We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Thought i'd be nice as it was new. We were very disappointed.
First we had to wait past check in time to get into our room then the room was really small even though we apparently we were upgraded. The room opened right onto the dining area so was very noisy and not very private.
The sheets on out bed were not changed and were stained.
The pool area is small and impossible to get a seat around.

Overall we would describe this as a budget hotel and will never be staying here again. There are much better and nicer hotels for the same price.

Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwamana W, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Michael A,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.
This had given me the opportunity to investigate the issues arising from your accommodation stay.

I can reassure you your feedback has been followed up with the reception and housekeeping teams and with the individual staff concerned and existing procedures have been re-instated.

While I acknowledge this does not improve your experience in any way, it assists us in ensuring such a repeat experience is prevented.

Once again thank you for advising me of your concerns, should you visit Legian again in the near future I urge you to contact me directly and allow me to personally welcome you back and ensure your visit is enjoyable and of the highest standard.

You may email me to gmsile@swiss-belhotel.com for further discussion.

With warmest regards,

I Nyoman Suwamana Wahyu Putra and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    498
    128
    20
    14
See reviews for
231
504
122
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I can't say enough about the staff of the Swiss-Belinee Legian. They offer friendly and personalised service from the moment you step food on the hotel grounds. The rooms are comfortable (great pillows on the beds) and room service is reasonably priced and delicious.
Be aware that all rooms face in to the middle of the hotel, where the restaurant is situated on the ground floor. So getting a sleep-in in the morning can be a bit of a challenge with the clanging of plates and glasses from the restaurant below. There was also a bit of construction/repairs going on while we were there, but staff and management made efforts to ensure this didn't affect the guests too much.
The pool is quite small and can get very busy but is an absolutely stunning location to enjoy some drinks at sunset. The internet was incredibly quick and reliable - probably the fasted I experienced during my 3.5 weeks in Indonesia.

A word of warning - don't use the money exchanger down the alley way beside the hotel. We saw him rip off several couples during our stay, for more than $50 AUD each time. Use the more reputable money exchangers along Jl Padma to be safe.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the noise of the restaurant. We stayed in both the standard and deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I write this review as I lay in my hotel room and cannot honestly praise the management and staff of this hotel. From the moment we checked in on wednesday night (20th august) and received arrival drinks the service has been outstanding. We went to breakfast the following morning and were greeted by all staff on duty with several even referring to us by name already.
Yesterday we visited the rooftop pool bar for a couple of drinks and the staff on duty there (farell, yassah and mila -not sure if spelled right) were all very welcoming and attentive even though was full house up there we still received prompt courteous service and had several drinks and a light snack
Breakfast this morning was again lovely (I am definitely a big fan of the sautéed mushrooms) and Oka makes his way around greeting hotel patrons and ensuring everything is well, introduced us to the chef who told us that if there was anything further we needed or had any issue to please be sure to let staff know.
Overall this hotel has been by far the best we have stayed in and honestly considering that the rooms (we are in a deluxe) are 1/3 cheaper than any other hotel we have stayed in previously we werent sure what to expect but can honestly say that THIS is the place to be comfortable rooms, very reasonable prices and most of all service that puts others to shame
Still very centrally located to both seminyak and kuta however the local shopping is mostly cheaper than the markets and exchange our money daily just down the street at the circle k store

We will definitely return to this hotel next visit - love it and the staff

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank MJCJ3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was great. Convenient and quiet location in leigan. We had great on time airport pickup. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was breakfast daily. The roof top bar and pool were great to relax in. It was a short walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and it had everything you needed. The massage services are leaving a spa. They provide the massage in the room. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gradeAtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was fine but nothing great like other reviewers suggest... I would rate it as 3 star... wifi was good.. breakfast was good.. rooms were not completely clean.. The doors and bathroom had dirt marks that implies they hadn't been cleaned in weeks.. The location is legian but down the kuta end.. There are so many cheap hotels in bali that I wouldn't choose to stay here again.. I must say the staff were fantastic...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My eighth visit to Bali,hotel was modern, clean& great value, the staff were friendly & nothing was too much trouble, very happy to recommend swiss belinn legian to anyone, I will be staying there again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Safe, clean, central. Friendly and profressional staff with a special mention to Oka. 2 minute walk to beach.
Stayed in a deluxe room - huge king bed, room more spacious than anticipated and bathroom a great size.
Stayed on level 3. Would recommend not staying on level 1 near where breakfast is served as this may be noisy in the mornings.
A few extra western breakfast options would be nice for example: hashbrowns, mushrooms, tomatoes etc
Overall the value for money was just amazing and we would definitely consider returning.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelchick92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#37 of 87 in Legian
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Legian

Property: Swiss-Belinn Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Legian, close to the beach and within walking distance of Kuta or Seminyak, Swiss-Belinn Legian is ideal for those seeking a relaxed and casual atmosphere. After a busy day sunbathing on beautiful Legian Beach or surfing the waves, why not enjoy a romantic stroll to southern Legian and revel in the great nightlife you will find there. The hotel is easy to get to from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, being just 8.4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing