We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$9
Hotels.comUS$9
PricelineUS$9
TravelocityUS$9
CheapTicketsUS$9
FindHotelUS$8
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveller rating
823
740
196
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
823
740
196
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location balcony room short walk to the beach money exchange clean rooms legian beach short stay would stay again breakfast buffet stayed here for nights welcome drink bali massage australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

This is my 4th stay at Swiss Belinn and sadly it may be my last. We love everything about Swiss Belinn, location, staff, food, pool etc...but I'm afraid the standard of the rooms have dropped..when we arrived (We are still here and only 4 days in from a 14 day stay) our room smelt very musty, we figured out that it was from the linen in the room, not only did it smell it was not white as it should be, more like a brownish colour..I believe this is creating the unpleasant smell and they need to change their linen suppliers. There were also little bugs through our room, we had to ask staff to come and clean/spray. I plugged in my gud hair straightener and I think it's blown up. Just disappointing overall...so sad, because we have always loved Swiss Belinn.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natdean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear natdean16,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Legian.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments about your stay.
I am really sorry to read the inconveniences you faced.
Please rest assured that I have shared your review with the concerned heads of department for their awareness and immediate follow-up. We really appreciate your feedback that helps us to reinforce our processes and continuously improve the quality of the service to our Valued Guests. Once again, my sincerest apologies for the issues you met.
We do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future to provide you standards we pride ourselves in.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

I am in my sixties and I found the location was spot on, staff excellent. The only fault is the pool area, towels were constantly out of stock and sometimes no seating. I would definitely stay at this hotel every visit to Bali as long as the standards stay the same. I would head around the corner daily for massages and a short walk to the beach

Room tip: Spoons and bottle openers... This was not in my room or that of my daughters
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paryan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear paryan3,

Greetings from your second home &Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and I will share your compliments with the entire team and it will be our pleasure to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for also highlighting our location, we are glad that it become and addition to make your stay more enjoyable.
If I can be of any further assistance regarding your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Totally recommend the swiss bell. Loved our stay. Pool was great, staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean. Once in room you couldnt hear traffic or street noise. Bed was comfy. Really central to everything, like bars, shopping and beach

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Leanne2909,

Greetings from your second home &Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and I will share your compliments with the entire team and it will be our pleasure to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for also highlighting our location, we are glad that it become and addition to make your stay more enjoyable.
If I can be of any further assistance regarding your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

This hotel is in a great location. Full buffet breakfast with a lot of variety. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Rooftop Pool a little small but great pool bar. Spa provides the perfect massage. Will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine522717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Sunshine522717,

Greetings from your second home &Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and I will share your compliments with the entire team and it will be our pleasure to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for also highlighting our location, we are glad that it become and addition to make your stay more enjoyable.
If I can be of any further assistance regarding your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay but it didn't have the Bali charm as in the architecture. It was more like a modern western hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast. We bought a Scoopon and the room was very small so at an extra cost we upgraded. The small room had no cupboard. Had room service a couple of times and the food was good apart from the chicken schnitzel it was tiny and tough.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati A, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Peter M,

Greetings from Bali..

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Legian Bali and taking the time to write a review on-line. It was a pleasure to having you as our guest and we appreciate your comments on our overall facilities and service.

If I can be of any assistance regarding your future booking, please do not hesitate to contact me. We all look forward to welcoming you again in our tropical paradise, hopefully in the near future.


Sincerely,
Yati Artini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews