We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

After 15 weeks away this was where we spent our last two nights.
It was very pleasant. Everything was very professional yet still had that personal touch too.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfy.
Rooftop pool and bar were very good although happy hour was without beer (draught beer not available).
Breakfast was quite comprehensive although having to ask for things like milk and bacon was a pain.
Complimentary airport transfer was part of our deal and was much appreciated.
Location although not right on the beach was close to everything in Legian, so a 5-10 minute walk to anywhere was great.
Movie night by the pool was also a great idea.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Philip L,

Sunny Greetings from Legian...

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian. We are happy to know that you had a great experience and that you had chance to enjoy all the facilities and services especially you had a beautiful sleep on our comfortable bed.

Thank you for telling us your comments on our breakfast, i would inform you that we have solved the problem and now the bacon is always ready on our egg station.

Our movie night's schedule soon to be changed to Wednesday instead of Saturday with free popcorn for everyone :)

We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back home soon...

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We often ate here because there are no great restaurants near the Swiss-Bel and we were too lazy to leave the pool.

For pool-side food, the food is fine. The chips and bacon are definitely very old but the rest of the food is nice enough.

The roof top itself is lovely, but at times there are no available places to sit, which is very annoying.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Groovingonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Groovingonthemove,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian...

Thank you for your very detailed feedback regarding to your recent experience at Swiss-Belinn Legian. This is great to have your second comments from your end - really show that you care...

Although there were some positive sides during your stay that I will share it with my team. We do apologize that we failed to meet with your expectations on the issues you’ve mentioned.

But the great news is we have already follow up your comments especially on no available space to sit- we have bought and provided extra nice and comfortable bean bags to our guest - we add extra 8 sun loungers since last week!

As my previous information, we will revamp the menu for Chadis and BaReLo to ensure that we have the best quality of food and beverages for our guest.

We sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience the true Swiss-Belinn Legian services.

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and we got a special deal on the price. The staff on reception as always in Bali greeted us with lovely smiles and were very welcoming, our room wasn't ready as we arrived at 10 in the morning but we were given complimentary drink vouchers and told we could use them at the roof top bar where the pool is located. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor, our first room we were given was 331, it had a bad drain smell and overlooked the road so I asked if we could move and we were given one on the second floor overlooking roof tops. The only noise was the occasional clatter of cutlery from the restaurant so it was fine. The rooms are not a bad size and everything is still in good condition as it is only a few months old. There is only a small square window that can't be opened so it can feel a bit stuffy. There is a DVD in the room so you can watch your movies and I didn't need an adapter as there was a plug in the room that we could use. The shower was good but there was no hair dryer. Breakfast is Buffett style, the usual omelette station were you can ask for bacon too,a choice of about 3 or 4 fruit and pastries etc. The pool area is really nice but on a couple of occasions, the lounges were all taken and they have a tendency to blast out dance music so it isn't relaxing. A couple of times they were playing more relaxed music and it was so much better. I guess it's hard for them to call it when you have a mixture of ages. All in all the hotel is perfectly located, the beach is 5 minutes away and shopping and spas are right on your doorstep. I noticed they had a scale for weighting your luggage in the foyer which I thought was a good idea. For the price around 70 per night for a deluxe room, it was good.

Room Tip: Not 331, it had a bad smell and damp feel to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jacqui D,

Warm greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian...

Thank you for your review and helping us to improve based on your recent comments! Great to understand that our staff delivered sincere and personalized service during your stay with us.

I also would like to apology for inconvenienced that you experienced on bad drain smell and make you move to the other room, the issue is solved already and the room is being occupied with other guest since then.

In regards of hair dryer issue, we actually have it on our loan item and the guest may request it- apology not to deliver this message during your stay with us

As my previous comments on other reviewer on no extra space to sit on our rooftop bar and pool, we actually already add extra comfortable and stylish bean bag to overcome this issue and seems that our guests enjoy it so much. The music volume also solved and we already work with our DJ to create a music compilation for everyone.

Last but not least thank you on your great comment on our digital scale for weighting luggage - this is extra facility to the guest to avoid any hustle in the airport during check in process.

Once again, thank you for the improving comments and i wish problems mentioned earlier will not diminish your favor to coming back and experience our heartfelt service to Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for ten days with friends and family last week.Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaning of rooms was adequate some days better than others. Breakfast was ok but too much emphasis on Asian food and sometimes food not hot .
Position is great and pool has fantastic views, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear JanT,

Greetings from Legian...

Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your total experience and appreciate the compliment to our products, services and the staffs.

We do appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and breakfast, we already take necessary action with the Chef, now we started to create more western style breakfast based on your recommendations.

Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

For $70 per night this hotel is fabulous. The hotel is only four months old. The grout in the bathroom is already looking a bit worn, so like most Bali hotels, it may not be so great after a few years. For now, it is a five star hotel for $70 per night.


The location is not very nice, but if it were better located if would be more expensive. For massages and food we walked half an hour to Kuta or in the other direction to Seminyak. There is a small mini mart across the road and a few sports bars, if sports bars are your thing.

The breakfast is the standard buffet with a chef cooking eggs to your specifications.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Groovingonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Groovingonthemove,

Greetings from Sunny Legian...

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and very pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and great to hear that you have received and experienced amazing value for money on our pricing - we will work even harder to always exceed the guest expectation on the value they pay.

We’re noted your feedback for the grout and appreciated as we would like to grow and to be better in the future.

Once again, thank you for the encouragement and look forward to welcoming you again to Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Got a great price for this hotel. In a fantastic spot! I was not fussed on the roof top pool. The loungers are along the edge so you have to walk past them to get in the pool. Nice view over Legian from up there. Our room was 503. Good position. Beds were fantastic! Quite firm but that was ok with us. Room was spacious enough. No balcony and the windows do not open.
Walking distance to the beach behind the Niksoma. Walking distance to Jalan Padma as well. Breakfast was good. I think 4 nights here was enough as the breakfast could become a little boring.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travellerandquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Travellerandquilter,

"Warm greetings from Bali"

Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your 4 nights experience with us at Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali.

We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our room, the pool and the hotel's location. We already work on our breakfast menu and still work on how to improve it better in the future by doing some small research through guest comments. But for sure, we started to serve new cycle on breakfast since 4th week of July. Love to hear more from our guest :)

Once again, thank you for the review and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

excellent value for money, great location very clean and friendly staff,The pool and the rooftop bar was amazing, great place to gather after a busy day, the breakfast was so so but could definatly always find something to eat, close to a great coffee shop

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rouve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Rouveh,

Greetings from Legian!

Thank you for the review, I on behalf of the team members of Swiss-Belinn Legian, would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that most of the hotel facilities and services met your expectation. Your constructive comment is also very highly valued. It is very essential for our further improvement as it is our commitment to offer the highest standard of facilities and services to all guests at all times

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon in very near future, please stay healthy..

Best regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,180 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £26 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Legian, close to the beach and within walking distance of Kuta or Seminyak, Swiss-Belinn Legian is ideal for those seeking a relaxed and casual atmosphere. After a busy day sunbathing on beautiful Legian Beach or surfing the waves, why not enjoy a romantic stroll to southern Legian and revel in the great nightlife you will find there. The hotel is easy to get to from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, being just 8.4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing