We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balisani Padma
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Suites Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
25
129
120
90
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
129
120
90
47
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel with a friend and her 2 young children, the cottages are old and the bed linen dirty, the bath and shower walls are stained with yellow scale and the toilet has scale around the bowl. On checking in we discovered that my friend's room was not as big as advertised and with the extra bed, there was no room to move. On asking reception we were given a cottage for her which worked out to be the same space but more money! Their eftpos machine was not working and so we paid in australian dollars and were not given a good exchange rate, it worked out at least 20IDR less per AUD. Over the course of the holiday we ate and drank a lot, and so spent nearly a thousand dollars each, on some occassions we were given a little discount on our purchase, but on the last day was charged at the full rate for everything and kicked out of our room at 10am for the cleaner even though we paid for the extra night so we could check out in comfort. On one occasssion I was lying on a massage table near the pool area, and they sprayed mosquito repellant through a blower making the massage girl cover my face to protect me from the fumes! this also happened in the early evening just as you went to sit on the veranda with a drink to relax, forcing you out of the hotel in order to breathe. This did not even make a difference to the mosquito problem which was mostly in the rooms at nights, leaving everyone staying with large red whelts on their bodies from trying to sleep. The toilet cubicle was so small you could not shut the door when using the facility and the person laying in bed has to watch you use it as the bed looks directly in! The front door of the cottage is not secure, even i could knick it open, it has only a padlock on the handles and so when there is a breeze blows apart giving no privacy when asleep.This hotel is miss leading and very dirty, there are cleaner and cheaper places to stay in Legian. The staff stand around watching you all day, and your conversations are not private. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassy11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel has basically everything going for it, with aircon to cable tv, hot water, pool and breakfast, We paid USD30 a night so it should be noted that the kind of facilities should attest to the low rates, That should be the basic expectation.

PLUS POINTS - helpful receptionist (Budi) and clean surrounding. It is old and tired but gives a comfortable courtyard feel. Pool is well maintained and the service generally good. Location is good, places are all walkable

MINUS POINTS - toilet and bath in the room a little awkward (Courtyard room), and the toilet is very small.

BEWARE OF MONEY CHANGERS around the viccinity that gives exceptionally good rates. ALWAYS COUNT YOUR NOTES IMMEDIATELY AFTER YOU STEP OUT OF THE MONEY CHANGER, AND separate them into stacks of fives. In fact never accept small notes. If you change a million rupiah, then take 10 x 100 000 not the many small notes given to you. Please take note of this - DO NOT ACCEPT SMALL NOTES and ALWAYS COUNT once you step out of the money changer.

Room Tip: Avoid courtyard rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 weeks in december. The rooms and gardens are balinese style. Rooms are simple but clean, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes to shops and bars. Quiet at night with no noise from the bars. Only problem I had was with the receptionist who wanted to rip us off at any chance he could get. We payed $30 a night online, and when we wanted to extend our stay, but pay through reception he wanted $50 per night. Apart from him it was a lovely cheap stay. If you say here book through asiarooms or agoda and not directly through the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crooko86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Just had to spend an overnight at this hotel before going on my way to the airport. The doors to the rooms are traditional Balinese style, but mine never properly closed so I always felt like maybe someone could come or peek in. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were tattered. There was no towel in my room to use in the shower, which had no curtain and was basically right beside the bed. The walls were peeling paint and there was black mold on the ceiling. I really didn't have high expectations for the place, but this let them down anyways.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room, I guess.....
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

If this place had been maintained properly, it would be quite a nice little spot. Our room was at the back of the hotel, on the second floor. There was no lighting on the stairway which made it quite dangerous when coming in at night, and the wooden decking at the top was quite rickety, I almost felt like it would give way. We had no hot water in our room, and when we asked, we were told that our room was too far from the hot water tank and to leave the water running for about half an hour and then it would get hot. We did that, and we had hot water. The bath was badly stained and chipped, the lighting in the room was terrible. Also, we asked to borrow a hair dryer and when we plugged it in and turned it on, it caught fire. The bed was hard and incredibly creaky - you couldn't even sit up without it sounding like it would wake the whole hotel. You can definitely get much, much better for the price that they're charging. The buffet breakfast was ok, pancakes with maple syrup, toast with butter and jam, fried noodles and/or rice, eggs done to your liking, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and water. And the staff were fairly nice. The best part of the hotel was the pool area - the pool has a really good atmosphere with the sunken bar. We had a few evening swims. I won't go back. We paid $35 a night in the hotel we were in before this, and it was ten times nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeshaDez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews