We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was looking forward to staying somewhere different and this place seemed like a great option, with reasonable rates and a good central location. But I was nearly knocked over by the dreadful smell in my room as soon as I entered! I should have asked to change but it was late at night and I thought what the hell, I'll only be sleeping and changing here. Unfortunately, the weather was very rainy and it would have been nice to be able to rest up during the daytime but my room, while large and having all the right facilities, was just too unpleasant to spend a lot of time in. I couldn't work out what the smell was, maybe a non-stop smoker had lived there for 6 months and they'd tried to mask the smell with a hideous air freshener? On the third morning, after very heavy rain, the smell became one of sewerage and I was very grateful to be checking out. I'm sorry I can't recommend this place because the staff were all very nice and helpful, but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I usually stay on the other side of Legian, but needed to be up this end, so booked a hotel I had never been to before. And boy!!! what a find!!! I was really impressed by the size of the superior room. My bed was comfortable, the A/C worked fine, the whole room was very spacious.

Yes it is an older hotel, and yes the stairs are steep, and no there is no lift, but that's about all I found to worry about. The breakfasts were delicious, varied and delivered to the table hot and with a smile. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Free WiFi to the restaurant and the rooms was consistent and did not keep dropping out like other hotels I have been to, though to be fair it was a little slow. I enjoyed the experience of being in the heart of the restaurant area, close to shopping, nightlife and spas. And those late night foot massages nearby, really did the trick.

I was very happy with this hotel and will definitely stay there again. I have and will continue to recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Stairs are quite steep, there is no lift and I am a bit lazy, so will be asking for a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Choose your room and stay away from standard room. Good location, love the breakfast and choices. Staff are very helpful and so friendly. Value for money if u dont need a beach front option ( only 5 min stroll anyway)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMark824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

After our first night in another hotel from hell we found this amazing place on the net. We were absolutely delighted. We scored a superior suite. What a beautiful room. Very spacious and comfortable. It's in the part of Legian that we love and has been the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in while in Bali. The staff are super friendly and can't do enough for you. The room service was very prompt. The breakfast was lovely. It's not the usual buffet style, but it's freshly made for you which I find much better. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to book a superior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladidi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stay here for a couple of days with my friends. The room that we got is not that really cold a/c has problem then in the rest room not much of hot water when you shower. But the breakfast was so good different type so can choose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just a great place to stay,great staff,great location and the food is exceptional. Need a driver? Give Sidi a call 081337338999 you won"t be disappointed.Speaks English,very polite,car spotless and Quotes better than anybody else.ENJOY.

Room Tip: Have only used Ground Floor and No Complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our first trip to Bali. We stayed 2 nights at Casa Padma in a mini suite (king size bed), which was big enough for two of us. Recommended by friends & it met our expectations for price, location and service. It's well designed especially being so close to the street. Room was clean & had everything we needed. Our room was at the rear so no problems with any street noise. Free airport transfers (meet you as you exit with your name on a placard) & free breakfast (try the nasi goreng breakie) included in your stay. Email them for best price for your stay. Staff are always around & helpful. Always leave key at reception when you go out. Shops, day spas & restaurants just outside hotel. Indo-National restaurant (Aussie hygiene) just down road in case you are worried about Bali belly. Hotel restaurant very good too, we had no problems.

Room Tip: Mini suite at rear was sound proof, no noise whatsoever. Hotel was booked out so couldn't see ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jona2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#67 of 87 in Legian
272 reviews
0 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
687 reviews
0 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#19 of 87 in Legian
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Padma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Padma Hotel & Suites

Address: Jl. Padma | Legian Kuta Bali Indonesia, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: £19 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Padma Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly hotel in Bali featuring 23 suites and 6 standard rooms offering clean,spacious and comfortable accommodation with the emphasis on guest satisfaction and care. whether your stay in Bali is for business or family holiday, We at the casa shall put all efforts to meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Padma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Padma Hotel Legian
Casa Padma Hotel And Suites
Casa Padma Kuta
Casa Padma Bali
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing