We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balisani Padma
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$283
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
25
129
120
90
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
129
120
90
47
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Ageing hotel but the environment are well took care. Workers at the restaurant and the cleaners are very good BUT the front desk persons are sooo unfriendly and rude!!!I just don't understand how could they allow people with poor manners can exist there!

Room Tip: Make sure they ready the toiletries for you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zanechinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I had a fantastic 9 days at Balisani, though it is a case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.
The restaurant and bar staff are fantastic and friendly. The pool is a great place to hang out and meet people, especially as a solo traveller, as people congregate there all day. The rooms themselves are so much better than I was expecting for the price, with separate bathrooms and toilets and comfortable king size beds.
What let's this place down are the reception staff. One in particular is surly, not welcoming and constantly trying to rip guests off with overpriced taxis, scooter hire and tours. Not just in the usual Bali way either, he really seemed to get a kick out of it.
One tip, book online and make sure you print your vouchers out before arrival; otherwise you're likely to be sent out to find an Internet cafe to print it off.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Mr1caru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

As a couple traveling with not a not of money to spend we chose Balisani Padma for the location, price & the fact breakfast was included. We initially booked through agoda for 2 nights but ended up booking with the hotel for an extra night. We payed an extra ten dollars (on top of the agoda price)for the extra night( after negotiating!), which we were ok with but if you wanted to you could just book online again.
Breakfast was ok, eggs of your choice, toast pancakes, fruit plus rice and noodles, which is plentiful & buffet style but, not absolutely amazing.
We loved our upstairs room with a balcony. Yes the room is dated & the bathroom has a few tiles missing, but the everything was clean, smelt good & was made up everyday.
If you are a picky person who needs an ultra modern, pristine hotel room this is not for you. But if you like character, an old world charm, peace & quiet in a fantastic location close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, general hustle & bustle..... It's fab!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chillipndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have just stayed 5 nights here. It was located easy walking distance from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is fantastic.Its quiet at night, no street noise and the staff are great. I would recommend it to any traveller on a low budget, rooms have aircon and all the basics. We loved our stay here and would def stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here from 18 - 20 September 2013. This resort is around 20 years old, and even though it has really beautifully kept tropical gardens and a great swimming pool, it is very badly in need of some upgrades. The old world charm of by gone Bali holidays is right here - you literally step back in time; And even though located in a very busy part of Legian, the noise is barely heard from within. The rooms are very traditional old Bali - but very small. The toilet (ours wouldn't flush) is so small, you have to sit down - then close the door!. The bed linen is pretty much disgusting; thank goodness I had my can of glen20 disinfectant which I always bring to Bali, so I could give the sheets & in particular the pillows a good spray.
The owners of this resort need to spend some money & replace mattresses, pillows & sheets. Ours were so thin & off white with age, there were also wear holes, stains & a cigarette burn. Some new light fittings would also be an improvement.
It is such a shame that this once charming resort has been allowed to become so run down. The staff keep the gardens immaculate; which adds to the whole atmosphere, and struggle to keep the old losman style units looking as good as possible - obviously on a very tight budget because there were not many holiday makers staying here.
The Balinese staff at this resort are exceptional - they try their best to please.
I would not stay here again unless all the bedding is replaced. The photos on all the websites make things look better than they actually are.
Property Owner/s - Take Note!!... Save this little gem before it is too late!!

Room Tip: Garden bungalows are all located in a beautiful setting; glad we did not get an upstairs unit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews