We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$9
Hotels.comUS$9
PricelineUS$9
CheapTicketsUS$9
TravelocityUS$9
FindHotelUS$8
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveller rating
823
740
196
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
823
740
196
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location balcony room short walk to the beach money exchange clean rooms legian beach short stay would stay again breakfast buffet stayed here for nights welcome drink bali massage australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

This motel is such value for money especially for families.
The breakfast in the morning had everything and more.
The staff were so friendly and responded to our requests promptly.
This was my husband's first trip to Bali so we wanted something central to shops, bars and restaurants. We were satisfied that that the Swiss-Belinn met all our needs.
Thank you to the staff for making our holiday in Bali perfect. Keep up the great work!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rinaldis0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear rinaldis0715,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Feel the Beat!

Thank you for complimenting words, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel with its facilities and services provided. Please do visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Swiss-Belinn Legian.


Sincerely yours,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We have stayed at the Swiss Bel quite a few times and find it a very good value for money hotel. The rooms are great (although would be better if they had a balcony) and the breakfast is outstanding. The staff are fantastic!
The biggest disappointment was the air conditioning in the rooms has been "upgraded" and is very annoying! It cuts in and out which is fine through the day but at night when you are trying to sleep the noise of it kicking in again wakes you and when it cuts out you wake feeling very hot. Not great!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank surrender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear surrender,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments about your stay.
I am really sorry to read the inconveniences you faced.
Please rest assured that I have shared your review with the concerned heads of department for their awareness and immediate follow-up. We really appreciate your feedback that helps us to reinforce our processes and continuously improve the quality of the service to our Valued Guests. Once again, my sincerest apologies for the issues you met.
We do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future to provide you standards we pride ourselves in.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Not a bad hotel to stay in Legian. Central to bars, food and massages. Great rooftop pool (get in early to get a lounge). Very good room service. A rather quiet hotel ar night was a surprise. Very reasonably priced.

Room tip: %th floor near the pool
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterk2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear peterk2152,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Feel the Beat!

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali for your valuable holiday and thank you for share your review following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and we are also naturally concerned that several aspects of your experience did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you might experienced during the stay.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Just finished a 6 night stay here. The hotel is well looked after, and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and there is a lot to choose from, both western and asian options, and it’s not identical every day.

I had the superior room (cheapest option), which is fine and pretty spacious. A little wear and tear but that’s in all hotels. Bed a bit hard for my liking, but it’s the norm in asia.

The pool at the roof is really nice, you get a glimpse of the ocean from there as well.

The only thing that prevents a 5 is the wi-fi and the aircon. Wi-fi is slow, eventhough the staff put a personal router in my room it was still slow, however it was useable for most things but social media was really slow. The aircon is a bit noisy, but acceptable.

I would stay here again, but I hope they can speed up the wi-fi.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank 564jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear 564jone,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Feel the Beat!

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate your comment regarding wi-fi connection and noisy AC for further follow up.

Once again, thank you for highlighting the great experience of yours, It will be an honor to welcome you back in the future.
If I can be of any further assistance regarding your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The hotel was clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Breakfasts become mundane when you stay for a week you need more options. Very clean and neat. Beautiful bar and pool area. Entertainment at hotel every night.that is really excellent.

Room tip: Room was clean and well maintained
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expedition425318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear Expedition425318,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian, Feel the Beat!

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali for your valuable holiday.
The team and I are pleased to read your satisfaction further to your recent experience with us.
Your comment regarding our breakfast has been shared to head of department head concerned for his attention and improvement.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews