We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our first trip to Bali. We stayed 2 nights at Casa Padma in a mini suite (king size bed), which was big enough for two of us. Recommended by friends & it met our expectations for price, location and service. It's well designed especially being so close to the street. Room was clean & had everything we needed. Our room was at the rear so no problems with any street noise. Free airport transfers (meet you as you exit with your name on a placard) & free breakfast (try the nasi goreng breakie) included in your stay. Email them for best price for your stay. Staff are always around & helpful. Always leave key at reception when you go out. Shops, day spas & restaurants just outside hotel. Indo-National restaurant (Aussie hygiene) just down road in case you are worried about Bali belly. Hotel restaurant very good too, we had no problems.

Room Tip: Mini suite at rear was sound proof, no noise whatsoever. Hotel was booked out so couldn't see ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jona2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at the Casa Padma for 7 nights with a friend , the rooms were clean and a good size.
The location was central to everything shops beach and entertainment.
The staff were very friendly and always eager to assist in any way they could.
We had a very enjoyable week

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great position, good sized rooms, clean but in need of a refurb..
Pretty good breakfast included in price.
Pool pretty good but swim up bar never staffed.
No lift, so not good for people who do not like or cannot handle stairs.
Staff very good & friendly
Apart from breakfast we only ate there on first night of our 7 night stay...pretty disappointing but lots of very nice restaurants nearby.
Loved the Legian Pub across the road!
Spa closed now, but plenty of alternatives very close by!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at casa padma in suite. Good bed, great size room. Everything you need is there and right in middle of Legian. Restaurant is great. Service staff are good to. Provided free transport to airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Been to bali 5 times, this hotel has been the best value for money so far. Great spot, clean and food top shelf. Only downside was sitting out front having a beer and getting hasseled to buy dvd's etc....but thats bali.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The staff were very friendly. The hotel is in an ideal location for the beach and shopping. The bed was extremely comfortable but I would have slept better without the noise from the Legian Pub over the road, it can be noisy at times. The bedding is getting a bit old and stained as is the hotel itself. We had room 308, one of the larger suites, and it was large. We were on the top level and it took a while for the hot water to reach us, but it did eventually and was nice and hot. The breakfast was below average, we went elsewhere for breakfast a few times even though it was included in the price of our room. Every time they cooked a pizza in the woodfire the hotel gets smoked out, not very pleasant. Nice pool area. Free WIFI only available in the restaurant and is very slow when a few people are using it. We were there for 2 weeks, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed in a superior room/suite from June 25 to July 10.

We were 3 people, 2 adults, 1 child (16). Our room was located at the first floor (204).
We needed an extra bed in our room as we were occupying with 3. The extra bed was just a matrass on the floor, but no problem for us.

The room itself is spacious and well utilized. LCD TV with 40 channels including HBO movies, FOX sports. Minor detail is that there is almost no closet space so you’ll have to keep your clothes in your suitcase during the stay. Beds are not the most comfortable and to firm/hard to my opinion.

The hotel is conveniently situated near by restaurants and bars and only 3-5 min walk from the beach. The bars can produce some (loud) music at night but during our stay that music stopped around 11pm. The traffic down Padma Street is quite busy and can be bothersome to people during breakfast as the restaurant is open to the street.

Breakfast is á la carte, a bit scanty and can become boring after a few days. Choices are Continental, American that come with toasted bread, 6 pieces sliced in half (brown/white), croissant or mixed accompanied by strawberry and orange marmalade, honey and some butter. Extra to the American breakfast is a choice of egg (boiled, fried, scrambled, omelet that comes with bacon or ham, a sausage and a few pieces of baked potato. Juices to choose from are pineapple, apple or orange juice. Coffee or tea served as well. You can order pancakes or yoghurt plain no extra costs. If you want you pancakes or yoghurt with fruits it will be charged as extra.

Water for shower is close to lukewarm after you have to let it run for 5 minutes prior to shower. Internet access is provided in the restaurant area for free, but poor to very poor signal. Also internet available charged by use (you pay for the time online). You can buy 1 hour, 4 hour or 10 hour access. This is real time online. I choose to buy a local SIM with data plan at the supermarket across the street, so I can be online outside the hotel as well for a price that is very reasonable.

Shuttle service from and to the airport are free of charge.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Issues with the airco, water drain in the shower, were solved within 1 hour after reporting as such.

Overall a very pleasant stay and no reason not to visit again next holidays.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a superior/deluxe room. More spacious and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nijboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#65 of 88 in Legian
270 reviews
0 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#36 of 88 in Legian
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#24 of 88 in Legian
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 88 in Legian
1,325 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#22 of 88 in Legian
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Padma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Padma Hotel & Suites

Address: Jl. Padma | Legian Kuta Bali Indonesia, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: £21 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Padma Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly hotel in Bali featuring 23 suites and 6 standard rooms offering clean,spacious and comfortable accommodation with the emphasis on guest satisfaction and care. whether your stay in Bali is for business or family holiday, We at the casa shall put all efforts to meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Padma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Padma Hotel Legian
Casa Padma Hotel And Suites
Casa Padma Kuta
Casa Padma Bali
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing