We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel on beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Balisani Padma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balisani Padma
Ranked #79 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel on beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very nice hotel if you like a large resort like hotel, with big pool, swim up bar and loads of families around the pool. Unfortunately the beach in front of the hotel (and boardwalk area) are very dirty and littered so we only went out that way a few times. It was nice to come back to this hotel after market shopping in Kuta or wandering the streets having a look around. Very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful gardens, fantastic new gymnasium and the best buffet breakfast range in all our stays in Bali. The pillow menu that they promote didnt work for us, we all had crick necks after first night. Better to stick to a standard pillow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qlddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    126
    117
    90
    46
See reviews for
37
53
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The price and facilities of this hotel are excellent/ above average. Its swimming pool is the reason we have chosen the hotel and it didnt disappoint us. However, the attitude of their front desk receptionists spoilt our stay. They are rude, un-cooperative, un-responsive... I am usually pretty generous in my rating but this is an exception. The worst service i have encountered in all my holidays, and by a very long shot. Totally dampened our mood. Stayed in December 2012.

Room Tip: Unless they change all their front desk staff, otherwise skip this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kingpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kellerberrin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was the first time we have stayed at the Padma have stayed at many hotels in Bali, the Padma was beautiful rooms large. The breakfast was outstanding even had gluten free bread waffles and pancakes, as I have an intolerance to gluten I have never experienced this before and found it very refreshing to have these products on hand. The pool area was lovely and the service very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Ageing hotel but the environment are well took care. Workers at the restaurant and the cleaners are very good BUT the front desk persons are sooo unfriendly and rude!!!I just don't understand how could they allow people with poor manners can exist there!

Room Tip: Make sure they ready the toiletries for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zanechinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I had a fantastic 9 days at Balisani, though it is a case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.
The restaurant and bar staff are fantastic and friendly. The pool is a great place to hang out and meet people, especially as a solo traveller, as people congregate there all day. The rooms themselves are so much better than I was expecting for the price, with separate bathrooms and toilets and comfortable king size beds.
What let's this place down are the reception staff. One in particular is surly, not welcoming and constantly trying to rip guests off with overpriced taxis, scooter hire and tours. Not just in the usual Bali way either, he really seemed to get a kick out of it.
One tip, book online and make sure you print your vouchers out before arrival; otherwise you're likely to be sent out to find an Internet cafe to print it off.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr1caru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

As a couple traveling with not a not of money to spend we chose Balisani Padma for the location, price & the fact breakfast was included. We initially booked through agoda for 2 nights but ended up booking with the hotel for an extra night. We payed an extra ten dollars (on top of the agoda price)for the extra night( after negotiating!), which we were ok with but if you wanted to you could just book online again.
Breakfast was ok, eggs of your choice, toast pancakes, fruit plus rice and noodles, which is plentiful & buffet style but, not absolutely amazing.
We loved our upstairs room with a balcony. Yes the room is dated & the bathroom has a few tiles missing, but the everything was clean, smelt good & was made up everyday.
If you are a picky person who needs an ultra modern, pristine hotel room this is not for you. But if you like character, an old world charm, peace & quiet in a fantastic location close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, general hustle & bustle..... It's fab!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chillipndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have just stayed 5 nights here. It was located easy walking distance from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is fantastic.Its quiet at night, no street noise and the staff are great. I would recommend it to any traveller on a low budget, rooms have aircon and all the basics. We loved our stay here and would def stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#56 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#73 of 84 in Legian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sinar Bali
Hotel Sinar Bali
#60 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#65 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balisani Padma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balisani Padma

Property: Balisani Padma
Address: Jalan Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Balisani Padma 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balisani Padma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Balisani Padma
Balisani Padma Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing