries. I wouldn't eat there again. That said, these may just be teething problems and it does have the potential to be a great place to stay - the location is wonderful and it's very good value for what you pay.

Room Tip: Try to get one on a higher floor to avoid the noise from the central dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyJM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear SammyJM75,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences we have caused you,

We are very concerned that you have to experience a situation which is below our standard of service, and is certainly below your expectations. Each and every point in your feedback is being reviewed and action plan put in place to make improvements.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

All Kind of Staff very friendly the Staff at the Reception very helpfull and friendly, The Room was great with a very nice bathroom. The Breakfast Buffet was great, with typical indonesian Food and also western Food.......You must take the Pancake very delicious. The Rooftop was also very nice, with a pool and bar...and with a very nice view to enjoy sunset there.....
At the Restaurant in the Hotel there was an excellent diner.....The served the diner very decorative and the Food has a good taste....All Staff in the Hotel very helpfull and always friendly....One of the best Hotel in Bali....i will come back next Year!!!

Room Tip: All Rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eisenherz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our roof top, restaurant and the attentive service provided by our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the Swiss-Belinn in Legian for 11 nights in March 2014, a few days after the grand opening (we actually extended our original booking because we really enjoyed our stay there). The hotel in general as well as the room was in a modern design and very clean. Our room even had a balcony with a bit of an “ocean view”. The rooftop swimming pool and bar are perfect to cool down in the middle of the day or to watch the sunset and relax in the evening. Dishes from the restaurant were good and very reasonably priced (same rate applied for in-room service btw which was usually very quick – perfect when coming home late from a day out). We really enjoyed the breakfast: buffet style with a good and changing selection of juices, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, bread and hot dishes (including eggs made –to-order and a variety of Asian and European dishes). And, last but definitely not least, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive! By the second day they knew our room number at breakfast and by the third day even our preferences concerning drinks at the restaurant/in-room service – They really made us feel like home. Also, they attended to any issue we brought to them promptly, friendly and efficiently (e.g., the safe was locked when we entered the room first and it did not take more than 5 minutes after calling the reception for somebody to come up and fix it).
Concerning its location the hotel is ideally situated and yet very reasonably priced. It is both close to various shops, restaurants, bars and 24/7 marts as well as to Legian beach (not even a 5-minute walk). On the beach you can easily rent deck chairs/parasols and surfboards for the day (note for those who are interested in surfing: during our stay there were basically always good waves with incoming and high tide at least for beginner to intermediate level – so no need to travel far to catch some waves). Most of Bali´s major sights such as Ubud and the surrounding rice fields as well as the temples of Tanah Lot and Ulu Watu can be reached on day tours (tours/car with driver can be easily booked at the reception of the hotel if you want to avoid the hassle of looking for a decent price on the street).
Taken together, we really enjoyed our stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian and highly recommend it! Many thanks go to the superb staff and we hope to have a chance to come again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Christine032014,


Greetings from the Island! Thank you for your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates.

Thanks again for your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#18 of 87 in Legian
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 87 in Legian
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Legian, close to the beach and within walking distance of Kuta or Seminyak, Swiss-Belinn Legian is ideal for those seeking a relaxed and casual atmosphere. After a busy day sunbathing on beautiful Legian Beach or surfing the waves, why not enjoy a romantic stroll to southern Legian and revel in the great nightlife you will find there. The hotel is easy to get to from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, being just 8.4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing