We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 3 week stay at Casa Padma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 week stay at Casa Padma”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We had booked the cheapest room Casa Padma had on offer but upon arriving we found that they were in the middle of renovating the bathrooms in the cheaper rooms. We unfortunately were in a room that hadn't been renovated and it was dismally below our standards. We promptly went out in search of a better hotel. After finding a decent place we returned and politely informed the front desk that we were unable to stay in that room. When we did that they asked us to wait a moment and a few minutes later they came back to us and offered a suite for only $5/night more than the superior room we had initially booked.

We were surprised at this offer and went to look at the suite and it was magnificent. We thanked them profusely for the offer and moved into our wonderful room with a clean, king-sized bed, large bathroom with stand up marble-like tiled shower and full bath. The room also featured a couch and a love seat, coffee table and fridge, very nice.

We stayed for 3 weeks at this hotel and only complaints were that quite a lot of late night noise makes its way into the room from the very close jl. Padma. There is a pub directly across the street called Legian Pub I believe who cater to older foreigners who like their karaoke :(

Breakfast was excellent (I highly recommend having the Indonesian breakfast - nasi/bakmie goreng with egg), the pool was well kept, though kind of smallish and without a lot of direct sun through the afternoon.

Overall, I'd stay there again. In fact I tried to do just that a few days ago, but they are fully booked - too bad for me, but great for them, happy business is good for the kind and gracious management and staff at this great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    136
    66
    22
    10
See reviews for
84
104
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

i love this place because :

Check in was fast , pool is magnificent, location - perfect , the rooms are superb..very very very big...with 2 deluxe king beds, almost like an apartment with pool view.

the breakfast is a disapointment , the outdoor of our room is very dirty but who cares?

the room, the pool, the location..cant beat it! and i got a very good rate $80/ night and you can fit 4 person..include 4 breakfast..

it's a perfect palce to be..i dont like that they dont have an elevator..since my room is on the 3rd floor, so it's kind a hard getting up and down bringing all that shopping bag around.

parking, a lot of places..well this property is almost as good as next door, lokha legian.

im happy with Casa padma, im happy with my vacation!

ps: they have hot water and a flat LCD screen TV with 60 channel..

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Local-taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warilla, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

The room was clean and we had plenty of room it was 102 right next to the pool. The pool bar was not open it was used by the staff to deliver our breakfast. In all of the other hotels i have stayed in they play the local music which is quiet relaxing. I would not take my young children there again as there were a lot of same sex couples staying there. Best part was the location Legian Pub across the road was great with the best service.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJJordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Have stayed at this Hotel twice last year, and looking forward to returning March, 2009. The Hotel is very clean, with wonderful staff. I would never think of staying anywhere else. Have only stayed in Deluxe suite which is huge. Only complaint, hotel needs more deck lounges, it is getting to popular, not enough deck lounges  to go around. location is great , right next to Legion Markets, easy walk into Kuta, beach 2 min walk, 24 hour security.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MummsieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2009

This is the second time I have stayed at the Casa Padma & enjoyed both times. Sure they need to fix/renovate a few parts to the room,( we have to remember they are a 3rd world country) but for as cheap & close as they are to the beach, im sure this can be forgotton about, your not letting your self enjoy your holiday, if your worried about the accomodation, as being on a holiday, you dont occupy the room that much, other than to sleep & shower & your off again.. Ive found it to be a lot more modern & clean than alot of places in Bali...Ill be back again, hopefully mid 09..
Thanks

  • Liked — Very Close the the Beach
  • Disliked — Breakfests are very small, but same as everywhere else.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank summer76_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Casa Padma was at the heart of Legian, about 10 - 15 minutes drive to Kuta and about 25 minutes drive from the airport.
It was tastefully decorated, had a contemporary feel to it. We stayed at the superior suite for USD55 (RM200) per night.
There were many eateries and entertainment hang-outs nearby, including a 24 hour convenient shop. (I would also like to mention that it was pretty hard to find a halal eatery, but we managed to find it:)) Also, there were many shops around the corners, which opens till quite late.
It was easy to get taxis to move around, even at night. There is a spa at the hotel, which was reasonably priced, we paid RM38 for a one hour full bady massage, and discovered on the last day, that we can actually bargain!
The hotel staff were warm and friendly, and also quite accomodating. Since our flight was a late one, they gracioiusly let us check out a little bit later, and allowed us to leave our bags with them while we did last minute shopping in Kuta.
Based on the pleasant experience we had, I would definitely recommend the hotel!

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Can't think of any at this point.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rinams74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I am a travel agent and I have stayed in some incredible places and so not so great ones...
Well all I can really say about this place is that the room was pretty big. Yeah thats really the nicest thing I can think of. It needed a deep cleaning really bad, I refused to walk around barefoot. You could see stuff streaked across the floors, and as I would be laying in bed at night, I would get strong sewer smells all around. My bed was no where close to the bathroom. Though it could have been because their was a huge garbage dump behind the hotel. (Just go to the second floor and look back there.
At night, just as we were about to fall asleep, the karaoke bar across the street would crank up the music...don't get me wrong, I LOVE karaoke. But it sounded like they were performing in our living room. It scared me awake the first night. I was a little fooled by their main website, they said they were close to the beach and in Kuta..both are false. It was about 10 minutes from the beach and we were no where near the nice area of Kuta. In fact the hotel information listed them in Legian. The area around the hotel was dirty, polluted and didn't feel safe to walk around at night. We took a taxi to the heart of Kuta for dinner and it cost us $40 USD!!! It was insane. SO trust me when I say it isn't in Kuta at all. It's about a 20 minute ride to get where all the action is.
The staff at the hotel seemed to always be annoyed if you asked them a question or even if you just smiled and said good morning. The only person who was sweet was the lady working in the restaurant. She was really nice and always greeted us.
If it wouldn't have costed me so much, I would have left for home early. I travel all over the place and never once have I wanted to leave before my scheduled time. I would have been happy to just change hotels, but trying to get my money back would have been a nightmare, so we toughed it out.
I think if the people would have been a little nicer and the rooms cleaner, and if they were a little more honest about the location, I would have tried to overlook the other stuff.

  • Liked — The size of the room
  • Disliked — The location and staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlipFlops1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#29 of 86 in Legian
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#9 of 86 in Legian
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 86 in Legian
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Padma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Padma Hotel & Suites

Property: Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Address: Jl. Padma | Legian Kuta Bali Indonesia, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Padma Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly hotel in Bali featuring 23 suites and 6 standard rooms offering clean,spacious and comfortable accommodation with the emphasis on guest satisfaction and care. whether your stay in Bali is for business or family holiday, We at the casa shall put all efforts to meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Zenrooms, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Padma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Padma Hotel And Suites
Casa Padma Hotel Legian
Casa Padma Kuta
Casa Padma Bali
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing