We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, helpful staff and comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home from a short stay at Kasih Villa. Really great location, only a 5 minute walk to beach and surrounded by great shops, cafes and a laundry. Budi and all the staff are so welcoming and helpful and Steve the owner is also very easy to deal with and professional.

The beds are so comfortable, the wifi is great and the villa is a really great place to stay. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaTay29
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Wifi in Bali”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice & cosy 2 storey villa located bang smack in the middle of Legian.
More Seminyak end though. Air con & wifi was awesome. Beds were fabulous.

Close to shops & restaurants & not far from the Beach.

Pool was a little small but no complaints from the kids.

Laundry located right in the drive way.

We did have 1 power cut but no fault to the Villa.

Again the Staff are awesome & Budi is the best. Steve the Villa Owner is pretty fabulous too. Had a lovely chat & gained some pretty valuable knowledge off him.
It was very nice to have a few beers with Steve. Not many villa owners do that.

You wont get a better deal than this Villa.

Would stay again no problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bagus Bali Holiday”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back in Perth after a lovely weeks holiday in Bali at Kasih Villa.

A big thank you to the staff who were great and looked after us very well and Steve for sorting everything out for us.

The location was perfect as we have stayed around the area before but this time coming with a bigger group a villa worked really well for our needs. The beach was a quick walk away which we cut through the Jayakarta hotel as a shortcut and there were some great restaurants very close by also. The new restaurant on the corner near the Jayakarta hotel did really yummy meals and good cocktails ;) There are some good bars on the beach very close also nice for sunset.

The villa was great and the renovations that have been done are really nice so far. We did not have any problem with the power as mentioned by another guest as staff said to not have all 4 on at one time. There is an air conditioner in every bedroom and the living area so of course we did not need the bedrooms on all day as we socialized by the pool or living area.

The pool area was really nice at night sitting at the outdoor table and relaxing or in the day getting some sun. Part shaded and part sun which is great.

We also liked having the villa able to be closed off as at night we felt really safe and mosquitoes could not get in so we could relax very comfortably. For those unfamiliar with villas in Bali many have open living areas so this was a nice change.

The money exchange that is just up from the villa on Jalan Legian is also really good as had the best rate in Legian or Seminyak during our stay. And look out for a place called Popo Linen and Lighting when you walk towards the money exchange as we looovvveeddd their pillows and bedding :)

We had a great stay at the villa and a really good holiday hahaha I can not wait to get back for our next visit :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaI54
2 reviews
“Power cuts at least 10 times a day”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Location is good, close to nice restaurents and staff are helpful.

The villa isnt bad but for the price you pay, it is a little bit overpriced especially when you cant charge your phone,dry your hair or use all the aircons at the one time.

Also the aircons need to be serviced and hope u dont mind getting bite my mozzies all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hello Tanya, Thank you for your review of Kasih Villa. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and I would like to address your other comments.

We have 4 air conditioners in the villa which are serviced every 4 months and are in great condition as last service was 4 weeks ago.

Our 2 guests staying after your departure have had no problems with the electricity and here is why. We have 4 air-conditioners 1 in each bedroom and 1 in the living area. We advise all guests to use only 3 at a time not to put strain on the overloaded cables in the area. This is usually never a problem for our guests as during the day or relaxing in the living room guests use the AC here and then at night or in the bedrooms use these ones. This saves Bali's limited resources, is common sense and means no power problems :)

I am very confused sorry by your comment in regards to mozzies. Bali is a tropical Island so we do have mozzies. Our villa is fogged monthly though and also our villa is not an open villa so can be totally closed off from outside. We have electric mozzie deterrents in all rooms. Most importantly the best prevention for mozzies is to close the doors at night this really helps mozzies to not come inside.

We hope during your next stay in Bali you find accommodation more suited to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelena S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, excellent holidays.”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I've rented this property for 12 nights for a family reunion with my adult kids who live overseas. The villa has everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, private and exciting. There are three large bedrooms with a very comfortable beds, each with AC. Two full bathrooms. Private pool and a small yard with a dining table and beach beds made our stay very special. We've spent a lot of time outside. The villa has free Wi-Fi. Friendly staff ready to help. The beach is only 10 minutes walk and the next door laundry (cost of laundry is 10-30 cents a piece ready next day) added to perfection.
Steve, the owner, was very supportive and easy to communicate with. One day we've lost the internet connection which was restored in less than an hour.
The driver Wayan picked us at the airport and then took us to a various trips during our stay. He made our holidays very special. We've took a few long day trips and he was always ready to provide interesting information about the culture and places. He booked our dinners and entries to the attractions. He was always available whenever we needed him. I would definitely recommend the villa and will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable, great location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Liked least: The kitchen has minimum supplies. I prefer to have loads of plates, pots, etc because I like to cook. Many people would not complain as it has all necessary items.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie251...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is an old Balinese style, spacious and comfortable. Could do with single beds in at least one bedroom as very large, all queen size beds. Lack of dishes and no microwave bowls, also no kettle. Great location close to the Jayakarta resort where all our friends were so we were out and about most of the time. Owner Steve was excellent to deal with and staff Budi, Kadek and Wayan all fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of Kitchen ammenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hello Jennie, Thank you for your review of Kasih Villa. We are very happy to hear you loved the location of the villa and thank you for your other feedback. We have a renovation due of the villa at the end of 2015 so we may look at changing 1 room to 2 single beds great idea thanks. We are also happy to let you know we have added lots of additional kitchenware to make sure everything you would ever need is supplied. We do not have a kettle however as the purified water dispenser has boiling water, normal and cold water. We hope to see you again in the future. Come and check out the renovations next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn3127...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa was convenient location wise and Budi was super helpful. The pool was used extensively and all facilities were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing