We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is only 4 months old and already showing signs of wear due to the climate but overall a good stay.

Good location, near everything. Money change in Circle K 30 seconds from hotel excellent.

ROOMS:
Modern rooms with lovely bathroom. Great bed. Huge and so comfortable
Only 5 rooms with a balcony and it made a huge difference to the light in the room and it did not have a mouldy smell like the first room we were in.
All other rooms do not have an opening window so it smelt when we were in in. Also there is obviously no s-bend in the plumbing and the shower smelt of sewerage when the water came out in the first room we had. Floor 1 has the breakfast cafe and it would be noisy to have a room on that floor, so avoid it. Also there is an open area on first floor where you eat breakfast and if it rains it comes in. Not sure what they will do in rainy season as i was told the section where it is roofed already leaks, let alone the area that is open!
A/C was fantastic but no remote so you have to get up to turn it on and off.
No hairdryer. got one the first time I asked but on last day and checking out they could not find one. They need a heap more hairdryers or bring your own.
2 x small bottles water provided each day.

FOOD:
Breakfast was ok, did the job but they often ran out of stuff and often had to ask for items before it was replenished. Food also needed to be hotter and they are still working on getting the poached eggs right LOL. Undercooked, overcooked and tasted like vinegar, not egg. Swapped to fried. Room service Triple decker good. Cocktails on roofbar not good. Corner Bar across the road have good cocktails.

STAFF:
Excellent staff especially the front desk staff. There was a stuff up and noone was there to pick us up from the airport so we had to get a cab. As i was familiar with Bali it was fine but if it was your first time it would have been daunting. Next morning we were met by Made who told us the GM wanted to apologise for what happened and they gave us a 4 hour free tour to wherever we wanted to go. Fantastic service recovery and we were really impressed.

POOL:
Pool on rooftop really nice. Fantastic view. Small area so lounges were often full. Water temp cool when you first get in as they get strong winds up there but refreshing once you took the plunge! They play music and appear to only have a couple of CD's so it was pretty annoying after a few hours. Had to get them to turn it down as it was pretty loud. Staff were obliging.

SPA: Did not try it. Normal inflated prices for a hotel and the older woman on the towel desk was the only one who did not smile or say hello. Obviously unhappy and was very unapproachable.

For the $50 a night price tag, you can't beat it.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor as it would be to noisy. Get one of the rooms with a balcony as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frannie0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Franny0707,

"Warm greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian"

Thank you for your extensive review on our establishment and thank you to share your objective comments as well, we really appreciate it.

Following up your comments on our some part of our building, especially the wooden pool deck and railing, we already addressed this issue to our main contractor and this upcoming month of July we will execute the refurnishing program to make it look shiny again.

Some teething problems as mentioned on your last stay is also addressed to the rest of our team and we aim to deliver better in the future.

The issue of the music on our rooftop bar also becoming our concern, and as of this 1st of July we will have a great music compilation for guest to enjoy

Once again, thank you for the feed backs and please contact us personally if your schedule allow you to visit us in near future. We will ensure that you will have better experience to share.

Best regards,

Suwamana Wahyu Putra and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    475
    124
    20
    13
See reviews for
216
486
114
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A new, well presented hotel. Very close to everything.
Stayed here for 6 nights and was a excellent choice. Stayed on 5th floor with no noise and best of all is the first time in bali in 5 visits that we never seen one mosquito in our room!!
Room was spacious with large bed (very comfortable), quality fixtures, great bathroom
Staff were very friendly and always smiling.
Breakfast buffet was excellent with choices for everyone.
Pool is superb on rooftop with lounges to relax but limited lounges
Only improvement would be to have a better setup with a spa(massage) room with more than 1 staff for couple massages.(as desk with 1 staff next to pool was not inviting)
Excellent hotel and would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YipYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear YipYa,

Greetings from Legian...

Thank you for your excellent comments , we feel very happy to understand that our guest had a lovely experience at Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Your feedback of adding a SPA room in our hotel is being discussed and hopefully we can make it happen the future.

As we are new opened hotel and we still work on some future product and service development , every comments that we have received are very precious.

Please do not hesitate to drop us an email to gmsile@swiss-belhotel.com if you have any further improving comments.

In the meantime, i wish you a great health and happiness.

Best regards,

Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

i thought it was a crappy area, the room wasn't clean & smelt like mould when we got there. we got eaten alive by mozzies at night as bugs still got into the room. we won't be staying there again.....


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Lauren U,

'Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian"

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Legian during your last visit to the island of the God.

Through this letter we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the cleanliness issue and smelt during your stay with us, me and my team already addressing the issue and learn from the experience. We will take necessary action so that this kind of inconvenience would not happen again in the future.

It is the aim of Swiss-Belinn Legian to anticipate your needs and provide an uncompromising level of personalized service that reflects our unique brand of gracious hospitality.

I would love to invite you again personally to stay and experience better quality of room in your upcoming visit to Legian, please drop an email to my address at gmsile@swss-belhotel.com for further information on our personal invitation to you.

Lastly, I hope that this experience does not diminish your favor to Swiss-Belinn Legian. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.


Best regards,

Suwamana Wahyu Putra and The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before moving to the Padma next day - we were flying in late afternoon so only needed a bed for the night, and the Padma is expensive! Being brand new the room and bathroom fittings are of great quality, and the bed very comfortable. The pool is small but very nice. Not many sun lounges, I imagine they fill quickly during the day. They need to work on their breakfast though! First by corralling the smokers into one area so they don't poison everyone else's breakfast. They could also show a lot more imagination in their food options and need to refill the buffet - I felt I wandered around in search of food and found little!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear genbye,

It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you for your positive feedback .

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . We really appreciate your concern regarding smoking area and buffet in breakfast.
we are taking immediate steps and do all the necessaries as part of our continuous quality improvements

Thanks again and we look forward to having you again soon.


Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This very new hotel in Jl Padma Utara is located behind Niksoma and right next to Amaris in the heart of Legian. We stayed 4n and loved it. The rooms were lovely, beautiful decor, good sized bathroom with spacious shower. There was a bay window/couch as well and writing desk, flat screen TV with cable. Breakfast was very reasonable for the price. Rooftop pool was smaller than the photos appear but still a good size, and is an infinity pool overlooking the rooftops and with Legian beach a short distance away. The pool was cool - perfect temperature for hot weather. There was a little issue with the taxes on our confirmation email which took too long to resolve in my opinion, particularly as reception area is not air-con'd. I did tell them I was not happy about that, although I never asked to see the manager. When we came back in the afternoon for a swim , the hotel manager personally sought us out for a one on one to apologise and rectify the situation and he did everything he could to try to fix it, including asking me if I thought there were other improvements they might make. I think there could be more sunbeds by the pool and they are looking into that . Overall I was very happy with my stay and several friends have booked to stay in future. I will no doubt come back here as it is great value for money and if they make a mistake they go out of their way to fix it and improve it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Procidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Procidani,

It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you for your feedback .

We really appreciate your concern and giving us the opportunity to correct them.
Please be assured that we will make every effort and do all the necessaries as part of our continuous quality improvements.

And thank you once again for staying with us and for your trust in recommending us to your friends. It would definitely be a pleasure to accommodate you again.


Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very reasonable 4 star accommodation, delivered at a very good price. The rooms are self-contained and well appointed. Pillows are excellent, mattresses are slightly hard. Rooms are cleaned very well each day. Bathrooms are very nice, with an excellent shower head. Infinity pool on top floor is excellent, and is the stand out feature of the hotel. The bar is average, and cocktails were reasonably poor. The breakfast that is included is mediocre overall, but what I would expect for the price. The omelette station is a very welcome addition and is very good. Massage service was poor. Staff were very attentive and assisted with all requests.

Overall, I would likely find somewhere else to stay next time, but I was satisfied with my trip due to the very good accommodation, recent fit out and excellent pool. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B-Reviwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear B-Reviwer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience during stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian.
It was indeed a great pleasure to be a service to you during your holiday.

We truly appreciate your positive comments service and staff here at Swiss Bel Inn Legian. We will distribute the message to all team that we have made your stay.

The team are looking forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn Legian.


Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We got a best price for this hotel, the room is good, breakfast quite various and delicious, location is excellent, near legian and kuta beach, you just can walk to the mall also. Staffs were attentively kind, there is also a rooftop bar and pool, plus they give us a free welcome drink and 10 mins of massage. Really a value-for-money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelinn-Legian, Management at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Nikki W,

Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy.

Your valuable comment is highly appreciated.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Legian

Property: Swiss-Belinn Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Legian, close to the beach and within walking distance of Kuta or Seminyak, Swiss-Belinn Legian is ideal for those seeking a relaxed and casual atmosphere. After a busy day sunbathing on beautiful Legian Beach or surfing the waves, why not enjoy a romantic stroll to southern Legian and revel in the great nightlife you will find there. The hotel is easy to get to from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, being just 8.4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing